Universal Love TRTT Part 9: Eat my ass you absolute man child

How do you know this and what percentage are you talking about?
If they are not here to thrive, they are here to budge. If it's not black it has to be white.

There was an article on it that I read about a month ago. The Australian Government saw it has a huge problem. Let me see if I can find it:

“Only 21 per cent of refugees exit English programs through the humanitarian stream with a functional level of the language.

Mr Tudge said new methods of delivering this tuition would be trialed from 1 July.

The trials include conducting language classes in childcare centres, workplaces and online or in “mums and bubs” classes where parents can learn alongside other refugees.

On average, refugee participants of English language programs are exiting after 300 hours of classes, well below the minimum 510 hours freely available.

The unemployment rate of refugees remains at 77 per cent after one year of coming to Australia, according to the 2016 census.

This figure improves to 38 per cent unemployed after three years in the country and plateaus at 22 per cent after 10 years.

“We must do better, particularly in relation to employment,” Mr Tudge said.

“Unemployment at this rate is not good enough. Long-term welfare dependence is debilitating for anyone, be they a refugee, long-term citizen or anyone else."”

The unemployment rate in general is 5%. Even 4 times that rate is way too high.

If you’re leaving free education half way through and you don’t have a functional level of the language, there’s no other way to see it other than “I want to keep this crutch so I don’t have to stand on my own two feet.”

Obviously they aren’t all like this and there will be those who are desperate to succeed, but 79% is a huge number of people to not be able to speak the language.

What do you mean, not every vote is equal?

The Labor party in South Australia won their last two elections not winning the popular vote. That was due to preferential voting which is an even more rubbish system.
South Australia's seats are nowhere near as dodgy in their set up as in the US. And the Electoral Commission in SA takes into account the previous election results when redrawing the seats, so that the winning 55% of the votes should win a party 55% of the seats.

The reason the Liberals lost despite having "more votes" than Labor is that they lost Liberal seats to Independants that had already supported Labor over Liberal. When you add those Independants to Labor's votes (since they supported Labor prior to the election) in that year, the SA Labor government ends up with more votes than the Liberals.

I like how you list the following as proof of "The Left yadda yadda yadda"

ridiculous articles of impeachment:
- the impeachment was completely justified and failed to remove him (predictably) because of a rigged 'jury' / trial
And they still had all those witnesses that the White House and then Republican held Senate refused to allow to answer supoenas.

The simple fact that if they could've supported Trump's defence then there would be no reason for the Whitehouse to block their testimony.

Pelosi thowing a tanty at the SOTU speech:
- only the Far Right is 'throwing a tanty' because of torn paper in the background of a so called state of the union speech which was nothing more than a campaign rally where a bona fide racist received an award
The best part about it is, along with her clap the previous year is taking away the attention from Trump. That would piss him off more than anything.

South Australia's seats are nowhere near as dodgy in their set up as in the US. And the Electoral Commission in SA takes into account the previous election results when redrawing the seats, so that the winning 55% of the votes should win a party 55% of the seats.

The reason the Liberals lost despite having "more votes" than Labor is that they lost Liberal seats to Independants that had already supported Labor over Liberal. When you add those Independants to Labor's votes (since they supported Labor prior to the election) in that year, the SA Labor government ends up with more votes than the Liberals.

And they still had all those witnesses that the White House and then Republican held Senate refused to allow to answer supoenas.

The simple fact that if they could've supported Trump's defence then there would be no reason for the Whitehouse to block their testimony.

The best part about it is, along with her clap the previous year is taking away the attention from Trump. That would piss him off more than anything.
Imagine if I'm arrested for murder and the judge is my dad and the jury is my brothers and sisters. That's pretty much it

There was an article on it that I read about a month ago. The Australian Government saw it has a huge problem. Let me see if I can find it:

“Only 21 per cent of refugees exit English programs through the humanitarian stream with a functional level of the language.

Mr Tudge said new methods of delivering this tuition would be trialed from 1 July.

The trials include conducting language classes in childcare centres, workplaces and online or in “mums and bubs” classes where parents can learn alongside other refugees.

On average, refugee participants of English language programs are exiting after 300 hours of classes, well below the minimum 510 hours freely available.

The unemployment rate of refugees remains at 77 per cent after one year of coming to Australia, according to the 2016 census.

This figure improves to 38 per cent unemployed after three years in the country and plateaus at 22 per cent after 10 years.

“We must do better, particularly in relation to employment,” Mr Tudge said.

“Unemployment at this rate is not good enough. Long-term welfare dependence is debilitating for anyone, be they a refugee, long-term citizen or anyone else."”

If you’re leaving free education half way through and you don’t have a functional level of the language, there’s no other way to see it other than “I want to keep this crutch so I don’t have to stand on my own two feet.”

Obviously they aren’t all like this and there will be those who are desperate to succeed, but 79% is a huge number of people to not be able to speak the language.

It's states the attendance hours are an average, what percentage complete it? How many exit it soon after enrollment? What is the grasp of the language of those who leave early and those who complete it?

How many hours on average does it take to gain a functional level of the language? What barriers are there for those that can't understand the language well? How do you communicate that you are having difficulty accessing classes? How do you navigate your way around finding cheap food, dealing with electricity providers, accessing public transport?

There's no other way to see it other than “I want to keep this crutch so I don’t have to stand on my own two feet.” No other way to see it? 89% of humanitarian migrants have experienced significant trauma from war or persecution and face other barriers to employment, but yet they actively want to keep a poor standard of English so they don't gain employment?

And they still had all those witnesses that the White House and then Republican held Senate refused to allow to answer subpoenas.

They weren't legitimate subpoenas though. They never put the impeachment authorisation to a house vote, as required by the constitution, because it would have allowed the Reps. subpoena power as well. The Dems. only have themselves to blame. They were victims of their own smartarsery.

It's states the attendance hours are an average, what percentage complete it? How many exit it soon after enrollment? What is the grasp of the language of those who leave early and those who complete it?

How many hours on average does it take to gain a functional level of the language? What barriers are there for those that can't understand the language well? How do you communicate that you are having difficulty accessing classes? How do you navigate your way around finding cheap food, dealing with electricity providers, accessing public transport?

There's no other way to see it other than “I want to keep this crutch so I don’t have to stand on my own two feet.” No other way to see it? 89% of humanitarian migrants have experienced significant trauma from war or persecution and face other barriers to employment, but yet they actively want to keep a poor standard of English so they don't gain employment?

I'm saying if you get rid of the crutch, you'll find there will be a greater level of success. People always love to limit their potential by saying 'I'm too old to do this' or 'I'm not smart enough to do that'. Bullshit they are. Every person on this planet is just as intelligent as you or me. All that separates us is opportunity and will.

If the problem is that people don't recognise your degree from Syria, Iran or wherever, see what steps are needed for a university to recognise it and brush up on the knowledge required. When I move to Portland, my certifications don't automatically transfer over there - I have to retrain in their standards of practice. It's just how the world works.

If refugees keep looking behind to what traumatised them, they will always be living their life in shadow, IMO. The way to move on is to move forward. I'm sure there are a number of employers in this country who are just closest racists and won't hire them regardless, but I'm also sure that there are countless others that just want to hire the best person for the job, whoever that is.

Don't ever let anyone but you determine your worth.

The only reason to establish a program of immigration is to grow a nation’s population and therefore both its GDP and tax revenue. To do this, immigrants need to be able to thrive. It’s a quid pro quo system

In Australia, however, we have refugees who have been here for five years and still can’t get a job because they can’t speak the language well enough yet. Not that this is actually true...they speak English well enough to work, they just don’t want to. Which means they didn’t come here to thrive, but to bludge.

I'm saying if you get rid of the crutch, you'll find there will be a greater level of success. People always love to limit their potential by saying 'I'm too old to do this' or 'I'm not smart enough to do that'. Bullshit they are. Every person on this planet is just as intelligent as you or me. All that separates us is opportunity and will.

If the problem is that people don't recognise your degree from Syria, Iran or wherever, see what steps are needed for a university to recognise it and brush up on the knowledge required. When I move to Portland, my certifications don't automatically transfer over there - I have to retrain in their standards of practice. It's just how the world works.

If refugees keep looking behind to what traumatised them, they will always be living their life in shadow, IMO. The way to move on is to move forward. I'm sure there are a number of employers in this country who are just closest racists and won't hire them regardless, but I'm also sure that there are countless others that just want to hire the best person for the job, whoever that is.

Don't ever let anyone but you determine your worth.
You say they can speak English, then say 79% can't. I'm not sure which you mean.

There are quite a few who are able to put their past behind them and get on with life. But the reality is if you impose certain conditions on a group of people a significant number will find it difficult to simply move on and get on with life. For some it may take some time to unpack all the trauma and move on with life, others may not get over that hurdle. Using a positive psychology spin to say they simply should get on with does nothing to deal with the complexity of the situation. It's brilliant they are given another chance in Australia to get another chance of a decent life, irrespective of their value to the economy. Labeling them as bludgers who actively try to prevent any progression in their life is harsh and hurtful.

Birds Of Prey was ok but got s**t when the ’they become allies’ stuff started. Review complete.
I think I should go just cause it is MA and I want to support mainstream comic films not being such big budget power rangers safe family friendly clutter like the MCU is. I hope it turns around for that movie. With Disney acquiring Fox another adult Deadpool movie is probably dead and there's no longer Netflix shows either.

Its so stale, but I guess if it keeps bringing in billions that won't really matter...

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

If Sanders would wipe the floor with Trump, how come he couldn’t attract anyone to his cause in Iowa?

What I mean by that is - he was number one in the first ballot, and number one in the second ballot...but the voters of other candidates that were dropping out didn’t funnel to him. They went to anyone BUT Sanders, which is why Buttigieg won. Sanders’ support stays constant, and it’s a large bloc, but the bloc isn’t the whole party.

This is what I mean by the Democrats biggest problem being the divide in their own party. It’s Sanders vs everyone else. For Sanders supporters, it’s Sanders or bust.

For everyone else, if it’s Sanders, it’s bust. You’ve got to remember...there are more millionaires and billionaire Democrat supporters than there are Republicans. They are the party of globalisation. So his wealth tax means he’s a non starter for them.

Ultimately all of the democrat voters will vote for Sanders over Trump if it comes down to it. The primaries are always like this.

What has happened for the last decade or so is that personality is winning over politics. Trump beat Clinton because she was a quintessential establishment politician and Trump was something different. He was brash, unashamed and not a politician. The right cottoned on to personality politics this much earlier than the left, which is why the likes of Tony Abbott, Scott Morrison, Trump, Brexit, and Boris Johnson were successful despite regularly doing things that would have sunk an election campaign 10 years earlier.

I'm a Sanders supporter because of his policies, but I think he can win because of his personality and how he sells himself. He's persistent, he's likeable, he's not establishment. He has a simple message lifting up poor and middle class Americans that he's stuck to for his entire political career, and he's succeeding in selling that message. He'll continue to win primaries and the Democrats will fall in line behind him, just like the Republicans did with Trump in 2016 despite swearing during the primaries that they would never support him. Remember how 4 years ago Trump wasn't electable either?

Ultimately all of the democrat voters will vote for Sanders over Trump if it comes down to it. The primaries are always like this.

What has happened for the last decade or so is that personality is winning over politics. Trump beat Clinton because she was a quintessential establishment politician and Trump was something different. He was brash, unashamed and not a politician. The right cottoned on to personality politics this much earlier than the left, which is why the likes of Tony Abbott, Scott Morrison, Trump, Brexit, and Boris Johnson were successful despite regularly doing things that would have sunk an election campaign 10 years earlier.

I'm a Sanders supporter because of his policies, but I think he can win because of his personality and how he sells himself. He's persistent, he's likeable, he's not establishment. He has a simple message lifting up poor and middle class Americans that he's stuck to for his entire political career, and he's succeeding in selling that message. He'll continue to win primaries and the Democrats will fall in line behind him, just like the Republicans did with Trump in 2016 despite swearing during the primaries that they would never support him. Remember how 4 years ago Trump wasn't electable either?
Sanders is uniquely anti establishment and policy driven which is why he is hard for Wikipedia dorks like Janus to wrap their heads around.

It isn't even personality with Sanders, not at all. It's entirely policy, movement, and integrity, backed by the sharpest political instinct in the game. The latter the most important - see how it has completely sunk Warren's campaign.

Sanders is uniquely anti establishment and policy driven which is why he is hard for Wikipedia dorks like Janus to wrap their heads around.

It isn't even personality with Sanders, not at all. It's entirely policy, movement, and integrity, backed by the sharpest political instinct in the game. The latter the most important - see how it has completely sunk Warren's campaign.

I think the movement and integrity rolls into the sort of personality thing that i'm talking about, and I think that will be vital in the general against Trump. People get behind Sanders because he's enormously likeable and trustworthy. He genuinely cares. When Trump and the right wing smear machine are going hard at Sanders in a general, they'll struggle because there's really nothing to smear him with apart from yelling "SOCIALISM" over and over again.

You're bang on about the political instinct as well.

The sooner the Dems realise he's the guy and line up behind him, the better.

The concerning thing is they won't and it will literally destroy the party.

As for the socialism thing, no one actually cares. It's up there with saying a black or a Jew would never win the presidency. Pundit bullshit.

The concerning thing is they won't and it will literally destroy the party.

As for the socialism thing, no one actually cares. It's up there with saying a black or a Jew would never win the presidency. Pundit bullshit.

I think once Sanders is the clear leader they'll fall in behind him, just like the Republicans did with Trump.

Even if Sanders doesn't get the nomination, the vast majority of his support will go to whoever is nominated, even the people absolutely raging on Twitter that it's candidate X or nobody.

I think I should go just cause it is MA and I want to support mainstream comic films not being such big budget power rangers safe family friendly clutter like the MCU is. I hope it turns around for that movie. With Disney acquiring Fox another adult Deadpool movie is probably dead and there's no longer Netflix shows either.

Its so stale, but I guess if it keeps bringing in billions that won't really matter...

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk
Yeah I get that as a general thing but in this case I reckon the adult rating was a mistake.

Watching families piling into on Satdy arvo to fill up the Sonic movie with Harley Quinn bobblehead straw drinks, and just one young kid with Dad actually coming to BoP and me thinking ”Oh no, she’s too young for this”. Its weird.

The promotion for BoP, with its ‘none of this is too serious’ attitude, I dunno, it feels like a mishit. Anything in the film that couldve been cut or done off screen to make the film PG, in this case I don’t think it would’ve lost much tbh.

Deadpool would’ve been ****ed if it was made PG, but I think BoP was written more than halfway there already. I’m not sure they had a clear idea of what kind of film they wanted to make.