• Thread starter Thread starter macca23

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Training Report 7-1-2004

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Thats what I was doing you dumb ****, cutting YOUR lunch:D :D

Remember I am the kind of guy your wife would like;) :D

I got your joke maccas no1, no need for the name calling.
If you didn't think I got it you must be the dumb so and so.
As for my wife, she only likes blokes who wear Port colours to bed.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
That guy with the fro has a lot to answer for! :eek:

Ah but remember Massie had the big boofy hair when he first came over only last year did he go the short crop so he is just going back to his roots so to speak!:D

Originally posted by macca23
Yeah, good news there. Massie's been one of the standouts so far in the pre-season, and one of those that they are tipping an even better year this season as a result.

He's also another who's grown a fair mop of curly hair. ;)

This year could see the coming of age of Kris Massie as far as establishing himself as a top flight AFL footballer, with an injury free pre-season behind him i believe he will turn out to be equal to the best of all of our trades from other clubs including P Caven & M Stevens.

keep those reports coming in macca :)

Everyone's a standout by the sound of this thread...

Couldn't you find ANYTHING more exciting to do in your holidays than watch a bunch of blokes work out? Damn....

Has anyone any feedback on how Hentshell and Jericho have been going pre season??

Has Hentshell put on any weight?

What about Rowan Andrews?????? How is he going??????

I doubt Hentschel would have put on much muscle as he has a dodgy back which means he can't pump as much iron as some of the other players.

I hear Bock has put on 5 kg.:)

Originally posted by Stiffy_18

I doubt Hentschel would have put on much muscle as he has a dodgy back which means he can't pump as much iron as some of the other players.

I hear Bock has put on 5 kg.:)

Must really hurt his chances of being a future KPP
Could he end up being another Ben Hart type player??

With regards to Bock, seems all clubs propoganda machines operating with widespread reports of players putting on 5-10KG

Seeing is believing

Originally posted by Wayne's-World
Must really hurt his chances of being a future KPP
Could he end up being another Ben Hart type player??
I reckon he is the flanker/3rd tall type. "Springy" type of player. His body would fill out nicely as he has broad shoulders but his dodgy back might prevent that. Luckily he is more skilled than your ordinary KP prospect.

Originally posted by Wayne's-World
Has anyone any feedback on how Hentshell and Jericho have been going pre season??

Has Hentshell put on any weight?

If Hentschel has put on any weight, it can't be too much, because it doesn't catch the eye. Even with the extra 5kg Bock still looks like he could do with up to another 4 to 5kg before he has the ideal build.

Jericho on the other hand is a superb physical specimen. He looks much stronger than last year and is very well muscled. As we all know, he is an excellent runner.

He's got the physique, he's got the athleticism. The question yet to be answered by him is whether he's an athlete trying to play footy or whether he really can play footy.

Originally posted by macca23
Jericho on the other hand is a superb physical specimen. He looks much stronger than last year and is very well muscled. As we all know, he is an excellent runner.

He's got the physique, he's got the athleticism. The question yet to be answered by him is whether he's an athlete trying to play footy or whether he really can play footy.
Gee I hope like hell he can play. With his height and athleticism, he is perfect to be a utility type. If he has what it takes as far as footballing ability is concerned we might have just discovered a player that can play on both small and tall. The long term answer for the nippy little buggers like Milne and Matera might just be Jezza.:D :rolleyes:

It does appear the club has put together a mixture of experienced and inexperienced players with potential.
Yes we do need midfielders in the next draft, but I'm quite enthusiastic at this point re our list in that we do not have a lot of the "same type" of players that other clubs possess.
All our talls add something different to the mix and provide us many game day/matchup options.