Mega Thread TRAINING REPORTS

Viv is an inside mid and a big unit so at some stage I would have thought common sense dictates that he will be competing against Swan.

So what is wrong with letting him run with Swan for some time ie a1\4 or 2 and Viv gets some real exposure to an A grade mid .

If you asked him who he wanted to play on the answer would be Swan , Pendlebury or Ball .
Might be wrong but I reckon Swan has too much aerobic capacity for Michie at this stage, he'd run him into the ground. Would rather have the pig on that job.

Better inform RTB of this common sense for match committee harves, and don't forget to remind him that viv would like to play on swan for his debut

Viv is an inside mid and a big unit so at some stage I would have thought common sense dictates that he will be competing against Swan.

So what is wrong with letting him run with Swan for some time ie a1\4 or 2 and Viv gets some real exposure to an A grade mid .

If you asked him who he wanted to play on the answer would be Swan , Pendlebury or Ball .

Yes. OK. Bhagwan.

Let's do this noble plan.

I will follow you with orange robes wherever ye shall lead me.

And then.

When I wake up.

I will hope that the club trys to win the game.

Might be wrong but I reckon Swan has too much aerobic capacity for Michie at this stage, he'd run him into the ground. Would rather have the pig on that job.

Choose you poison then if its not Swan

Pendlebury or Ball

I would say definite NO to Pendders so it would have to be Ball if he is playing or maybe Sidebottom

If viv is going to play he will have to match it with the big boys so you can't call for him to play and then say in the same breath " Oh No" he can't play on him cause he will get beaten well guess what you can't have it both ways .

Either he's ready or he isn't .
If he's ready play him if he's not don't.

Tanner Smith was played and so has Hannath No one thought Tanner was ready and Hannath had a lot of posters bagging his first game except for 1 mark but in game2 everyone was a lot more impressed .
Both players had their 1st games against quality teams .

SO WTF IS THE DIFFERENCE HERE the only thing is a name and a position

If viv is going to play he will have to match it with the big boys so you can't call for him to play and then say in the same breath " Oh No" he can't play on him cause he will get beaten well guess what you can't have it both ways .

Either he's ready or he isn't .
If he's ready play him if he's not don't.

Tanner Smith was played and so has Hannath No one thought Tanner was ready and Hannath had a lot of posters bagging his first game except for 1 mark but in game2 everyone was a lot more impressed .

We didn't put Tanner Smith on Buddy though did we.

If Michie plays he will be part of a second string midfield rotation, most likely with limited game time. He certainly won't be the guy we plan to put head-to-head with Dane Swan for half the game.

Hannath played up forward and in the ruck
Tanner played on a quality forward \ ruck
Both got support from their team mates and they competed.

No one expects Viv to dominate or win every contest only to compete and give it his best

You can't wrap him in cotton wool he has earned his spot in the team we all agree on that.

so where does he play and against WHO

Our increasing midfield depth means exactly that we don't need to do things like this. This is what teams like Melbourne, GC & GWS do to fast track their youngsters, knowing full well they're gonna get pants'd, but they take the 100+ point drubbings to teach the kids valuable lessons and fast track their development. We are in our premiership window and doing something like this would severely jeopardise our chances of a top 4 finish to have this sort of mindset with our kids when we clearly have the midfield depth to play finals.

Hannath and Smith were desperate selections due to us having virtually no other options. I can think of several options for who to play on Swan.

Our increasing midfield depth means exactly that we don't need to do things like this. This is what teams like Melbourne, GC & GWS do to fast track their youngsters, knowing full well they're gonna get pants'd, but they take the 100+ point drubbings to teach the kids valuable lessons and fast track their development. We are in our premiership window and doing something like this would severely jeopardise our chances of a top 4 finish to have this sort of mindset with our kids when we clearly have the midfield depth to play finals.
This.

I rather hold off Michie and then let him travel with the lads to Sydney to possibly be sub/emergency to give him a taste and then the following round is him right in to bruise free debut.

No point sending him to the wolves.

Simply naming him as an emergency this week is all we might do. It will show encouragement he is not far off earning a guernsey.

Then your saying he's not ready so he shouldn't play .

Hawthorn Who have their foot through the door and are pushing for top 2 are playing some of their kids
Hill in his second year has 7 games already and a rising star nomination against his name .

Crozier and Sutcliffe have shown us out kids have the skill and endeavour to play, first as a sub then a whole game its a process they and we go through as a team

Find the raw talent and develop it into an A grade player that's the dream .

So when and where does he play in your opinion.

I can't wait to see Viv get a game but who could you possibly drop from the team at the moment for him. The one good thing about him is he doesn't need much bulking up he is a solid unit unlike Crozier and Sheridan who both have built up over the last pre-season.

One thing is for sure he will have definitely earned his spot if and when he makes it.

I can't wait to see Viv get a game but who could you possibly drop from the team at the moment for him. The one good thing about him is he doesn't need much bulking up he is a solid unit unlike Crozier and Sheridan who both have built up over the last pre-season.

One thing is for sure he will have definitely earned his spot if and when he makes it.

Jedi I'm with you ,he's a terrific player well above WAFL quality and we are not alone in our belief
I had a look at previous posts and Yakka man ,Rited, R Gauci, Scham ,Willoblue and D man11 have all posted the same or similar vein

so where does he play and against WHO

I pretty much answered that in my last post.

He plays as part of the second string midfield rotation, not thrown straight into a head-to-head battle with one of the best mids in the game. That's the where, the who is irrelevant.

You said yourself Crozier and Sutcliffe were eased in, the same thing will happen with Michie.

You're definitely right. But most of the top teams like Geelong, Collingwood, Hawthorn etc have blooded youth at the same time and still finished high on the ladder, while ensuring their future and adding to their team. Eg Jamie Elliot, Paul Seedsman, Ben Sinclair, Brad Hill, Jed Anderson, Steven Motlop, Billie Smedts and so on.

I still think our midfield is not quite top four material. It only takes one injury. We need to unearth our next gun midfielder. A few of our young guys have this potential.

Oh O\k I messed up there sorry I didn't read the whole post before replying
please accept my apology

Seriously mate.....you only cop this shyte because your suggestions come from another planet.

Who, in their right mind, would debut Michie against Swan, when he has never played that role in his life?

Stop crying and think before you post.

I'm seriously not trying to be an arseh*le here, but enough is enough!

You are just making a goose of yourself.

And you are patronising people continuously.