Trade hypotheticals

Greenwood is the kind of player the Pies will want along with pick 4. Really he perfect player for the deal, not a star but a good solid player who can fit into the Pies midfield straight away
I agree with this.

i think Pick 4 and Greenwood would be pretty fair for Dayne Beams.

So what do Brisbane have to give North Melbourne for Greenwood? There early 2nd round?

North Gain: Pick 24 (From memory)
North Lose: Greenwood

Bris Gain: Beams
Bris Lose: Pick 4 and 24

Coll Gain: Pick 4 and Greenwood
Coll Lose: Dayne Beams

Doesnt really make sense tho does it? Im sure Bris have offered 4 and 24 to collingwood for Beams by now. Which is basically what the above is.

Im not stupid. You need to learn how to quote and than reply under the quote for it to be easy to read.

I know how the F/S bidding works.

What im unsure is, if Collingwood trade pick 8 on monday, what happens with Moore, does it make him open to the market.

Well then you don't know how father son bidding works as it is done before the trade period starts.

If the Pies get pick 4 from Brisbane do they have to use it on Moore if a team like GWS nominate him?

Father Son and Academy bidding are done on Monday morning before trade week begins. Pies don't have pick 4 yet.

I agree with this.

i think Pick 4 and Greenwood would be pretty fair for Dayne Beams.

So what do Brisbane have to give North Melbourne for Greenwood? There early 2nd round?

North Gain: Pick 24 (From memory)
North Lose: Greenwood

Bris Gain: Beams
Bris Lose: Pick 4 and 24

Coll Gain: Pick 4 and Greenwood
Coll Lose: Dayne Beams

Doesnt really make sense tho does it? Im sure Bris have offered 4 and 24 to collingwood for Beams by now. Which is basically what the above is.

Yeah but Greenwood (a bloke who just finished 2nd in a BnF in a side who made prelim) sounds a lot better than pick 24.

Your hypothetical sounds about right. Ideally we'd trade our second rounder (30) for Greenwood and concentrate on an even better deal for Beams. That would be bending North over and then some

Yeah but Greenwood (a bloke who just finished 2nd in a BnF in a side who made prelim) sounds a lot better than pick 24.

Your hypothetical sounds about right. Ideally we'd trade our second rounder (30) for Greenwood and concentrate on an even better deal for Beams. That would be bending North over and then some
You said it for yourself.

If Greenwood sounds alot better than pick 24 than he probably is worth more than pick 24, yet you try and say pick 30 afterwards. Although Pies i must admit can be good at bending over clubs.

You said it for yourself.

If Greenwood sounds alot better than pick 24 than he probably is worth more than pick 24, yet you try and say pick 30 afterwards. Although Pies i must admit can be good at bending over clubs.

Haha nah Greenwood and 4 would be a really good outcome for us considering the situation

I reckon if Collingwood lose beams as a likely scenario and cant get Danger this year they seriously need to fix hole in what use to be such a strong midfield consisting of Swan, Ball, Macaffer (tagger) and obviously Beams.

I reckon it is almost guaranteed that greenwood will end up at Collingwood, they need him and i reckon North are tight with the cap.

Pick 15 + Greenwood to Pies for pick 8?

I think they will be on a bit of a downward spiral for the next few years. Swan isnt getting any younger, they are going to take about 3 years or so to get back to being a strong footy club again. They wont get Danger. I could see Danger going to a few Victorian Clubs - Hawks or Cats but not the Pies. Thats just dreamtime thinking.

I presume with the hard ball tactics used by the Lions, that they will get what they give when Aish wants to go home next year?
Oh for ****s sake shut up.

Aish isn't going anywhere. Especially not next year. It's just embarrassing that people keep saying this.

Oh for ****s sake shut up.

Aish isn't going anywhere. Especially not next year. It's just embarrassing that people keep saying this.

Actually its embarrassing when you do not know the background. His contract extension was already offered in around April of this year, he has also family that works for the AFC.:rolleyes:

Bookmark it, Aish will be at Brisbane for at least the next 5 years.

I think they will be on a bit of a downward spiral for the next few years. Swan isnt getting any younger, they are going to take about 3 years or so to get back to being a strong footy club again. They wont get Danger. I could see Danger going to a few Victorian Clubs - Hawks or Cats but not the Pies. Thats just dreamtime thinking.
Appears to be heaps going on with Dangerfield...club - coach, owes a pub with Roo and team mates (Good/bad ???). Think Collingwood are trying to gain as many 1st round picks as possible and be an option to land Danger if the opportunily becomes available. As would a few other clubs.

He wont go. Yes to Hawks and Cats as a strong possibility. Pies are on a downward spiral for the next couple of years.

I will bookmark it that you are wrong.
So a young player who had played a maximum of 6 games at the club didn't accept a contract extension? So what? He could demand a bit more now than he could back in April, he might've been waiting to see how he really fitted in with the rest of the group in Brisbane. So many possible reasons to put off contract extension, and it is just Adelaide bias that makes you think he wants to go back there.

Actually no it isnt, he has very strong family ties (who doesnt admittedly) in SA and his family name is well respected in SA and is considered football royalty. Sadly, Port actually may be a more attractive option then the Crows. The contract extension for a first year player in the first few months is a very rare deal indeed, the Lions are continuing this process still and he is yet to sign which would be rare for a debutant to not take up the offer especially given the high failure rate of players drafted succeeding.

Why would he go to the cats or Hawks and not the pies? The pies with pick 7 plus whatever they get for Beams are the only club, along with Melbourne, that have the currency to get Danger

He wont go. Yes to Hawks and Cats as a strong possibility. Pies are on a downward spiral for the next couple of years.
Maybe, but early picks. Also Collingwood are keen on Aish. Wonder if he and early picks could do it.
'Aish was born into South Australian football royalty. He is the son of former Norwood midfielder Andrew Aish, the nephew of 1981 Magarey Medallist Michael Aish'.
But you are probably right, just a coincidence.

Why would he go to the cats or Hawks and not the pies? The pies with pick 7 plus whatever they get for Beams are the only club, along with Melbourne, that have the currency to get Danger

Danger needs to sign and agree to it. If Melbourne offered picks 2 and 3 that would be great but at the end of the day it is still a gamble whether players make it. Just look at all the spuds that Melbourne have selected with early first round picks.

Actually no it isnt, he has very strong family ties (who doesnt admittedly) in SA and his family name is well respected in SA and is considered football royalty. Sadly, Port actually may be a more attractive option then the Crows. The contract extension for a first year player in the first few months is a very rare deal indeed, the Lions are continuing this process still and he is yet to sign which would be rare for a debutant to not take up the offer especially given the high failure rate of players drafted succeeding.
I don't think you'd see an Aish go to port mate

Your earlier post came across as though you were not sure of the FS bidding system. Can't trade pick 8 if we have to use it for Moore. Can trade pick 8 if we can use a 2nd rounder for him.
Is that better??

Swans fans, any interest in Todd Elton? Pick 26 2011 draft, currently a KPD, tried him as a forward for a few years but he was moved into defence this year and came into some good form. Got a massive frame on him, and a great contested mark. Set shot kicking is awful, field kicking okay though.

I reckon a straight swap for Membrey would be a win-win. Thoughts?