Training Training Thread 2023

No, the bottom line is that because he isn't a flashy type, you ignore everything else he does. If you don't think Clarko wants a few of the Gibson/Scott (dare I say Zeibell/Turner) types in his side you're delusional.
Ziebell/turner types at least have mongrel. Also Ziebell is talented albeit passed it

Scott does not

Western Bulldogs v North Melbourne at Ikon Park, 1.10pm

B:
J.Ziebell 7 B.McKay 23 F.Perez 39
HB: L.McDonald 21 (C) A.Bonar 16 J.Goater 31
C: B.Scott 8 J.Simpkin 12 (C) K.Turner 28
HF: T.Powell 24 C.Comben 30 P.Curtis 25
F: C.Zurhaar 44 N.Larkey 20 H.Sheezel 3
Foll: T.Goldstein 22 B.Cunnington 10 W.Phillips 29
I/C: G.Logue 19 L.Davies-Uniacke 9 L.Shiels 14 T.Xerri 38 J.Stephenson 2 M.Bergman 27 C.Coleman-Jones 21 H.Greenwood 18

Emerg: K.Dawson 42 E.Ford 40 C.Lazzaro 35 L.Young 17
Weird looking team sheet. Bonar at CHB with Log on the bench? LDU starting on the pine?

I thought i remembered Bailey's Scott's tackle on Aarts late in last Q big reason we won v Tigers last year, go to Footywire to check his stat's, 26 disposals, 6 marks, a clearance, and a goal, but zero tackles, am i mistaken, or them ?
it might have just been his pressure.

He came into because The Nostradamus doesnt rate Scott because of his turn overs. What was it you called him? King of The Turnover? Yet Stevo, who he rates so highly, had way more turnovers last year. So it's just another example of TN shouldn't be ranking players.

Don’t even bother. He’s found his new whipping boy. He will hate him until he’s done

Not new

It’s a simple theory can’t kick can’t play

And when you don’t have any mongrel on top of that then bailey makes for a whipping boy if he gets selected

Being able to run shouldn’t get you a game, may as well draft marathon runners then

NostroZieb has always had a preference for skill over endurance. That’s a given and not overly controversial, in itself. However, I think he gets a bigger kick of trolling. He gets up in the morning and casts a line on Big Footy. He spends the rest of the day reeling in. 🤣

Not at all

It actually annoys me that people are too dumb to see what a spud bailey Scott is

I’ve got to draw attention to his shortcomings

Not at all

It actually annoys me that people are too dumb to see what a spud bailey Scott is

I fully believe that YOU think you need to.

Not at all

But, but, but I thought Michael Firrito was a legend of our club…

Not all heroes wear capes
I was thinking more bruce lee and practicing the same kick 10,000 times. Mav throws relevant and definitive stats at you, boom "nah but he's crap", a true master.

Based on these past few preseason games we should count ourselves lucky that St Kilda decided not to stooge us with Hunter Clark; he's looked absolutely awful to start the year, reckon he might legit be cooked from all his injuries
Or completely demotivated as he was forced to stay somewhere he dislikes and can’t wait to get out of.

Interesting. I wonder if Clarko isn’t a Young, Lazzaro, Mahony. Didn’t be send Mahony on the spirit of tassie with Wardlaw this weekend?

Last year you’d probably see Young in, instead of Bonar. Obviously this is a practice game and I look way into things.

Taylor plods up and down the ground. Wingers need to be able to get up and back quickly.
Pretty sure someone like Sidebottom has played extensive spells successfully on the wing. He is not quick at all but has the running footysmarts and endurance to do it well.

Yes, images of Jetta streaming up the wing for Sydney in the granny abound in the imagination when thinking of wings, but the reality is if you can:

• run effectively for about 14-15 kms a game
  • know where to run to to provide an option
  • know how to run defensively and provide an option in defense and coming out
  • bust a zone with creativity or line-breaking speed
  • can kill a majority of 50/50 contests
  • have good vision

You will make it as a decent winger. Taylor and Scott do a majority of these things. They just need to keep developing and get more experience. We know the 50-100 game mark is where players can either explode or regress. Let us all stop arguing and pray these two make it.