LIVE: Sydney v Port Adelaide - 7:40 / 7:10 Fri
Squiggle tips Swans at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Teams on Thurs »
LIVE: Geelong v Brisbane Lions - 7:30PM Sat
Squiggle tips Cats at 54% chance -- What's your tip? -- Teams on Thurs »
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Prelim Finals
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
AFLW 2024 - Round 4 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
In saying that clubs won't let the suns use both their picks before Lombard is drafted.The earlier the Suns first pick, the less likely they are to include it as part of a Rioli trade.
The only reason for them to trade it is if they’re concerned a bid for Lombard will come before their first pick.
Need them to win a couple of games on the run home. Equally need the hype for Lombard to really ramp up
I’ve also heard Juddy Clarke is very unhappy at tigerland aswell.
Doubt I’d be happy if I was sent back onto the field with an ACLIs anyone happy?
Will become more clear if the Roos flog us this weekendWake up to see 10 pages added, I'm thinking who have we traded?? Then I realise it's only Round 20...same dribble being posted... carry on.
Fair enough. I'm assuming players aren't happy with the conditioning and fitness staff and other internal issues. We can't just blame yze for everything.Doubt I’d be happy if I was sent back onto the field with an ACL
I’ve been a supporter of giving Dow a chance but having seen him play this year I cannot see how he fits into a midfield with Toranto and Hopper. He simply isn’t a penetrating kick. He is a good mark and can work in tight spaces. Maybe these skills could make him a good small forward at the feet of the pack. Unfortunately our MC do not think outside the box so I suspect that Dow’s career is over.Even if draft point system changed this year it wouldn’t really matter. Only affects picks 50+ in that u can’t use them towards academy/father son.
no Dow should be delisted according to most peeps here
7 flags and at least 8yrs of service too our team.The discussion around Bakes, Bolton & Daniel has been something like 5 first rounders. That is an incredible potential return for a rookie, 2nd round & a first rounder!!? Only if they wish to go though….
I’d back our recruiting staff & development coaches too…
Tbh I reckon juddy is 50/50 to be offered a contract , how many ACL players do you re contract , youngy , lefauDoubt I’d be happy if I was sent back onto the field with an ACL
It's interesting to look at the rebuilds of the other teams. While WC hasn't fully rebuilt, since their premiership they have had a pick 1, pick 9, two pick 14s, pick 23 and then 29. Lost a few picks for Tim Kelly. We would be looking at those picks in this one season. Though a generational pick 1 is hopefully next year's.
Hawthorn has had 5, 6, 7 , 18, 19 (since the 2019 draft) + beyond that
North since 2019, 1, 2 , 3 , 4 , 4, 8 (thomas)
Make.of that what you will!
Full blown midfield recruiting requiredI know I shouldn't say it...
but we ****ed up as a club getting Taranto & Hopper. thinking we were closer than we were. it's the clubs fault not the fans.
Now we are about to lose Bolton, Baker & Rioli who are all better players.
That's Dimmas fault as well though, the campaigner got them in them & ****ing bailed on us.I know I shouldn't say it...
but we ****ed up as a club getting Taranto & Hopper. thinking we were closer than we were. it's the clubs fault not the fans.
Yes.A good/reliable source?
Like it TigerBobAs I’ve said, if Blair is smart, we can absolutely rebuild our list in two or three drafts to be hugely talented.
This is the perfect draft to have a lot of first and second round picks.
Then you get the icing on the cake in year two and three.
Less that 2 months later ?This and footy is thriving up there at junior level. Will continue to have access to academy picks that we could only dream off. Paying overs to someone who can make a difference is the least of their concerns.
Also **** em and the AFL. Dimma leaving us and signing for them less than 2 months later stinks.
We have the slowest midfield in the comp by a long shot, look North how many easy goals they got.Full blown midfield recruiting required
agree, if we keep Prestia for 1 more year, Hopper just taking a spot in midfieldMight be time to shop Hopper around for a second rounder.
That's ****ing crazyJayden Short for Jacob Konstanty who says no?
Yiu do realize we need experienced mids when we add 6 draftees this off season , with cotch lambo shedda dusty gone and prestia maybe one more year ,,,you need some experience , they will help us , not sure how u can’t see that , it actually hinders development when you throw a bunch of u18 players in togetherI know I shouldn't say it...
SydneyJayden Short for Jacob Konstanty who says no?
I'd rather bring in hodge like players for experience, cheaper and how good to learn off legends. Learning off hopper... I'm not sure. I think one of those taranto hopper trades would have been good and have speed around him.Yiu do realize we need experienced mids when we add 6 draftees this off season , with cotch lambo shedda dusty gone and prestia maybe one more year ,,,you need some experience , they will help us , not sure how u can’t see that , it actually hinders development when you throw a bunch of u18 players in together