Transfer discussion thread

• Thread starter Thread starter chef

In saying that 7 into 4 is actually ideal. But I still don't see us as a club at that level to have 4 world class options + 3 of high quality in reserve

Could only see it happening with either Eriksen going the other way or Lo Celso not happening. Otherwise our AM/ST group will be far too stacked!

Kane, Dybala, Son, Lucas, Eriksen, Lo Celso & Lamela fighting for 3-4 starting spots.
Dybala is an out and out striker though right? Even Man City wouldn’t pay £80m for a back up striker.

Just get Lo Celso done, that will be enough for us.

Dybala is an out and out striker though right? Even Man City wouldn’t pay £80m for a back up striker.

Dybala is more a second striker/#10. Someone who could play off and with Kane.

He'd play off Kane. Or could lead the line without him like Son does. He'd be the ideal option and probably even a step up on Son.

Ndomble - Winks- Dele
Son - Kane- Dybala
Ok get it done Levy. Bring in Lo Celso too and then flog Eriksen if he wants out or Lamela if he doesn’t. Not asking for too much am i?

Reckon United would be interested in Dybala.

Surprised the rags haven't run with Lukaku to Inter, Icardi to Juventus, Dybala to United. Money moving around as well.

It’s like I say to the arsenal lads, it’s not 2004 anymore, there are new teams in town. These supporters need to start getting real

United are old news mate. Football has moved on. Keep up

In fairness United were linked to Dybala only yesterday so I can see Spurs are still following in Uniteds footsteps.

Hard not to get excited about that Dybala link, but I'm skeptical because of the sources. The two that have reported it, Ally Gold at football.london and Dan Kipatrick at the Standard, are the two that get fed all the club propaganda. They're usually the first to quash a link when it hits the press, for example. Perhaps it's a move from Spurs to get Betis to lower their demands for Lo Celso?

Every chance it's this. But they are two very different players. And with Eriksen likely to stay the Dybala type is more of a need than Lo Celso. Could there just be a shift in our next major squad need due to someone we thought was gone for sure now likely to stay for at least 12 more months?

If that is the case it gives us a long time to find the perfect playmaker to replace Eriksen for the 20/21 season rather than rush a move for Lo Celso for the 19/20 season.

Didn't the report start at The Sun?

i cant see spurs getting Dybala - but itd be very interesting more so if eriksen wasnt sold

Every chance it's this. But they are two very different players. And with Eriksen likely to stay the Dybala type is more of a need than Lo Celso. Could there just be a shift in our next major squad need due to someone we thought was gone for sure now likely to stay for at least 12 more months?

If that is the case it gives us a long time to find the perfect playmaker to replace Eriksen for the 20/21 season rather than rush a move for Lo Celso for the 19/20 season.

idk are dybla and lo celso that different? that are both false9s/tens types. No worlds apart

Is eriksen likely to stay? Who is Zidane buying to finish off his galacticos squad if they dont get Pogba? neymar maybe

He'd play off Kane. Or could lead the line without him like Son does. He'd be the ideal option and probably even a step up on Son.

Ndomble - Winks- Dele
Son - Kane- Dybala

If you go to the trouble of buying dybala surely you play him centrally? drop winks

yes they would

mahrez was 50 for the bench

i doubt theyd pass him up if available - more so if sane goes - i doubt Juv will let him go. They rather another crack of winning the CL with ronaldo/dybala. That said i dont know where he fits into sarriball

Didn't the report start at The Sun?
Nah. It was bizarrely reported by Tuttosport a couple of days ago, who are usually renowned for rubbish AFAIK, and then today it's been the two journos I mentioned, as well as the Daily Mail. All three journos are out in China as they're the Spurs focused journos for their respective publications. This sort of adds weight to the idea that they've been fed this by the club. I just wonder for what reason.

The Sun picked it up from these reports.
i cant see spurs getting Dybala - but itd be very interesting more so if eriksen wasnt sold
I can't see it either, and agree that it would only be possible if Eriksen is sold, perhaps going the other way to Juve. Juve are also said to be heavily into Danny Rose, so if it's true maybe it came up in those discussions.

idk are dybla and lo celso that different? that are both false9s/tens types. No worlds apart

Is eriksen likely to stay? Who is Zidane buying to finish off his galacticos squad if they dont get Pogba? neymar maybe
Who knows with Eriksen, honestly. It looked like he was definitely off early in the window, but Madrid don't seem that keen, and that was the club he said he wanted to go to. There's also been rumours that he's provisionally agreed a new deal if nothing happens for the rest of the window with Madrid.

If you go to the trouble of buying dybala surely you play him centrally? drop winks
They're completely different players, and I don't think a Lo Celso-Ndombele double pivot would work.

If the pre-season game the other day, incidentally against Juve, was any guide, then the 4-3-3 we'll be playing is very narrow, which means that even though he's be nominally out wide, he'd be central. We also played a diamond, so even though I'm getting ahead of myself, somethign like this could be feasible too in midfield:
Winks
Ndombele - Lo Celso/Dele
Dybala
Son - Kane​
Again, not getting ahead of myself though because I honestly doubt this will happen.

Come on kanga get excited. If you don't all the Dybala #9 shirts will be sold out on pre-sale before you can get your hands on one.
Haha I have absolutely no doubt there are some people who have bought the new home kit with custom lettering to spell 'Dybala 9' already.

If the Liverpool vs Sporting friendly wasn't enough proof that an English (United) team should sign Bruno Fernandes then I don't know what to say.

Yeah you guys should really pull the trigger on him, he is class.

kangaspurs Dybala and Kane would be almost perfect. Only bested by a front 3 of Kane, Dybala and Bale.

In fairness United were linked to Dybala only yesterday so I can see Spurs are still following in Uniteds footsteps.
I swear United are always linked to him though.