Travis Cloke

• Thread starter Thread starter Mr T

From what I'm hearing, he won't be at the pies next season. It's between us and Carlton. Which way that goes, nobody knows. I am hearing Mick has made his demands to the Carlton board on what is to happen should he take over the reigns at Carlton being his basically brings his match day crew over to Carlton.
Bucks will be a Carlton assistant? That will sting the Pies a bit. :p

From what I'm hearing, he won't be at the pies next season. It's between us and Carlton. Which way that goes, nobody knows. I am hearing Mick has made his demands to the Carlton board on what is to happen should he take over the reigns at Carlton being his basically brings his match day crew over to Carlton.

Well hopefully KB and the Flea are getting in his old man's ear... Get it done Tigers!

This part is interesting , I havnt heard that is it possible to go into more detail or provide a link please
Just said he's a good player and he'd be worth a dabble or something to that effect. Was in his post match conference video. He had to ask Sheds if he could answer it first.

I would be over the moon if we could somehow land this kid - real hard nut with skill
I'm Hopeing the nahas rumour is true and it is actually to GC so that we have a shot at Caddy

Some of you must have short memories or are to young, I think Cloke would be a disaster for Richmond on the dollars he is asking, remember how David treated us after letting him rack up his 300, he then took the boys of to Collingwood.

We only need players that want to join the Tiger revolution not players that are just here for the money, if he will join at a reasonable wage then fine but 5 years at 1 mill a year he has to be kidding.

Some of you must have short memories or are to young, I think Cloke would be a disaster for Richmond on the dollars he is asking, remember how David treated us after letting him rack up his 300, he then took the boys of to Collingwood.

We only need players that want to join the Tiger revolution not players that are just here for the money, if he will join at a reasonable wage then fine but 5 years at 1 mill a year he has to be kidding.

Pretty sure we rejected both Jason and Cameron. Our fault we don't have Travis.

David Cloke is a Dumb Bogan !!

Richmond Champion But a total flog of the highest order

David Cloke left the Tigers for the $$$
We gave him another shot and he got to 300 games
Took all his sons to the scums for the dollars
Now he wants to use us to drum up Twavis value

Dont want anything to do with these Bogans

Riewoldt,Astbury,Elton,Griffiths - That is what we need , Home grown Talent , Not mercinaries

Pretty sure we rejected both Jason and Cameron. Our fault we don't have Travis.

I'm pretty sure it was David that took them to the Magpies under the father son rule, loyalty is a word that isn't in the Clokes vocabulary.

I loved big David as a kid but as far as I'm concerned they can take their family elsewhere if all they are after is money, we don't need Travis, his big money manager Dad, nor his inability to kick straight at goal.

I'm pretty sure it was David that took them to the Magpies under the father son rule, loyalty is a word that isn't in the Clokes vocabulary.

I loved big David as a kid but as far as I'm concerned they can take their family elsewhere if all they are after is money, we don't need Travis, his big money manager Dad, nor his inability to kick straight at goal.
After we rejected Jason. He wanted them all to play together. Pies recruited the first 2 just to get Trav.

He wasn;t sure if he could answer about Caddy after the game so we could have him all signed up. They certainly aren't going to mention it.
Hey Tigs can you explain this statement to me, it seems I am missing something???

Never mind mate, just saw your response above.

Hey Tigs can you explain this statement to me, it seems I am missing something???
Hardwick said something along the lines of Caddy is a good player and would be worth a dabble or something along those lines. But only after checking with Edwards if it was ok to say something after these fines had been brought in.

After we rejected Jason. He wanted them all to play together. Pies recruited the first 2 just to get Trav.

Didn't know this was the case, but if it was - we were right to reject him. Even with the rabble our recruiters were back then, we obviously saw he was a dud.

I reckon if he wants 5 years, no more than 600k a year with it frontloaded this is all I can see the Tigers offering imo.
If that's what he wanted he would be signed up with Collingwood already.