Trades For This Week

• Thread starter Thread starter Teak_Pies

The thing with Robinson is, I reckon I can get the same with Beams and gain a handy 60 odd thousand which will come in handy when upgrading. I'll probably just leave it this round and do it next, before Beams goes up in price.

Burgoyne is suspended for 2 matches. I really don't want to have to use Petrenko again after he stuffed me up previously. I would keep him if he was only out for one match though.

While you're at it, want to send me a couple of your trades?

Obviously you don't rate them. :p

The thing with Robinson is, I reckon I can get the same with Beams and gain a handy 60 odd thousand which will come in handy when upgrading. I'll probably just leave it this round and do it next, before Beams goes up in price.

Burgoyne is suspended for 2 matches. I really don't want to have to use Petrenko again after he stuffed me up previously. I would keep him if he was only out for one match though.

I would keep Burgoyne. He will be out for two but should have a good year. In relation to Beams you will need to trade him in this week as his price will go up next week.

Do what you like, but remember it's a 22 week game, not a 2 week game.

I play my best mate first up

B: Hodge/Fisher/Goddard/Adcock/Malceski/Petrenko/Cheeney (Raines,Suban)
M: Ablett/Cross/Rich/Wells/Kirk/Masten (Beams, Anthony)
R: Cox, Mcintosh
F: Pav,Buddy,Once upon a time Delecio,Skippy,Higgins,Krakeour,Ziebell (Walker,M Brown)

$150K Bank

Scene is such

Thinking of going Masten --> Zahrakis/Any better option u guys can suggest ? (Whatever it is) making a 170k odd

Getting that 150k and upgrading Wells --> Dal Santo/Judd - a bit worried about dal since i got fisher and goddard from the saints

U think this is the best move i could pull off this round ? or do i upgrade maceski ??

Im only worried about his backline performing better...mids and forwards its touch n go - he has Godadrd/Hodge/Cornes/Drummond/Hill/Petrenko/Houlihan (Raines,Suban)

Thanks a lot..

I have Ablett Selwood Rich Pearce Tuck Hasleby (Robinson/Dangerfield)

Do I really need Beams?

I picked Beams originally in DT and Danger in SC.

Yes Beams will be a decent Cow, but I have 3 mid Cows already.

Pearce -> Beams? or Pearce -> Judd?

I have Ablett Selwood Rich Pearce Tuck Hasleby (Robinson/Dangerfield)

Do I really need Beams?

I picked Beams originally in DT and Danger in SC.

Yes Beams will be a decent Cow, but I have 3 mid Cows already.

Pearce -> Beams? or Pearce -> Judd?

Pearce to Beams (Judd you can get anytime) - but if you badly need Judd's 120+ then go Judd..if you need cash (yes I know it's obivious) then go Beams as Judd will not increase..Beams by 50k-70k

Depends how many keepers you have as well and how many trades you've used.. Don't forget Tuck and Halseby may not be keepers (and of course may be keepers)..

I got scarred last year burning my trades so very cautious this year..

Either way I don't think it will be a bad move.. (sorry if I've just confused you more)... Personally I'd go Beams and get Judd later

Pearce to Beams (Judd you can get anytime) - but if you badly need Judd's 120+ then go Judd..if you need cash (yes I know it's obivious) then go Beams as Judd will not increase..Beams by 50k-70k

Depends how many keepers you have as well and how many trades you've used.. Don't forget Tuck and Halseby may not be keepers (and of course may be keepers)..

I got scarred last year burning my trades so very cautious this year..

Either way I don't think it will be a bad move.. (sorry if I've just confused you more)... Personally I'd go Beams and get Judd later

Thanks for that. I have 500k in the bank and will use half of it to upgrade L.Hansen -> Goddard. Going Pearce -> Judd would use most of the rest of it.
I had hopes for Pearce this year but feel his figures are inflated for playing Demons & Dons at home.

Yes Pearce -> Beams will be a good Cow...

I have used 2 trades already, assuming Hasleby & Tuck aren't keepers I have mapped out 13 trades to finish the team (14 with the Beams option).

Going for Beams will give me the cash flow to do all the trades I want to. I'm just concerned that i'm falliing off the pace.

Picking Dangerfield & Hasleby on the bench last week didn't help things :mad:

1 trade left this week.

I can leave it or i can do...

P.Burgoyne out, Goddard In

OR

Robinson out, Rich In

Your opinions?

1 trade left this week.

I can leave it or i can do...

P.Burgoyne out, Goddard In

OR

Robinson out, Rich In

Your opinions?

Nah keep ur trades although I'd look at getting Rich some other way without trading robinson.

Boomer>Houlihan
Thoughts???????

boomer to houlihan = a week 2 late. by waiting til this week the trade has become 150k less profitable.

I know that but do u still think its a good trade?????
No. Too late for a Boomer trade...Too late for a Hoops trade.

Boomers real bad ATM but his price dropped to well under $500K last year and he ripped it up coming home to put him in the top 5 or so for the year.

Your patience will be rewarded.:thumbsu:

thoughts on trading ellis this week?
i have both ellis and peter burgoyne in my team and hill and petrenko on the bench. Rance is also in my side.
should i keep ellis and Burgoyne and put in both hill and petrenko off the bench? bit risky having hill, petrenko and rance on the field.
should i trade ellis now and keep Burgoyne on the bench?
i have 17 trades left.
cheers.

thoughts on trading ellis this week?
i have both ellis and peter burgoyne in my team and hill and petrenko on the bench. Rance is also in my side.
should i keep ellis and Burgoyne and put in both hill and petrenko off the bench? bit risky having hill, petrenko and rance on the field.
should i trade ellis now and keep Burgoyne on the bench?
i have 17 trades left.
cheers.

Ride it out and play your bench players. Burgoyne will be back in 2 weeks and it sounds like you might have only just traded in Ellis last week anyways so that would be a waste to trade him. Isn't Ellis only out for 2 weeks now aswell? :confused:

had ellis in from the start. always a good performer, just wasn't sure how long he was out for. is it defiantly 2 because last time i checked the AFL injury list it had TBC. so wasn't too sure. thanks for the tip mate.

No worries mate. :D

I could have sworn that I heard someone say that Ellis looks like only missing 2 weeks. I'm not 100% sure, could be more. If its only 2 weeks though then definitely ride it out. :)

OUT Hill ($181,300)
IN
Rance ($94,200)

OUT
Bartel ($584,200)
IN Ablett ($723,100)

im holding onto Ellis. Even if he is out for 4 weeks, i have cover with Broughton/Suban (although there are some rumours broughton may miss this week).

Worst case scenario both Broughton and Suban dont play this week and i have to do the Ellis to Rance thing. Would not be happy at all about doing that. No trading for 3/4 weeks if i can avoid it (unless Riewoldt or Pavlich become unbelievably cheap)

Anyone have any opinions on (should have done it last week):

Tambling OUT
Dangerfield IN

?

my team is

Back: Hodge Goddard Drummond Gilbert Malceski Houlihan Hill (Petrenko, Broughton)

Mids: Judd Ball Selwood Foley Hasleby Rich (Anthony, Robinson)

Rucks: Jolly Petrie (Meeson, Jacobs)

Forwards: N.Riewoldt Franklin N.Brown Krakour Fev Higgins Skipworth (M.Brown(WC), Ballantyne)

dont know if you to use any trades this week? i was thinkin of using one hill to rance to make 90k and use later on opinions?