Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Sleeping Giant snoring?
In Footscray and the chick in the pod next to me felt it but I didn't.

the tugg is taking a leaf out of TW's reign. He is getting a sun tan..dont forget the black body shirt too dude..![]()

Sun tan ya reckon eh... my first thought was Footscray, chick in the next "pod" (or booth)... Tugga going for glory perhaps...![]()

LOL, very good.
Mate and I sitting in same office in Heidelberg, he felt it and I didn't.
Story off my life, just never get to feel the earth move!
Sun tan ya reckon eh... my first thought was Footscray, chick in the next "pod" (or booth)... Tugga going for glory perhaps...![]()

(jams fishing rod in sand , sits in fold out chair and cracks a can)
Tremor ? ... nothing going on here in Pottsville
(lights spliff)
I love Pottsville. Inlaws retired to Kingscliff, so me and the fam get up there once a year. I love swimming in that inlet. Was at a meeting in Warragul today, whole room had a good old shake, rattle and roll a decent 5 seconds. When it all happened, we had one of those WTF moments as we looked at each other.
You'll have to look me up when you're up here skipper

Absolutely. Still spitting chips that i missed a You Am I gig in a pub in Byron Bay about 4 years ago!! Feels like i have unfinished business up there![]()
Only moved here 6 weeks ago so still very much Melb de-compressing (refer thread in the pub)
Ripping area to be around though Iddy. A great spot in the world. It sounds crazy, but i just love running along that coast line. Feels like i could run to Surfers without thinking about it. I always pack a footy and have a kick on the Cudgeon League oval. Locals look at me like i'm from Mars. We sort of played with the idea of heading up there, but, the cost of living and settling with the kids here (plus i don't want to go to jail for killing my father in law) is easier.
Give spear fishing off the rocks on the coast line in Pottsville a go, can nail some beauties there.

Mate ... im on about half the coin i was on in Melb and have been shitting myself about how we'd cope but the fact is ... when you come home to this everyday its just a case of heading down the beach after work ... Barbys most nights , quiet living . no restaurants . relaxed ... spending shitloads less cash ... didnt think it would work but it is ... the simple life(helps when you give the punt a miss as well
)
DiscoYep, spot on. I made a life decision two years ago, and wiped about 35% of my wage plus a fully maintained vehicle. Pissed off the wank and simplified. Upside, i get to keep fit, play footy, coach a my kids team, and most importantly gave my wife and kids a husband and dad, instead of an angry arseh*le who's on a good wicket. Life is goodMoney comes and goes. You get one shot at life, enjoy what you can, there's always some other prick who has it far worse than us.