Transfer discussion thread

Juventus is trying to change the terms ant the last minute and McKennie doesn’t look happy.

Think people have discovered his Twitter burner account claiming to be “his best mate” 😂
I’d assume it would be because we would be giving him a pay rise, which he wouldn’t get if we took him on loan? Could be wrong.
From our point of view I think loan > buy if we stay up is definitely better.

Brighton are within their rights to ask for massive overs. They will need to pay overs themselves to replace him.

This late in the window requires a "too good to refuse" type bid for Brighton to let him go.

In terms of replacements they have been after Ox.

Brighton are within their rights to ask for massive overs. They will need to pay overs themselves to replace him.
Transfer request 4 days before the window shuts. Its going to be impossible for them to replace him.

The player and his manager would be pushing this as much as anyone. You are saying to him hes worth £100m but only paying him £15k a week.

Maybe he just wants to be payed accordingly.

We said he's not for sale.

So why would you be putting out bids for a player publicly when we've let it be known bidding some low ball number won't get you the player and you and Arsenal both know that?

I laugh at how everyone seems to know what he's getting paid yet there's been countless claims of what he's paid that are all different to each other.

Nobody knows what he's on except us and the player.

Yes but as we've seen these disgusting self entitled shit stain clubs think it's their right to ignore what we say and then go and **** around with our player behind our backs and unsettle contracted employees causing issues for our club.

English football needs anti-tampering laws to shut down these clubs and the shitty agents making deals behind the backs of clubs with contracted players before the owner club has even been approached.

No surprise though that its the clubs that were involved in the Super League garbage that are at the heart of it.

Yes but as we've seen these disgusting self entitled s**t stain clubs think it's their right to ignore what we say and then go and * around with our player behind our backs and unsettle contracted employees causing issues for our club.

English football needs anti-tampering laws to shut down these clubs and the shitty agents making deals behind the backs of clubs with contracted players before the owner club has even been approached.

I dunno sounds like he's keen to go

Funny how in a few weeks he's gone from saying in an interview he's happy where he is and grateful to the club and wanting to help the team push for a place in Europe this season to putting in a transfer request (if true).

So how do you go from that to be "keen to go"?

Funny how in a few weeks he's gone from saying in an interview he's happy where he is and grateful to the club and wanting to help the team push for a place in Europe this season to putting in a transfer request (if true).

I guess someone offering him a substantial pay increase.

He just changed agents last week, maybe they are the ones turning his head.

Nobody forced your club to act like utter turds and deal with them behind our backs though do they.

You didn't come out and say you hadn't placed a bid and that the media was wrong.

You're just as complicit by dealing with these parasites.

And yet they didn't come to his parent club to speak about increasing his wages. They just went straight to other clubs to broker it.

How do you know he hadn't?

Nobody forced your club to act like utter turds and deal with them behind our backs though do they.

You didn't come out and say you hadn't placed a bid and that the media was wrong.

You're just as complicit by dealing with these parasites.
We made a bid(55m) you said no and named your price(100m) and we moved on. Maybe we'll be back in the summer.

I get your an emotional supporter, but this stuff happens all the time to lots of clubs at all levels.

We said he's not for sale.

So why would you be putting out bids for a player publicly when we've let it be known bidding some low ball number won't get you the player and you and Arsenal both know that?

I laugh at how everyone seems to know what he's getting paid yet there's been countless claims of what he's paid that are all different to each other.

Nobody knows what he's on except us and the player.

You have to submit his wages to PL for FFP and FIFA have his contract on file. Plenty of others have to know.

So he's got new agents last week and in that time they been able to approach the club, sit down and have proper negotiations around a wage increase. Yeah nah.

Or his old agent tried and failed and that's why he got a new one?

We made a bid(55m) you said no and named your price(100m) and we moved on. Maybe we'll be back in the summer.

I get your an emotional supporter, but this stuff happens all the time to lots of clubs at all levels.

No, the proposed price that we valued him at was out there in the public space long before you put in a bid for him.

You didn't speak to us first asking if he's available and for what price.

You made a massive under value public bid without approaching us first just to unsettle the player.

No surprise really after that's what you did with Potter too.

One thing I reckon is nonsense is "if you value him at 100m pay him accordimgly".

Doesnt work like that. Player has an agreed contract with the club. They can put whatever valuation they like to terminate said contract.

The flip side of this notion is should a player suffer an 18 month injury - can the club deem them worthless and then pay them accordingly? Ie zilch?

Its a two way street.