Trash talk

AlfAndrews

Veteran SFA Mobbs Medal The Fred Medal
COLLINGWOOD
I think I might have to take a little break from BigFooty for a while. There is just too much trash talk going on at the moment. A handful of complete morons have taken it upon themselves to turn every topic into mindless abuse.

Now, I've been known to hurl the odd insult or three ... but, really, this is out of hand.

There are soundrels.
Scoundrels are fine.
There are scumbags.
Scumbags are OK.
There are complete friggin' tossers.
Complete friggin' tossers have their place in this world.

But when it comes to the likes of The Abuser I, II, III, IV etc, and 1 Flag in 43 Years, FitzroyJamesDio and Dunstall19 whatever ... well ... you've gotta draw the bloody line somewhere.

I think it might be best if I just wait for this wave of crass stupidity to blow over before I post again.

This is not goodbye.

It's more like see-ya-later.

Alf - don't go quiet on us! Especially to me since we're playing your mob in a few weeks time. Just ignore the stupid comments and get the good old footy discussions happening again, and click on the 'Report this post to a moderator' if anything is way out of line.:)

Yes, I'm starting to feel much the same. I am starting to post less and less in here, because many reasonable topics quickly degenerate into abuse of various posters, which I'm not interested in buying into. I don't mind a spirited debate on footy issues, but I'm here to talk footy, not abuse (or be abused) by other posters because I may hold different opinions. Unless it improves soon, I'll also be taking a break. I've got better things to do than waste time trawling through heaps of abuse in the hope I'll find something worth responding to.

What about Joffa's posts, Alf?

Considering that the posts are read by people who don't know the person, how can they be read any differently from the trash posted by the people you name?

It sets a standard and, obviously and inevitably, has led to specifically anti-collingwood trolls like the aforementioned.

Just like there are a few anti-essendon trolls etc...

Divorce yourself from your knowledge of Joffa THE PERSON and read his posts objectively...

What I am trying to say here is that by withdrawing yourself you lessen the site, and your reasons for doing so are spurious at best and hypocritical at worst.

That might sound a bit harsh... but it was meant to be

because the important point is that by withdrawing from the site

you will diminish it.

And there are many here who regard you, for good or ill, as a mentor.

Absolutely Hawsforce.

You can't possibly have a dig at the posters you mentioned without including Joffa. Yes, we have all heard that he is passionate...like we all are...but if you were to read his posts objectively (if you were say...new to BF), you'd have him at the same level as dunstall19 and company.

I do understand a lot of you have met him, but i'm sorry, he hardly has anything decent to say. His ratio of 'usefull football content' is down with the aforementioned posters...at the bottom of the barrell.

But Alf, you can't have a dig at those because they are anti-collingwood trolls, without taking a look at your own back yard amounst your own supporters on BF.

Originally posted by 1 flag in 43 years!!!!

That's a good name - PIESPREMIERS.

Premiers in which year? 1990? or 32 years before that?

-------------------------------------------

i flag in 43 years - A NATIONAL THUKEN DISGRACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

there ya go again mate.. point proven..

me.. 1
you.. nil

I have to agree with Hawkforce. How old is Joffa supposedly?

Most Immature Posters:

1: Joffa (No doubt we will see a "GO THUCK YOURSELF" post soon)
2: Dunstall,19COKEKING (Enough said)
3: The Abuser (All though sometimes his amusing)

Originally posted by dunstall,19GOALKING
CARE FACTOR BIG ALF!!!!! JACK ********. IF YOU CANT HANDLE A BIT OF SLEDGING THEN PISS OFF, YOU LITTLE GIRL.

#19 DIEGO SIMEONE BATA LOPEZ 1986

He's BAAAACCCKKK!!!!

Welcome back Dicklips19!!!

Surprised to see you after Hawthorn have lost a couple.... We thought you were maybe getting your keyboard fixed so that you could type with the 'big people'.

Oh well, does that mean you'll go away again if the Hawks start winning?! In that case, Go Hawks! LOL!

Alf, some of the people here are just trolling to piss others off (see above!), however there's a few Collingwood idiots too remember... (SS11 - such language from such a young mouth! your mother would be sooo ashamed of you young man! haha).

It does seem a bit hypocritical to go on about some of the anti-Pies posters, when you consider the barrage of ******** that Bomber supporters have to put up with... but that's ok, 'cos it just means were hated & feared!!!!!! Fine by us!!!!!

In short, if you don't like it - ignore it!

I totally agree Alf, this site is being hijacked by morons and those wishing to be morons.

Fortunately there are just enough worthwhile posts to make this site enjoyable - just enough.

Originally posted by AlfAndrews
I think I might have to take a little break from BigFooty for a while. There is just too much trash talk going on at the moment. A handful of complete morons have taken it upon themselves to turn every topic into mindless abuse.

Now, I've been known to hurl the odd insult or three ... but, really, this is out of hand.

There are soundrels.
Scoundrels are fine.
There are scumbags.
Scumbags are OK.
There are complete friggin' tossers.
Complete friggin' tossers have their place in this world.

But when it comes to the likes of The Abuser I, II, III, IV etc, and 1 Flag in 43 Years, FitzroyJamesDio and Dunstall19 whatever ... well ... you've gotta draw the bloody line somewhere.

I think it might be best if I just wait for this wave of crass stupidity to blow over before I post again.

This is not goodbye.

It's more like see-ya-later.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Just like the first cold V.B after a hard days work you've hit the spot. Cheers. :cool: