Toump Ass
The Big Deal
- Jun 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Port Adelaide Power
Weedymann is going to overtake MacDonald this year, I can feel it in the air. In my bones too, and other places maybe. I really can.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
True, although I do have a soft spot for Weid still, so would kinda like him to (finally) make a spot his own. At least we've got some options.Everyone only down on Tom cause the way he finished the year, im convinced he was carrying something however.
If he comes back with the same fitness he had over last offseason hell be locked in as best 22 again. He first half of last season was magnificent.
Everyone only down on Tom cause the way he finished the year.
I'm still still down on him because he has a poster of himself in his house.
Ben 'Joe da Goose' Brown ya mean, yeah bro?Weid should put posters up of Tom in his bedroom to inspire him.
He was battling a back injury in the last couple rounds of the season.Everyone only down on Tom cause the way he finished the year, im convinced he was carrying something however.
If he comes back with the same fitness he had over last offseason hell be locked in as best 22 again. He first half of last season was magnificent.
Ben 'Joe da Goose' Brown ya mean, yeah bro?
Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk
If the LNP win the election there’s no limit to Tom’s power IMO
Yes I’m so triggered, it’s all I can think about. Another huge ownTom triggering you so hard over vaccination thoughts is very funny.
Yes I’m so triggered, it’s all I can think about. Another huge own
He’s best 22, but Ben Brown took the high forward role that TMac was playing early season so he’ll have to shine as the deep forward.Everyone only down on Tom cause the way he finished the year, im convinced he was carrying something however.
There is every chance brown doesn’t kick more than FritschWe have a diversity of goal kickers which is what will work against it. McKay is basically Carlton’s only forward target.
McKay kicked 58, Betts kicked 27 and their third highest was Owies who kicked 15.
There’s every chance Fritsch wins the Coleman honestlyThere is every chance brown doesn’t kick more than Fritsch
I would love this. He drives opposition poster nuts just with his hairstyleThere’s every chance Fritsch wins the Coleman honestly
TMac kicked 49 goals from 17 H&A games in 2018, just 16 goals off top spot. That’s the closest he’s come to playing a full season as a forward until this year, and he’s mostly been injured/shit since. Well past his best footy now at any rate.I can't see TMac getting near the Coleman tbh whether at full fitness or not. He drifts in and out of form too much. Even when Fritta and Brown have ordinary games they still seem to end up with a couple of snags. I'd back Brown or Fritta for more bags of goals too. Fritta is a funny one. He seriously could win the Coleman. He doesn't need many chances/touches to put a few on the board. If he keeps up the accuracy he'd be a big chance. It would be interesting to see what the sporting markets have Brown and Fritta. They'd be similar odds I'd reckon.
Besides his injury issues and inconsistencies, we now have Brown and Fritta playing closer to goal and leading out. This forces Tom into rotations and playing higher up the ground using his running power. It was just him and Weid up forward really when he kicked those goals in 2018, I just can't see him kicking bags of goals. Still an important role player when up and about. Had a fantastic start to the season. Weid and Roo will be pushing for his spot too. I can honestly see him out of the team this season and I kind of hope that happens as it means the much younger Weid or Roo are playing well..TMac kicked 49 goals from 17 H&A games in 2018, just 16 goals off top spot. That’s the closest he’s come to playing a full season as a forward until this year, and he’s mostly been injured/sh*t since. Well past his best footy now at any rate.
TMac will be out of the side by the midway point of the year I reckon
I’d fully expect him to pick up where he left off if he keeps injury free. Has a great tank and was able to get over his knee troubles.I hope Benny Brown can follow on from the way he finished off last season, his marking up the ground was the most exciting thing for me, looked really fit. Finished off with 25 goals from 13 games, had a better finals series than most other opposition forwards. If we can get close to a full season and 50+ goals out of him then we're doing well.