Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Sorry to hear this mate, have appreciated all the insights.Given this is the last draft and trade period I'm going to be able to cover so closely, this comment all be it from a stranger on an internet forum gives me some strange satisfaction.
Can only use 2 picks to match bids they have an early one in the next 3 years they’re ****edSydney clear themselves out of the first round of the next 3 drafts, but with their academy have they really? A bit of an uneven playing field in that regard - making such a trade less risky than it may be for most other clubs.
Because they are after butters as well.Essendon wanting four first rounders and a second rounder is crazy.
They have 0 chance of thatBecause they are after butters as well.
We can still do pick for pick trades and given there's two years of draft picks to trade for, we can still move around.Unless we use picks from next years draft (which I doubt we’d want to touch), we don’t seem to have the assets to move up the order now.
You’d imagine we’ll just take 14,33,70 to the draft.
Not really, when we already know one of them is a 2025 1st rounder in a weak draft and 2027 picks are very weak because of Tassie entry conditions with pre-listing 17 year olds and having 6 1st round picks.Essendon wanting four first rounders and a second rounder is crazy.
Without going into too much details health and general life no longer allow me to attend and consume the amount of footy I have the last three years and my mind isn't as sharp as it once was.How come will this be your last, mate?
So those supporters who praised Geelong and Hawthorn, they did as well as us, Geelong got a free agent, and were turned down by the Saints and Hawks couldn’t clinch the deal.
We couldn’t clinch a deal for Wilkie because none of our players wanted to go there, and the Saints overpaid for Silvagni.
Health, Family & Dogs games - The holy trio. Think we can all take a leaf out of this book.Without going into too much details health and general life no longer allow me to attend and consume the amount of footy I have the last three years and my mind isn't as sharp as it once was.
I will be prioritising health, Family and Dogs games from here on. I will still try to maintain my connections and pick their brains where I can, but that'll likely be the extent of it.
Yes they do both their midfields are shit and have no depth Geelong have no ruckNeither the Hawks or Cats have an imbalanced list like us, but nice try.
I can’t see how anybody should be happy with what we’ve done overall since we only succeeded in filling 1 list need.
Without going into too much details health and general life no longer allow me to attend and consume the amount of footy I have the last three years and my mind isn't as sharp as it once was.
I will be prioritising health, Family and Dogs games from here on. I will still try to maintain my connections and pick their brains where I can, but that'll likely be the extent of it.
We won't get compo after signing Butters!Buku’s band 2 compensation will come in handy next year
Buku. I dont get the constant need for people to misspell the blokes name.Feel for Baku, one of the good guys, team man.....
Then you get spoiled little brats like JUH and Smith get what they want...
Football sucks sometimes
Without going into too much details health and general life no longer allow me to attend and consume the amount of footy I have the last three years and my mind isn't as sharp as it once was.
Geelong really stuffed it. To have 2 players want to get to you and land neither is inexcusable. Very enjoyable viewing.Disappointed dogs did little but absolutely wrapped teams have woken up to the cats who want quality players for a pittance. Well done saints and blues. Just hope we never trade with them again for what we got for Bailey.
Worpel doesn’t move the needle eitherGeelong really stuffed it. To have 2 players want to get to you and land neither is inexcusable. Very enjoyable viewing.
Funny how Mackie suddenly isn't a genius when there's finally a microscope on them for dodgy dealings, such as salary cap stuff, so they can't blatantly trade/draft tamper like they did last year.Geelong really stuffed it. To have 2 players want to get to you and land neither is inexcusable. Very enjoyable viewing.
Good luck getting butters..Funny how Mackie suddenly isn't a genius when there's finally a microscope on them for dodgy dealings, such as salary cap stuff, so they can't blatantly trade/draft tamper like they did last year.
If one of the 1sts was a 2027 one it's basically worthless with Tassie entry conditions.Classic Essendon. Turn down two 1st’s and a 2nd for a 30 year that has probably 3 prime years left, won’t be part of their next premiership crack, and will now go back to the club disgruntled a deal couldn’t get done.
F***in LOL