Trade Targets

• Thread starter Thread starter Wizard

Bradley is the biggest dud, since God began making duds...and that includes Andrew McDougall, Bolton, Daniel Schell and any other dud who has exhibited dud symptoms.

In short: He's a dud.

How about if they finish one spot above us. Pick 6 and Bradley for Pick 5.

Fair enough. Cross him off the list then. The last thing we want is to be going after any more high draft pick uber trades.

I ain't crossing him off my list. 12 months ago it was whispered the he was keen to come home, not much has changed.

Fair enough. Cross him off the list then. The last thing we want is to be going after any more high draft pick uber trades.

If we're going after anyone this summer I only want it to be low risk, low draft picks trades, a la Solly.

2 knee reconstructions...awesome...

Straight swap for James Walker, win-win. Both teams get a speed merchant.

Now we're talking. They get a speedy, ball magnet from Peel and we take their broken down has-been of their hands.

It's an offer they can't refuse. Someone get them on the phone before we change our minds.

Good idea. He obviously likes it in WA but is understandably reluctant to be stuck playing for a soulless, morally bankrupt team.

Given his injuries I'd say a 3rd round pick should seal the deal.

Why not give them our first and second round picks along with either Mundy Drum or Tarrent for Judd. They have the Midfield they need a Running Half Backman and Forwards.:thumbsu:
That should sweeten the deal.:cool:
Just a Joke

You're right; he is worse.

I have never seen a player look 200 times more incompetent on a footy field than Scotty Chisolm, with 100 times worse disposal.
Shocking.

The same Chisolm that would have won the Brownlow in 95 if he didnt get injured?

I ain't crossing him off my list. 12 months ago it was whispered the he was keen to come home, not much has changed.
No. That was a typical article by Andrew Hamilton who has as much contact with the Lions as George Bush, and an axe to grind. He even spelt his name Richard Hadlee. He also said Ash McGrath, Rob Copeland, Tim Notting, Selwood, Rischitelli, and Sherman were all leaving the club in a mass exodus.

Those of us who speak to Richard are very confident of him staying. He has also been touted as a future leader of the club.

But dream on all the same.

2 knee reconstructions...awesome...

Seems like just the sort of no risk, guaranteed success that we would trade our first pick for.

I have never seen a player look 200 times more incompetent on a footy field than Scotty Chisolm, with 100 times worse disposal.

Hey now, don't be knocking Scotty Chisholm. He was my favourite player back in the day. The only player in history who could go on a dazzling 23 bounce run and still find himself back where he started from.

You can't buy excitement like that.

Hey now, don't be knocking Scotty Chisholm. He was my favourite player back in the day. The only player in history who could go on a dazzling 23 bounce run and still find himself back where he started from.
You can't buy excitement like that.

You forgot the bit where he would then pass straight to the opposition...

Why not give them our first and second round picks along with either Mundy Drum or Tarrent for Judd. They have the Midfield they need a Running Half Backman and Forwards.:thumbsu:
That should sweeten the deal.

No way he's worth all that. Have you seen him play? The guy can't even run.

Walker and a 3rd round pick. That's our final offer. They're just lucky we aren't demanding they throw in Kerr to sweeten the deal.

You forgot the bit where he would then pass straight to the opposition...

My favourite bit was the way he would kick out to himself after every behind so he'd end up with 25+ possessions every game.

There's a man who knew how to work the stats sheet.

You sure your not talking about young Matthew Moody at the lions. It was pretty common knowledge he wanted to come home last year but Freo told him to wait a season.

There were rumours about Hadley 3-4yrs ago, WC nearly got him over the line but it fell through. Sounds like he is pretty settled at Brissie now anyway, his dad working for them and all.

Either way you look at it, a Hadley trade must be highly unlikely. Brissie rate him super highly and I cant see WC or Freo matching a price that the Lions set for him considering he has had 3 knee reco's by 24.

You sure your not talking about young Matthew Moody at the lions. It was pretty common knowledge he wanted to come home last year but Freo told him to wait a season.

There were rumours about Hadley 3-4yrs ago, WC nearly got him over the line but it fell through. Sounds like he is pretty settled at Brissie now anyway, his dad working for them and all.

Either way you look at it, a Hadley trade must be highly unlikely. Brissie rate him super highly and I cant see WC or Freo matching a price that the Lions set for him considering he has had 3 knee reco's by 24.

Yeah hadley for sure mate, there was a report in the Herald Sun about it during trade week.

You are a tool Dom!

Connolly is no longer involved at FFC in any capactiy whatsoever. Why pose a baseless rumour about some random player (who had little or no contact with him) hating Freo because of him?

Old habits die hard eh?

My post was based on the fact that another Freo supporter quoted Williams from last year saying that he would never play for Fremantle. It's possible that Williams and Connolly didn't see eye to eye when they were both at Hawthorn. If an Essendon player said that he would refuse to be traded to Fremantle I would assume that he has a problem with Harvey.