Training reports

• Thread starter Thread starter The Dr

If anything, Tapscott will need to trim down a bit, sure he's huge, but doesn't have much definition. Jones was similar when he first came to the club back in '05 (although not quite as muscular). Now he has got a fantastic physique. Obviously Tapscott won't be in the midfield as much as Nugget is, but if he were to lose a couple of kg's of fat, he would look a million times better.

However, none can take the title of best body away from Sylvia. The guy is an absolute champ, with the looks to go with it. Lucky bastard.

You're right Tommy.

In his first year, Jones was superb in the first half but would die out after half time because there was just too much junk in his trunk. He's now has a much fitter body and has regained nearly all of his strength.

Tapscott may be a bit like Hurn though who was drafted huge and stayed huge. He's rarely played in the middle though.

I get down to the junction a bit on my lunch brake. Its pretty boring mostly but spoke to CC briefly about Jurrah and they're looking to put as many kg's on him as possible through the next couple of pre seasons. I noticed Grimes looks to be filling out nicely, he's a real good size.

Not a hell of a lot of toe, but his evasiveness isnt too bad.

Tapscotts very dangerous around goals, he was kicking bags of
4-5 in last yrs under 18 championships. He was turning them inside
out last year, so its another dimension he can play.

Just looks massive atm, Imagine if the kid grows, height wise!
Now Im dreaming of a real power CHF.

Tapscott will easily replace Mclean, Tapscott can kick the flamin
thing a mile aswell.

Tapscott wont grow height wise, you would he has developed early as evident by his size for his age.

Gysberts will replace mclean as a bloke who can win the footy inside and use clean hands to get others in space. Tapscott is a goal kicking HFF, not a real comparison to Mclean.

Tapscotts wont grow height wise, you would he has developed early as ecident by his size for his age.

Gysberts will replace mclean as a bloke who can win the footy inside and use clean hands to get others in space. Tapscotts is a goal kicking HFF, not a real comparison to Mclean.

"Tapscott" saj..

Ah I saw him in the gym yesterday talking to some of his mates, I heard them talking about Melbourne but didn't realise that he played for us.
He is not that big, pretty ripped though.

He didn't have alot of good things to say about our current midfielders

what was he saying?

What sort of frame does Strauss have, I don't think I've seen any photos of him in the red and blue. Wasn't he a pretty good size too when drafted?

Bell, looking fitter an stronger, just wondering how he's going injury wise, could be valuable through midfield or across half back again:thumbsu:

Tapscott Should go well, I hope he gets enough run into his
legs in the pre-season, he was a dangerous goal sneak
in the 2008 championships, so I wouldnt rule out slotting
him into the forward pocket for a cameo or 2.

Im really looking forward to seeing Trengove aswell, I think
he has the body that will be ideal for a first yr player, he does
look slight on in some pics, but he is big enough to hold his
own - no smaller than Judd was for his 2nd and 3rd yr anyway.

Gysberts will has a similar build as strauss had last year, Id
be suprised if he played much footy next yr, he will need to
hit the gym and take it slowly in the VFL.

Hi guys,
I am loving the way your list is coming together.
Wow you guys have some exciting times to look forward to in the next coupel of years.
I am really looking forward to seeing how your side fairs against us in round 1.
Good luck for next season, I will be watching with interest.

I was just wondering if Mitch Thorp had been training with you guys, if so how has he been going?
I am hearing rumours that he might be injured again.
Cheers

Thorpe's not training with us anymore and has apparently gone back to Tassie so can't see him being drafted at all anymore.

I was really keen on picking him up, but from what i've heard we picked up a fracture in an xray on his foot that he was trying to cover up so we weren't too happy about the whole thing.

Thorpe's not training with us anymore and has apparently gone back to Tassie so can't see him being drafted at all anymore.

I was really keen on picking him up, but from what i've heard we picked up a fracture in an xray on his foot that he was trying to cover up so we weren't too happy about the whole thing.

Thanks mate.
This will be one of those footy tragedys that forever live in footy folklore, at the Hawks at least.
After all is said and done he was only 20 years of age, he still has time on his side to get his body and his attitude right because there is no denying he was a very talented young man.:(

Hey loyal supporters just popping in to see if uve all seen this pic of me!!

958086-jack-watts.jpg

im bulkin up alot n should be ready to *** some defenders up in round 1
lol every1 else is good lot of fun around the club good feelin for next year

jack

anyone taken any pics of joel mcdonald? or seen some, that is in the dees colours.

Oh and to the "realjackwatts"... yeah ok, except the clubs have a rule against players on bigfooty etc... sooo no you arent... good try though

Hey loyal supporters just popping in to see if uve all seen this pic of me!!

958086-jack-watts.jpg

im bulkin up alot n should be ready to *** some defenders up in round 1
lol every1 else is good lot of fun around the club good feelin for next year

jack

omg jacky will you send me a signed PM? then i can ebay it.