- Banned
- #2,026
About as fast as me on my pushbike.
Le Tour De Geelong

LIVE: Carlton v Richmond - Rd 1 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Blues at 73% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists »
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
About as fast as me on my pushbike.
I still work in MPH ,is the wind strong or mild![]()
Elvis stated on radio he still needs to tick some boxes before the medicos will let him play so 1 more training session tomorrow before the decision is made on him playing .Silvagni is really becoming our Mr September. I believe Mcpharlin will not play, there is still some doubt as Ross was definite on inclusions(hill,Suban,Walters) except for Mcpharlin. SCOS played on Podsiadly last year and towelled him up and with Hawkins not 100% would think Johnson/ Dawson can cover their talls of Hawkins/resting Ruck. Mcpharlin to come in next game fingers crossed the prelim.

Guys do we know where they are training tomorrow before they catch the charter flight
Spoke to Ibbo this arvo, said he wouldn't play next week, but hoped the whole team wouldn't be

Subi Oval
JMT think you will find its at Freo
You getting there?

Ok I thought I read that it was a closed training session so I percieved that to be at Subi. Yeah I know am sure it is at Freo Oval.
Nah mate I have to work, hope you enjoy training without me![]()
If we get as far as the GF isnt it school hols so you might make it then
If not see you pre season

Only if he hears about our top secret Memories plan to get one of our replaceable players to crunch one of theirs out of the game.
The thing is we don't have a Mark Yeates about to enter retirement, so would mean either Crichton or Faulks stays in.
I haven't notice Mems pop in to offer his congratulations on Mundy's AA nomination but perhaps I missed it.Memories was also player/coach in this scenario - perhaps he can lead from the front
Failed Training Report
Sorry guys, but we tried and here's what happened.
As I was driving towards the oval car park today I noticed the Big Footy team trying to get a sneak-peak through the gates near the prison car park. Realising that they had obviously made good the promise of a closed training session, I tried to enter the ground pretending to be an official of the club as they had a goon on the gate whom was stopping cars and pedestrians from going into the ground.
So I kept driving in pretending not to notice the security guard that was now blocking my entry, however they used a stinger strip which rendered both my entry and car tyres invalid.
Undeterred, I then raced around to join the others who were now hiding under the humongous Morton Bay fig tree near the north west corner of the ground when suddenly a large security guard appeared from behind the gate and kindly asked us all to leave "before things got messy". I then climbed up on the John Gerovich statue but I couldn't see the players due to the old grandstand blocking my view.
We then heard that they were letting people in to go to the team store at least to buy merchandise, so 3 of us went into the team store to try and catch a glimpse of training that way. After 5 minutes in the team store we were told that if we were not going to buy anything then we had to leave or else security would be called, so one of us (thanks I.D.) bought a Dockers jacket in order to prolong our stay for a bit.
But as soon as the transaction was completed we were escorted out of the ground by a security guard whom walked the 3 of us to the gate.
So now here is my training report.
They definitely trained today but don't ask me who trained and who didn't as we don't know.
Harry ,Irish and myself after numerous run ins with the security guard,he kept finding our vantage points and telling us to move on,this was outside the ground so they were very stringent in keeping prying eyes out
We managed to see a bit of the boys working but apart from saying they all looked like supermen there is to many sneaky Geelong snoopers to say any more
Failed Training Report
Sorry guys, but we tried and here's what happened.
As I was driving towards the oval car park today I noticed the Big Footy team trying to get a sneak-peak through the gates near the prison car park. Realising that they had obviously made good the promise of a closed training session, I tried to enter the ground pretending to be an official of the club as they had a goon on the gate whom was stopping cars and pedestrians from going into the ground.
So I kept driving in pretending not to notice the security guard that was now blocking my entry, however they used a stinger strip which rendered both my entry and car tyres invalid.
Undeterred, I then raced around to join the others who were now hiding under the humongous Morton Bay fig tree near the north west corner of the ground when suddenly a large security guard appeared from behind the gate and kindly asked us all to leave "before things got messy". I then climbed up on the John Gerovich statue but I couldn't see the players due to the old grandstand blocking my view.
We then heard that they were letting people in to go to the team store at least to buy merchandise, so 3 of us went into the team store to try and catch a glimpse of training that way. After 5 minutes in the team store we were told that if we were not going to buy anything then we had to leave or else security would be called, so one of us (thanks I.D.) bought a Dockers jacket in order to prolong our stay for a bit.
But as soon as the transaction was completed we were escorted out of the ground by a security guard whom walked the 3 of us to the gate.
So now here is my training report.
They definitely trained today but don't ask me who trained and who didn't as we don't know.