Travis Cloke

• Thread starter Thread starter Mr T

If we get Chaplin and not Cloke, Griff has to move to CHF.

And we could really use Sylvia as a HFF, keen as mustard on him.

People realise Sylvia isn't a free agent right? So we would have to trade for him. Reckon they'd be asking for our first or our second and a decent player.
Debuted in 2004? Doesn't that make him a Restricted?

If we get Chaplin and not Cloke, Griff has to move to CHF.

And we could really use Sylvia as a HFF, keen as mustard on him.

SYLVIA plays 4 good games a year, and creates problems for himself with decipline matters?
There is strong mail, Tigers are front runners for Cloke. The fact it hasnt allready been put to bed , tells you its over;
Cloke came out on national TV , last year interviewed on the ground after beating the Tigers to say" I cant wait to watch Richmond , in the 2nd half of this year, they are an exicting team to watch"?
I also believe, ex - Tigers have got into his dad & agent;
The number 33, is looking good for him....
A mate told me its 5 years @ 3.5 mil

SYLVIA plays 4 good games a year, and creates problems for himself with decipline matters?
There is strong mail, Tigers are front runners for Cloke. The fact it hasnt allready been put to bed , tells you its over;
Cloke came out on national TV , last year interviewed on the ground after beating the Tigers to say" I cant wait to watch Richmond , in the 2nd half of this year, they are an exicting team to watch"?
I also believe, ex - Tigers have got into his dad & agent;
The number 33, is looking good for him....
A mate told me its 5 years @ 3.5 mil
That's the figure I've heard too. My concern is that the Pies would match that.

I thought Clarke wasn't worth big dollars and people were saying Melbourne is crazy but on his form before the injury he was worth every penny.
My only concern with Cloke is his kicking as we have heaps of non good kickers.

who was the last big name big money player that changed clubs and then played in a flag??

Free agency has never been implemented until now so it's pointless making a comparison to the past. Never could you get a gun player for no draft picks, no player swaps and only a contract. Now it is currently the best way to get much better, quicker.

As a player, not worth $700k. As a player in our TEAM, he is worth $700k. The need he fills is worth that money.

Cloke, Jack, Vickery. That's has the potential to be a premiership half / forward line.
Need some quality smalls though.

Keen as mustard, get him Tigers!

And Chaplin, and Sylvia.

Then Kennedy, and Atkins, and Pongracic.

Drool.

Keen as mustard, get him Tigers!

And Chaplin, and Sylvia.

Then Kennedy, and Atkins, and Pongracic.

Drool.
How are we getting Sylvia then getting those guys? Sylvia isn't a free agent and Dees won't let him go for peanuts.

who was the last big name big money player that changed clubs and then played in a flag??

Peter Moore went close, and i believe North in the 70's got a flag recruiting some players.
It can be done. Everything old is new again.

As much as I want Cloke (and I guess to a lesser extent Chaplin), I'm a bit of a romantic when it comes to developing our own. I rate Griffiths and Astbury extremely highly and I know the club does too. I'd love to see us win a premiership with a spine of Rance, Astbury, Cotchin, Griffiths and Riewoldt.

I wonder if we do get Cloke and/or Chaplin, what the club's plans for our own young talls will be. Both Griff and Astbury are well and truly old enough to be more than just depth players in the VFL, and while Astbury is a bit of an unknown because of his injury, I believe they're good enough too.