Rumour Trades in Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Topkent

shuey would be awesome for us, but also embarassing because it went strauss shuey then blease in the draft .. we could have had him already

It was actually blease at 17 then Shuey 18 and strauss at 19. Blease has yet to get more then 5 minutes in the Seniors and Stauss looks just okay at this stage, Shuey is a star.

Bit awkward for our recruiters :p

I'd love him but I can't see us getting him cheaper then anything amazing. I'd really feel for either the crows or WCE if those guys left, the go home factor is such a cop out.

And how often is the go-home factor actually part of a player movement? Not nearly as often as it is discussed by flogs on web forums. Both will stay where they are, for a start their clubs will offer them whatever money they want - both superstars.

i would say theres is no dangerfield of that going thru

i think were at the process of giving away picks now doubt we would be interested in trading young 22 members.. dont know what sort of player adelaide need though id happily offer warnock/bate plus our mid first rounder for dangerfield

shuey would be awesome for us, but also embarassing because it went strauss shuey then blease in the draft .. we could have had him already

but WC are after crumbing forwards and midfielders so maybe blease and maric/bennel for shuey and a 2nd rnd pick

WCE wouldnt be that dumb.

While they have always been keen on Bennell, lets be honest, he has gone backwards terribly. We would be lucky to get a 3rd rounder for him.

Maric is in the same boat, has shown nothing but glimpses, a 3rd rounder at best.

Blease wouldnt attract much attention. He is coming off a broken leg and hasnt proven himself at AFL level yet, again, another 3rd rounder at best. I still think he will be a very good player for us in the future but his trade value isnt very high.

Shuey is an out and out gun. I would love him at Melbourne. He is worth top 10 pick. He is young but has the skill set to make him a star. WCE wouldnt give him up easily.

So lets face reality here, heaps of Victorian clubs would love Shuey, to get Shuey to Melbourne would require our 1st round pick and one of Bennell or Maric minimum. Or we could straight swap for someone like Sylvia or Tapscott. WCE wont be satisfied with our second rate garbage.

WCE wouldnt be that dumb.

While they have always been keen on Bennell, lets be honest, he has gone backwards terribly. We would be lucky to get a 3rd rounder for him.

Maric is in the same boat, has shown nothing but glimpses, a 3rd rounder at best.

Blease wouldnt attract much attention. He is coming off a broken leg and hasnt proven himself at AFL level yet, again, another 3rd rounder at best. I still think he will be a very good player for us in the future but his trade value isnt very high.

Shuey is an out and out gun. I would love him at Melbourne. He is worth top 10 pick. He is young but has the skill set to make him a star. WCE wouldnt give him up easily.

So lets face reality here, heaps of Victorian clubs would love Shuey, to get Shuey to Melbourne would require our 1st round pick and one of Bennell or Maric minimum. Or we could straight swap for someone like Sylvia or Tapscott. WCE wont be satisfied with our second rate garbage.

yea i know, i was thinking over it after i typed it from a WC point of view and i wouldnt settle for anything less than bennel and a 1st rounder, but i was thinking at it from the angle that shuey was homesick therefore there bargaining power might be slightly weakened your right thought they would want a something serious from him but we are certainly in the position if it did happen

Aaron Davey, no rumour, just a thought.
I have a feeling after his year this year he can see that he's not part of the big finals picture @ Melbourne.

I reckon he may be interested in going North for some Gravy?

What do you guys think? I'd rather hang onto Sculls.

Davey would command some good money up there, while pulling in crowds. Just gone 28. He's got 3 Years left Max.

I have a feeling after his year this year he can see that he's not part of the big finals picture @ Melbourne.

Davey would command some good money up there, while pulling in crowds. Just gone 28. He's got 3 Years left Max.

OK then....??:confused::o:(

even though i dont believe that to be that stupid an idea.... i think this is the trades in thread :thumbsu:

im still on the boat that we should go hard at patrick dangerfield .. i think adelaide have some good kids so im not sure what the are after, maybe sylvia straight swap for dangerfield

between my team, your team, Richmond and GWS, surely we're all staring down a long barrel to the point we can all get together and work out win/ win trades??

ok we will take dean laidley you can have dean bailey

Um why are Melbourne supporters getting all excited about a Shuey trade?

The kid is having his breakout year and is about to play his first final if he stays fit (touch wood) and from all reports is really enjoying his football ATM.

If a player was serious about on field success they would be thinking twice about considering a move to the Demons.

This may sound a bit harsh but there is some truth in it.

Um why are Melbourne supporters getting all excited about a Shuey trade?

The kid is having his breakout year and is about to play his first final if he stays fit (touch wood) and from all reports is really enjoying his football ATM.

If a player was serious about on field success they would be thinking twice about considering a move to the Demons.

This may sound a bit harsh but there is some truth in it.

Settle petal, no one is saying Shuey is leaving WCE, why would he want to anyway?

All i posted was that if he was wanting to come back to Victoria he would take a lot to get (top 10 pick or a very good player).

He's a gun, if he was wanting to come home he would be in high demand, nearly every club in Victoria would want him, you would get a very good deal with teams trying to out-bid each other.

i would say theres is no dangerfield of that going thru

i think were at the process of giving away picks now doubt we would be interested in trading young 22 members.. dont know what sort of player adelaide need though id happily offer warnock/bate plus our mid first rounder for dangerfield

but WC are after crumbing forwards and midfielders so maybe blease and maric/bennel for shuey and a 2nd rnd pick
dangerfield for rivers and early draft pick

I was laughed at earlier in the season for asking why we didn't go for someone like Myles Sewell. We need some experience in the midfield while our youngsters come along. I still think we could get 1 or 2 'cheap' VFL/SANFL/WAFL midfielders next season. When Moloney is shut down, we get exposed far too easily in the midfield. Some experienced and harder bodies would come in handy.

We also need 1 or 2 running defenders who can kick. Suckling types. I'm really not sure who, but we need multiple players in our defence who can hit targets. Our turnover rate is deplorable this season coming out of defence.

And, we need a small crumbing type in the F50. Maric and Bennell are too flaky and simply have not done enough. I still hold hopes for Wona, but we need another 'faster' type of player in the Garlett mould.

ok we will take dean laidley you can have dean bailey

A Dean for a Dean? Sounds fair :D We'll even throw in:

fruit-juices.jpg

You cannot be serious. Trengove is worth two or three of Dangerfield. Unless you mean the clothing franchise, in which case that would be a fair deal. Have to pay our finances somehow.

Hilarious.

Probably for Trengove. Anything else seems unlikely.
Jack Trengove is twice the player Dangerfield is. Doesn't have to live off a good first year.

Look, I know I'm on your board, but you have to realize what the value of Dangerfield is to the Crows. I absolutely appreciate you would feel Trengove is more the player you'd want, but Dangerfield is held in enormously high regard by the Crows.

So, that'd never happen. But there might be other players that would be trade options. We'dnhave no interest in Rivers, but Maric or Morton or Strauss could be options. We'd also potentially have experienced players we could offer such as Reilly or talls such as McKernan or Ivan Maric.

Look, I know I'm on your board, but you have to realize what the value of Dangerfield is to the Crows. I absolutely appreciate you would feel Trengove is more the player you'd want, but Dangerfield is held in enormously high regard by the Crows.

So, that'd never happen. But there might be other players that would be trade options. We'dnhave no interest in Rivers, but Maric or Morton or Strauss could be options. We'd also potentially have experienced players we could offer such as Reilly or talls such as McKernan or Ivan Maric.

dont worry mate its a jest thread

i would seriously look at mckernan, he has great hands and is a really good size, colin sylvia in a straight swap, reilly ehh, i dont think we could do any trades that wouldnt see us losing something, and maric mate, we dont need another ruck;)