Transfer discussion thread

So in terms of what I think will happen for us over the summer.

New Center Midfielder - Alex Krul from Spartak Moscow for about 14M quid. He has the same agent as Soucek + Coufal and has been linked throughout the season, we're in Europe and we need at least 1 if not 2 CM's as we can't play Rice + Soucek every game. Fairly confident this will happen. Backup plan would be Josh Brownhill from Burnley because Moyes seems to like him (tried to sign him from Bristol City originally).

New Striker - Antonio injured again today albeit just a foot injury and not a hammy thankfully. We definitely need at least 1 backup option, think we'll try for Tammy on loan first, if that doesn't proceed, I'll say Toney or Adam Armstrong.

New Left Back - Need a backup LB / LWB, because Masuaku is too injury prone. Van Aanholt been linked on a freebie, he'd be a good LWB when we play 3 CB's, because he likes to get forward.

Another Backup CB - Ogbonna + Dawson seem to be our new 1st pair pairing, but they've both over 30. Balbuena is OOC and will move on. Diop may look for regular first team footy also. Joe Worrall been linked from Nottingham Forest, would boost the British contingent.

Another Goalie - Sam Johnstone's been linked, think we can get at least 1 more first team season out of Fabianski though.

Those leaving.

Felipe Anderson - Shocking at Porto, heard we may even just cancel his contract and let him leave for a Turkish team.

Andriy Yarmolenko - Dynamo Kiev, 5M quid. Lock it in.

Manuel Lanzini - Wonder if Pochettino would still be interested. Should leave for 1st team football in any case.

All in all, we could need about 6 to 8 new players coming in to deal with European Football now with those leaving.

New Center Midfielder - Alex Krul from Spartak Moscow for about 14M quid. He has the same agent as Soucek + Coufal and has been linked throughout the season, we're in Europe and we need at least 1 if not 2 CM's as we can't play Rice + Soucek every game. Fairly confident this will happen. Backup plan would be Josh Brownhill from Burnley because Moyes seems to like him (tried to sign him from Bristol City originally).

New Striker - Antonio injured again today albeit just a foot injury and not a hammy thankfully. We definitely need at least 1 backup option, think we'll try for Tammy on loan first, if that doesn't proceed, I'll say Toney or Adam Armstrong.

New Left Back - Need a backup LB / LWB, because Masuaku is too injury prone. Van Aanholt been linked on a freebie, he'd be a good LWB when we play 3 CB's, because he likes to get forward.

Another Backup CB - Ogbonna + Dawson seem to be our new 1st pair pairing, but they've both over 30. Balbuena is OOC and will move on. Diop may look for regular first team footy also. Joe Worrall been linked from Nottingham Forest, would boost the British contingent.

Another Goalie - Sam Johnstone's been linked, think we can get at least 1 more first team season out of Fabianski though.

Those leaving.

Felipe Anderson - Shocking at Porto, heard we may even just cancel his contract and let him leave for a Turkish team.

Manuel Lanzini - Wonder if Pochettino would still be interested. Should leave for 1st team football in any case.

All in all, we could need about 6 to 8 new players coming in to deal with European Football now with those leaving.
No Jesse Messi?

Those leaving.

You forgot Tammy and £50m for Rice.

Ah yep, good shout. Dunno how I forgot about him, Avatar and all.

All depends on the asking price I think, we'd do 20M, but expecting you'll want at least 30M. Do you think he would sign a new contract at United BTW?

You thought your avatar was Ronaldinho?

Ah yep, good shout. Dunno how I forgot about him, Avatar and all.

All depends on the asking price I think, we'd do 20M, but expecting you'll want at least 30M. Do you think he would sign a new contract at United BTW?
Wouldn't surprise me if United out a contract extension in front of.him but it would be good for Jesse to.move on. At his age he should be starting every week. I'd hope that United would help him get to where he wants to go. I think we'd ask for 25m but would settle for 20m.

Does Arsenal want Willock back? He was sensational for Newcastle.

Well he was on loan so yeah they get him back.

Can't get much past you mate.

Just seemed a strange question mate, did you mean would they want to keep him? I would say so.

Does Arsenal want Willock back? He was sensational for Newcastle.
There were some rumours that he'd move to Newcastle permanently but Arteta was asked and said he'd be back with them.

Hard to ignore the season he had, but he'll be wanting to play regularly now so if Arsenal can't offer that I reckon he'll push for a move.

There were some rumours that he'd move to Newcastle permanently but Arteta was asked and said he'd be back with them.

Hard to ignore the season he had, but he'll be wanting to play regularly now so if Arsenal can't offer that I reckon he'll push for a move.
Newcastle desperate to keep him apparently. Can he replicate that form if he went back to Arsenal though. I reckon he goes back to Arsenal, doesnt play enough, then gets loaned out again.

What happens for Kane if not City? If City went for, say, Haaland instead - Kane is almost locked out of anywhere else by his own price.