Mega Thread TRAINING REPORTS

Your right, it was actually a Lemsip.

But I got to swing the pot around like I was making billy tea. There I was in my fluffy bunny slippers doing an Elvis Pressley impersonation with a tea pot in my hand.

Should have tried Hot Whiskey (Jameson or Paddy) with lemon and cloves.... Cures all(most) - and what isn't cured is forgotten!

The horrible Perth weather on a friday morning was kismet - we definitely got a good run practicing wet weather footy.

Kudos to the chaps who braved the elements!

Question for Salim and the other training watchers. With the bye this week will training still be Tuesday and Thursday or will they get a few days off?

McPharlin indicated that they finish on Tuesday and then have a few days off

I'm not going to risk it if we don't have definitive answer.

Salims investigative work led him to believe the squad were to be in training 5 days this week. However after watching the McPharland interview earlier that seemed to be unlikely as he said they were only in on Monday & Tuesday.

Also after so many tough games so far I reckon Ross will give them some rest this week & maybe a couple of big sessions next week to get them back in tune.

Get on the 1000 mg Vitamin C pills mate. One a week. Haven't had a bad flu in years.

Anyway cheers for the reports lads. Made a shit week ok.
I know everyone hates the scientific curmudgeon but i'm pretty sure the vast majority of experts agree that taking Vitamin C has no ability to prevent the contraction of, or reduce the severity or duration thereof, the common cold or flu.

/pompous mode

Salims investigative work led him to believe the squad were to be in training 5 days this week. However after watching the McPharland interview earlier that seemed to be unlikely as he said they were only in on Monday & Tuesday.

Also after so many tough games so far I reckon Ross will give them some rest this week & maybe a couple of big sessions next week to get them back in tune.
I thought they would still have sessions for those in rehab like Pav, Sandi, Walters, Neale and Crichton.

Probably send the uninjured an oldies (McPharlin/MJ/Mundy etc) on a holiday this week then everyone is back on board for the week leading up to the Lions game.

Did the guys do a recovery session this morning.

I flew past Freo Oval this monring, but since I wasn't driving I didn't get to drop in for a closer look.

FreoOval_zpsb9dd70e7.jpg

Lol spying on the team bar has gone even higher now.

Can't beat this one.

If only I got a scenic flight and a decent camera lens for my birthday.. it might have just worked.

*shakes fist with impotent rage*

(not really - that was the best thing I've done this year so far)

I thought they would still have sessions for those in rehab like Pav, Sandi, Walters, Neale and Crichton.

Probably send the uninjured an oldies (McPharlin/MJ/Mundy etc) on a holiday this week then everyone is back on board for the week leading up to the Lions game.

I`ll nip over in the morning a run then - see whats happening!!

The 5 day training was to begin after the bye
Would imagine this week would be a break from the heavy stuff

Anyone heading to training this morning?

I thought we might be able to celebrate the Richmond win together.

No one will be training Harry. Unless we go to watch the rehab group.

Fremantle Oval is turning into a solitary experience these days. It is an arena where only the really committed are hanging out - namely, yours truly & the players.

Yesterday the full panel took part in what looked like the usual Monday recovery session.

Today the session involved the full squad & was pretty short - from 9.15 to 10.20am. There was a bit of running after the warm up which was followed by handling & kicking drills for the main squad. The WAFL lads worked away on their own & had a pretty full session.

Moru looked good with the WAFL lads & did some running on his own at the end. I didn`t notice his knee bandage on him today.

No Ross on the pitch today.

Sorry guys I dont have the knowledge of the game or the literature skills of my esteemed colleagues but it`s a work in progress!!

Incidentally - before the Cockburn plans are finalised - we should put a request in for a stand (with seating and built in binoculars) to be built for us on the eastern side of the oval with adequate cover for rain. If they expect us to give great effort we should have the right training facilities