Training Update.

• Thread starter Thread starter sarah.13

I know Eliiza would in a heartbeat, but she's OS atm...

I'm sure someone out there will give you an update.

Eliiza I noticed you were online, would it be possible to keep us updated. Would be much appreciated. ;):thumbsu:

Wandered down to training Friday to check it out. It was pretty good with most doing all training. A group of 6 (Mooney, Chapman, Mackie, Owen? Gamble and maybe West? did training away from the main but still did a fair amount of running for whole session).
The main group did a few drills involving mostly handball skills with Todd Grima showing a complete lack of skill in this area as 3 of his handball attempts directed at a net landed at his own feet. Stokes and Rooke looking like the wild man from borneo really put in for the whole session. Ottens trained really well also. I didn,t see King at all and the boy mountain (Hawkins) wandered out of the race towards the end of the session to to do a few handball routines with the new recruits as the main group did sprints. Of the newboys Selwood looks class while Djerrkura tried to run around stokes and found out It may not be as easy to be flashy at this level even at training. Didnt see much of Hawkins but he is huge and I didnt see much of the puppy fat people are talking about. I reckon Jack would have to supply an extra bull every week to his school to feed him. Hogan is complete opposite looks about 10 stone dripping wet. Took lots of Photos but dont know how to share them with you

Eliiza I noticed you were online, would it be possible to keep us updated. Would be much appreciated. ;):thumbsu:
Hey, I'm back but I've only been to one training session so far, and the boys have been training hard as usual, been doing some drills and also playing against each other. Umm, nothing really new

King was training, it looks like Mackie's arms have bulked up a bit, ummm, can't remember much else. Was busy catching up with a friend from Ballarat. :p

On the fashion side, Varcoe has shaved his hair off.

Wandered down to training Friday to check it out. It was pretty good with most doing all training. A group of 6 (Mooney, Chapman, Mackie, Owen? Gamble and maybe West? did training away from the main but still did a fair amount of running for whole session).
The main group did a few drills involving mostly handball skills with Todd Grima showing a complete lack of skill in this area as 3 of his handball attempts directed at a net landed at his own feet. Stokes and Rooke looking like the wild man from borneo really put in for the whole session. Ottens trained really well also. I didn,t see King at all and the boy mountain (Hawkins) wandered out of the race towards the end of the session to to do a few handball routines with the new recruits as the main group did sprints. Of the newboys Selwood looks class while Djerrkura tried to run around stokes and found out It may not be as easy to be flashy at this level even at training. Didnt see much of Hawkins but he is huge and I didnt see much of the puppy fat people are talking about. I reckon Jack would have to supply an extra bull every week to his school to feed him. Hogan is complete opposite looks about 10 stone dripping wet. Took lots of Photos but dont know how to share them with you

Hey that's great, thanks Tiredcat.

If you want to share some photos (which we'd love to see), just go to http://www.imageshack.us and upload the ones you choose 1 by 1. Remember, after you upload each one, copy and paste the URL they provide for forums (the one titled "Hotlink for forums (1)" )into a notepad or Word document document until your little list is complete.

Then come back here and paste your list of URLs into a reply. The images will display after you've clicke dthe "save" button.

Good pics.

What the hell is with Rooke's look?
Nathan ABlett has chicken arms.
Thompson doing what he does best in the 2nd last pic.

Glad you liked them. I included that photo of Ablett because in other posts people have said he has bulked up but to me it just likes baby fat with little muscle definition but he does have the old mans sloping shoulders. Took lots more pics but I had camera on high quality and there too big to upload

Man, those are wicked pics! You've obviously got a good telephoto lens.

Good point about Nath, Billy was obviously spinning some sh1t again.

Maxy is SO pr0n, it's fantastic!!

Isn't Matty Egan huge! I reckon he'll have a great year.

Thanks heaps again for the photos. :thumbsu:

Thanx Tiredcat, really appreciate the pix. It looks to me like Mackie has put on muscle and I reckon Rookes Look is awesome and will give him the attention he deserves in matches.

West and blake both looking lean and ready for afl footy (body wise)
Harley is cut so must be enjoying the captaincy
Varcoe is looking stronger through the body (and arms)
max is awesome
egan looks like he wants to man handle gehrig
djerkurra and selwood both look capable of playing a few games this year

Thanks for the pics, mate. Some of the boys look a bit bigger than they did last year. Egan is a bloody mountain!

Love Rooke's porno look. Bloody funny!

Nath does have his father's look, a little, though he could do with a little more bulking up I reckon.

Nath has always been small through the chest and arms. Reminds me a bit of Tredrea, that dude has the weirdest looking shoulders and chest. He is still young through and will benefit from even another couple of preseasons. His cleanliness more than his size is what i like, he takes the pill in one grab, handballs LOVELY on both sides and can kick with both feet.

Mackie looks like a woman. His hips are wider than his shoulders...

When is that guy gonna put in some effort in the gym!!!