Troy Menzel

• Thread starter Thread starter fpm84

only 4 more places and he would fallen to us, little surprised he didn't go earlier...once they got to pick 10 and his name wasn't called, I thought we in for a real show here but I'm hopeful Thurlow turns out the better player

Hey, footscore, I don't really mind who turns out the better player.

After all, Tenz will only be coming towards his best when he signs with the hoops at the end of his current contract.;)

I'll be happy to see Jackson and him duke it out for 'steal of the 2012 draft crop' bragging rights while both playing for the mighty GFC. :cool:

Anyone notice the moose in the background?
troy-menzel.jpg
Troy Menzel with his mother, Cathy, and girlfriend Alyce James-Tronnolone. Picture: Roy Vandervegt. adelaidenow

Too painful... Leaving thread for good

Too painful?
Dude we were never a chance, it was a dream nothing more.
Hes a top 2/3 on talent alone.
Its like Gold Coast being shattered they didnt win the flag last year, it was never going to happen.

Anyone notice the moose in the background?
troy-menzel.jpg
Troy Menzel with his mother, Cathy, and girlfriend Alyce James-Tronnolone. Picture: Roy Vandervegt. adelaidenow

Reading that the fact that stuck out like a sore thumb is that there are SIX Menzel brothers.

SIX!!!!

Ms Menzel raised her six sons on her own - Troy, Sam, 19, Daniel, Chris, 22, Matt, 29, and Adam, 30 - in Greenwith.

Are Daniel and Chris twins? Can Sam play? Would Matt and Adam be worth a punt as mature-aged smokies?

I fully expect to be arrested and shot at dawn for this but the Blues jumper actually suits Tenzel , something about the dark hair and sharp features spells Carlton to me !!
On the other hand guys like Caddy and Thurlow look remarkably at home in the hoops.........

I fully expect to be arrested and shot at dawn for this but the Blues jumper actually suits Tenzel , something about the dark hair and sharp features spells Carlton to me !!
On the other hand guys like Caddy and Thurlow look remarkably at home in the hoops.........

you deserve to be arrested and shot at dawn.

as a last meal, you can have whatever the hell it is the blues have been cooking these last few years. im sure it tastes awful.

Does suit, true!..... but so does the hoops on Thurlow as you said, the press photo of him with Hartmann was a ripper.

Get out....

Daniel's 21, Chris is 22 (says the article).

That's how I read it (knowing Daniel and Troy's current ages).
"Ms Menzel raised her six sons on her own - Troy, Sam, 19, Daniel, Chris, 22, Matt, 29, and Adam, 30 - in Greenwith."

Edited for accuracy:
"Ms. Menzel raised her six sons on her own - Troy (18), Sam (19), Daniel (21), Chris (22), Matt (29) and Adam (30) - in Greenwith."

Only four of the boys play/have played footy. Thought I had read some time ago that Matt played (could be mistaken). Sam or Chris?... I wonder.

Ah well... Not all families are Selwoods :D

Get out....

AND QUICKLY! ;)

That's how I read it (knowing Daniel and Troy's current ages).
"Ms Menzel raised her six sons on her own - Troy, Sam, 19, Daniel, Chris, 22, Matt, 29, and Adam, 30 - in Greenwith."

Edited for accuracy:
"Ms. Menzel raised her six sons on her own - Troy (18), Sam (19), Daniel (21), Chris (22), Matt (29) and Adam (30) - in Greenwith."

Only four of the boys play/have played footy. Thought I had read some time ago that Matt played (could be mistaken). Sam or Chris?... I wonder.

Ah well... Not all families are Selwoods :D

Good on her !

Too painful?
Dude we were never a chance, it was a dream nothing more.
Hes a top 2/3 on talent alone.
Its like Gold Coast being shattered they didnt win the flag last year, it was never going to happen.

Nothing painful about it as far as I can see. You can't have everyone. Right now, NONE of these players have done a thing. They all have to prove themselves and like it or not most won't make it.

troy will ;)

im upset we missed out, just cause of my love for dan and ive heard troy is a lovely kid.

however, we had pick 16, troy wasnt available, some big names were and wells went with thurlow.

in wells we trust, and i cant wait to see what thurlow can do. he seems ready for a game next year, physically at least.

troy will ;)

im upset we missed out, just cause of my love for dan and ive heard troy is a lovely kid.

however, we had pick 16, troy wasnt available, some big names were and wells went with thurlow.

in wells we trust, and i cant wait to see what thurlow can do. he seems ready for a game next year, physically at least.

Like you, I've got full confidence in Mr.Wells. Haven't seen anything of Thurlow yet, he has to prove himself now. You'd expect we'll see a bit of him in the NAB Cup anyway, so hopefully he can stake a claim for selection.

so many names to look forward to in the NAB next year. kersten and thurlow will hopefully both have an impact immediately, as i think we need maximum pressure on every spot around the ground to maintain the excellence.

im hoping the good menzel is right for the NAB, as well. and varcoe. and vardy. and some of the rookie listed players who i havent seen, but have heard about on this board. interesting year ahead...

troy will ;)

Highest averages in both possessions and marks in the 2012 U18 Australian Footy carnival, that's what he can do........... so reckon he's able to play a little bit!

Troy couldn't do that, so give the kid a break, he's a great talent.

I've got to say that for a woman who has had 6 kids (and all boys too) with the oldest being 30, Cathy looks bloody good.

Good luck to young Troy, I do wish him all the best. At least he will have someone a bit more respectable as his captain.