Training Training updates 2026.

• Thread starter Thread starter Jen2310

Genuine question PN, how do you have the conversation with your kid about how/why Bobby has been away from the club? How carefully do you tread with that?
Yeah mate I tip toed around it a bit but hes 9 going on 27 this know it all flog so i didnt have to hide many details. I just said "Bobby and his partner aren't together now and hes just taking some time to get things sorted because im guessing he really misses his kids like i would with you and your brother".

Brilliantly summarised and could honestly sticky this post for the past 3 months.

How do you explain to your 9 year old that Carlton are shit?

Brilliantly summarised and could honestly sticky this post for the past 3 months.

How do you explain to your 9 year old that Carlton are shit?
Play them any 10 second clip of any game.

My youngest told me last year "i cant even watch them Dad I hate them that much". I nearly started crying with pride. The little con man has converted 3 other kids at Auskick to barrack for Collingwood now and they've formed a little Anti-Hawthorn union and abuse the shit out of one of my Hawk mates when hes running laps with the seniors. The other Dads are a bit pissed off with me. **** 'em

Genuine question PN, how do you have the conversation with your kid about how/why Bobby has been away from the club? How carefully do you tread with that?
We had this one too. "He needed a rest" was our safest bet as we had to explain it to a 10 year old and 4 (nearly 5) year old at the same time.

Lift your game. I actually overruled our dinner conversation late last week to announce that he'd be back at training on Monday.
I’ll put some streamers out the car window and blast Good Old Collingwood Forever at school pick up today and fly out of the car and yell “BOBBYS BACK!” in front of all of his mates. That should show him I’m serious

It’s a long way to go for him but he’s started running at least.

Eddie betts even turned up and had a chat to him on the boundary
Give Eddie a training top. 2 small forwards for the price of 1. He’s probably younger than Pendles

Eddie Betts was here having a chat with Bobby

I Asked him a cheeky “Is he all good?”

Eddie: “Trying to get him in now!” lol

Bobbylicious

Destinys Child Beyonce GIF

As a rather humourous side note

The bloke next to me said to Eddie "Are you gonna help out Carlton too?"

To which Eddie said "I reckon I could still get a game for Carlton" lmao