Troy Taylor Home Sick...

I had to laugh mate, but not all indigenous people can paint you know?:D
Doesn't matter. Everyone benefits from having a creative outlet, whether they're good at it or not. Hell, get an art teacher in to work with him, and anyone else who wants to be part of it. I reckon it's a great idea, and I'm glad I thought of it.:D

He was always a high risk prospect when we drafted him, nothing ventured nothing gained, although it does shit me to tears when people get such amazing opportunities and dont take them with both hands.

Surely it is just being made worse by the fact he is injured :confused: and surely we did enough background on him to determine the likelyhood of this happening, but I guess things change.

We really cant take a trick these days
:mad:

Dean Rioli had (not sure if he still does) a lot to do with him, and he isnt exactly the most focused person to get Troys mind into AFL career mode.
You would be wrong on that, don't let Riolis career cloud your judgment, he is a very good person and a great role model to young indigenous players at the moment.
Although it was said by Troy himself, I wouldnt take what is said on facebook as 100% the truth.
He is still a kid and I am sure once the trial etc is over he will have a lot less pressure on himself and it will not be as hard, and he will be used to the Melbourne life a lot more by then.

we're getting belted every week, not surprising... Just hope the club is aware of this to try and help him

You would be wrong on that, don't let Riolis career cloud your judgment, he is a very good person and a great role model to young indigenous players at the moment.

First thing first. I had a brain fade and it was Roberts that Rioli was helping out, not TT.

So i know its now irrelevant, but having said that, if i were talking about Roberts you still would have posted the same reply to me, so... why would i be wrong on that? Rioli extreamly gifted, never 100% fit, loved to go bush. Never 100%focused.

And point out where i questioned Rioli not being a "very good person" or a great role model.

Can't see this as too huge a problem, as others have stated, he's under a lot of pressure and we're not exactly cruising rosy at the moment. He'll come around.

First thing first. I had a brain fade and it was Roberts that Rioli was helping out, not TT.

So i know its no w irrelevant, but having said that, if i were talking about Roberts you still would have posted the same reply to me, so... why would i be wrong on that? Rioli extreamly gifted, never 100% fit, loved to go bush. Never 100%focused.

And point out where i questioned Rioli not being a "very good person" or a great role model.
More so by saying that Rioli isn't the best person to get Troy focused on his AFL career.
Granted he wasn't the most professional player during his career and certainly wasted his massive talent, but since he retired I think he has realised what could have been and has since played a very big role in helping to settle indigenous kids who have struggled moving to Melbourne.
He has also set up the Dean Rioli Aboriginal Employment Service.
Wouldn't be surprised if he ended up in some capacity at our Indigenous learning center either.

Urgghh reading this kid's Facebook page is very disturbing... the youth of today and their language/grammar!! Appears to be close with Alroy and Relton..

He actually mentions wanting to go home in a few statuses, appears to go back to the NT for a few days and comes back to Melbourne... days later wants to go back hmm... but still gets excited for football.. and money?

Even though people are telling him to stick fat.. this kid really needs some guidance. If he is serious about going (which at the minute i dont think he is, appears to be a re-occuring thing/grab for attention like most teenagers) he has to tell the club and go back like a lost cause.

No point waiting around dissapointing himself, the club and the supporters. If he wants to go home and act like an arse HE MUST TELL THE CLUB NOW. Otherwise i hope to god this guy matures... and fast!

I dont know if its in my right to post the link to his facebook page, however it is public so if you have a FB do a search and make your own judgement.

AS A SIDE NOTE: Jeez how this guy passed his psych test enough for him to be picked up by the RFC is beyond me... they must really see something in his football ability because... brainwise...mm... just read his page. :(

Yeah i read about this aswel, he said his only staying for the money, really doesn't seem like he wants to be here

if he plays well and gives 100% all game every game i dont care why he is staying at richmond for.

I can't believe how some of these footy players have all their shit up there on the net to see. I'm nobody and I have the highest privacy settings on FB. Not to mention half of them will add just about anyone who requests it. Silly boys. Wouldn't take too much of this TT stuff seriously at the moment. It's FB, and to me it just looks like attention seeking stuff if you look at the other things he posts. Hopefully he'll be right.

He's just a kid. A naive kid.
It's not easy being in the country for the first 20 years of your life and then going to Melbs. Did it myself and struggled big time.

Did this as well but only from country Vic. Moving to a big city is daunting at that age. Plus the fact he is going into a Melbourne winter.

Thought RATD idea about art was a good one. Even if he has no talent he still gets to feel ownership with even a few squiggles.

Haha, had to laugh at the last comment "get rid of your comment before the herald sun make a year of troy taylor media frenzy" How true. I can now see Hutchys exclusive on the footy show tonight:rolleyes:

Haha from their first comment I thought it was just some random Richmond supporter who had added him. 10 bucks says they use BigFooty by the sounds of that last one lol.

Also ---- I remember last year reading on the Richmond website for people to put their hand up to take these new kids into their home if they have room for it. The club will give them money for the food bills and stuff etc. So is TT living alone then?? Surely being with a random family is better than being with no one..

He's just a kid. A naive kid.
It's not easy being in the country for the first 20 years of your life and then going to Melbs. Did it myself and struggled big time.
Spot on tugs. Imagine how hard it is for an 18-year-old Aboriginal kid from Darwin/Alice? As someone else said, getting through his first Melbourne winter will be the tough bit, but he'll adapt. If he sticks it out, next year will be better and in two years he'll be flying.

If true needs to harden up
Was he hoping to be drafted by a NT when he nominated for the draft
bit harder than you expected mate bad luck work hard and get a game or go home and get a job

Haha from their first comment I thought it was just some random Richmond supporter who had added him. 10 bucks says they use BigFooty by the sounds of that last one lol.

Also ---- I remember last year reading on the Richmond website for people to put their hand up to take these new kids into their home if they have room for it. The club will give them money for the food bills and stuff etc. So is TT living alone then?? Surely being with a random family is better than being with no one..

he got rid of his comment, took the advice :D