• Thread starter Thread starter servo

servo

Latest I have heard is:-

Gehrig to Collingwood, Williams P to Hawthorn, Chick to West Coast.

Either Rehn or Goodwin have bought a house in Melbourne. Thought to be Rehn who will trade to Bulldogs for Darcy.

St Kilda's main target for new Coach is Dennis Pagan and they will do anything they can to get him.

Check out the 'Locker Room' page on this site:
http://www.footynews.com.au/

Some amazing rumours there - the one about Gavin Wanganeen is even weirder than the Heuskes one
wink.gif

The Rehn move has gathered momentum in Adelaide. Seems he has major problems with Ayres and his vision of Shaun's role.

Shaun wants to be a ruckmen and Gary sees him more as a back up ruckman and more of a utility key position player.

Sounds similar to the Salmon problem with Sheedy doesn't it.

Well both Bulldogs and Hawks are looking for #1 ruck replacements but the tip is Bulldogs trade with Darcy.

Also looks like Brett James woill move from Crows to Power. Would anyone notice?

The whole back sports page in Adelaide's 'The Advertiser' newspaper has been filled with reports of Shaun Rehn being traded with Nick Holland from Hawthorn.

but the lastest Rumour with Darcy I have not heard yet - because I haven't bought the newspaper for a few days !

Oh Dear....I have heard the Gehrig to Collingwood..willo to hawthorn..chick to wc rumor...I hope that one is true..rather than the original trade I heard which was up for Collingwood getting Gehrig....which was "Tarrant for Gehrig"....NOT A DAMN CHANCE! (here's hoping it is not true!)...also what about Mal Michael going back to Brisbane? (shudders at these awful rumors!)

There's a theory here that the press have been hot on Hawthorn trade rumours as punishment for having the 'audacity' to have a press ban for the last few weeks.

This morning Nick Holland could wait no longer to finish off the rumours about him. And, surprise, surprise, there is no third year if we make finals clause etc etc

Perhaps Chick rumours may be from the same pen. I heard that his wife liked WA and wanted to move there - but she is american and they met in Hawaii ! And even if he did want to go to the eagles he may not be as keen on judge as hes is on him. Perhaps He may also want to be with a successful team

While Hawks fans would be keen to improve the squad with a midfield 'prime mover' be it ruckman or runner, they are not keen to lose members of a team which are developing together. This goes down to one Richard Taylor who is struggling to get in the side at the moment, yet was equal second in B&F. I'm really surprised there aren't rumours about him.

But Perhaps the press has no more imagination than writing about players who may or may not want to return 'home'

What about a rumour of D Jarman to Hawthorn ?

G'day!
I hope that the rumour about Daniel Chicky Babe comming to West Coast is true. I don't dislike Gehrig but he doesn't seem to be happy at the club and his footy isnt going to well so I guess that perhaps it will be best for both parties if Gehrig high tails it back to Victoria. He may very well turn out to be a brilliant player at another club, but he isn't doing it here at west coast...so if he does then good on him!
BJ

------------------
Eagles Rock!Go Ben and Jaxon!

Yes...have heard that the problem is his wife....apparently she has only a few girlfriends here and they are in Perth....also she has stopped him form doing promo work for the club both for hawthorn and at radio 3mmm, where he used to be on the rock patrol....due to her insecurity i suppose...
Originally posted by Pessimistic:
There's a theory here that the press have been hot on Hawthorn trade rumours as punishment for having the 'audacity' to have a press ban for the last few weeks.

This morning Nick Holland could wait no longer to finish off the rumours about him. And, surprise, surprise, there is no third year if we make finals clause etc etc

Perhaps Chick rumours may be from the same pen. I heard that his wife liked WA and wanted to move there - but she is american and they met in Hawaii ! And even if he did want to go to the eagles he may not be as keen on judge as hes is on him. Perhaps He may also want to be with a successful team

While Hawks fans would be keen to improve the squad with a midfield 'prime mover' be it ruckman or runner, they are not keen to lose members of a team which are developing together. This goes down to one Richard Taylor who is struggling to get in the side at the moment, yet was equal second in B&F. I'm really surprised there aren't rumours about him.

But Perhaps the press has no more imagination than writing about players who may or may not want to return 'home'

What about a rumour of D Jarman to Hawthorn ?

If that's the case then let's move her girlfriends (and their husbands, presumably, over here)

Even if he does go, we'll never forget his Season 2000, once free of Ken Judges negative instructions.

Why woiuld the Hawks trade for either Gehrig (talented but lazy and injury prone) or Williams (talented but just lazy) for a bloke that (Chick) will either win our B&F or come runner up?

IF and its still an if, Chick does want the trade, then dont forget to throw Freo into the mix. They to would be desperate (as all clubs would be) if they could get a players of Daniels ability.

Neither Williams or Gehrig would be seen as adequate compensation at the Hawks brainstrust for Chick (on form and potential).

Too right, Grendel.

I have heard that there is no chance that Chick wants to go back to Judgey and I know that the Dockers do want him. Maybe Mods can set up a few surfing trips to help lure him over.
I don't who they may want in return but it may be Callaghan and a first round pick. They can even have Gale for free.
As for Gehrig, maybe the Swans can trade back Jason Ball for him. hahahahhaahahaha.