Training Reports

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

...and his kicking, from what I've seen :(

His (Lawton's) kicking is WAY below VFL standard yet alone AFL standard. He is raw so you never know but I think there are better candidates for a Rookie spot. No harm in giving him another year at Coburg. Get him to train with the Tiger squad as long as possible so he can see what it takes to get to AFL standard. Also take him aside for kicking drills to see if his technique can be improved. I did like what I saw of him at Coburg (except kicking) but at least another year away IMHO.

He's definately got the skill not sure about the tank. I think we'll see a fair bit of him at half forward if Taylor pulls the pin. Contin will probably get 6 Brownlow votes from 3 or 4 games off the rookie list and be invited to play against Ireland at the end of the year. It will be good experience for him before we promote him for 2012.

Not sure about his kicking though Rusty? In thecouple of matches I watched him it seemed average.

Is anyone planning on going to training on the 22nd of November?
I have an RDO so im going to head down and have a squiz at the boys and especially the new draftees go around the track!
Would be happy to meet up with anyone else for a chat and watch the boys!

Ill post a report when i get home too!

I think that means no contact. He's had surgery on his shoulder (was in a sling at the B&F), so they're taking it easy.

Is anyone planning on going to training on the 22nd of November?
I have an RDO so im going to head down and have a squiz at the boys and especially the new draftees go around the track!
Would be happy to meet up with anyone else for a chat and watch the boys!

Ill post a report when i get home too!

If you send me a pm as a reminder i might be able to make it nugget.
let us know the day before if you could mate.:thumbsu:

If you send me a pm as a reminder i might be able to make it nugget.
let us know the day before if you could mate.:thumbsu:

No probs mate! ill PM you on sunday!:thumbsu:

If anyone else is wondering training starts at 11am but ill get there about 10:30 just incase they start early like they do quite abit!

Due to exams being completed, went and had a look at training this morning/arvo. Good session, went for around 2 or so hours.

Just some quick points:

- Didn't see Astbury, Foley, McGuane , Graham or Vickery.
- Jack came out on the bike for 1/2 hr with no sling on.
- Edwards didn't participate in the drills and just did some solid running.
- Nason was pretty much the same as Edwards, left the track early, perhaps some gym work?
- Cotchin was very vocal and encouraging.
- Hardwick probably wasn't as influential throughout the duration of the session but was quick to give out advice, such as to Dylan Grimes and Posty to instill the instructions into them.
- Bachar and Miller look really fit, Bach has unbelievably huge shoulders and arms.

*Didn't see Jacko either.

Too easy, looks like we might get a nice little group down at punt road next monday!

I figure the draftees would be at training on the monday instead of the friday after the draft due to, coming from interstate and media so Monday's training would be a good 1 i reckon!

Ill make sure i post a thread on sunday to see who's interested and we'll arrange to meet up for a chat for anyone thats interested!