***Turtles***

As much as its an honour to be a turtle.. Some turtles aren't all professional students such as the great men you talk of!
Seriously though, next year surely has to be the last Kid :eek:

Think it will be 69er. He has a busy workload next year apparently so this might see him stray away from the Turtles and focus more on his career.

some great memories there boys thats for sure... i had a chuckle just thinking about some of those nights...

*Naughty Turtles Incident #2 AKA 10c pot night - well i don't think we need to talk too much about that night its gone down in folklore, and if u dont know what we're on about pm and we can fill in some blanks turtle fans... but its was the ultimate case of 'starts in games, ends in tears'

*Painting the cove green - we spoke about it for so long so to actually do it was magnificent, too bad we never got the honour board up...

*Drink a t-shirt night - not many crew around from this one anymore, was held in 2002 but still held in very high regard by those who attended... Unfortunately the uni's alcohol policy means u cant advertise drinking 16 drinks as fast as possible anymore... possibly the best open to the public turtles function ever held at rattle that one... tomsut the amount of boob and g-line that was signed was phenominal...there was a queue at one stage... and the next day half the nursing students had to wear high necked tops to hide my name in texta on their chest, as my girlfriend was in their class...

*Bourbon Pyramid - the single best SCAM ever pulled... recruit someone into the shout on the proviso that they buy the next round... then continue to recruit people in... that 13 people got involved was extraordinary and that they ever thought we were gonna go round again once we couldnt find anyone else willing was even better....

* BAS vs ABC - all happened around the time of bourbon pyramid, certainly caused friendly rivalry amongst the ranks for a while... ad barty the only reason u invented ABC is because u couldn't hack life in the fast lane that was the BAS... in o-week when between tomsut urself and i we had 13 bourbons in half an hour, 21 for the hour, and u proceeded to spew all over urself... and a separate instance of the BAS claiming scalps was 2003 'its not easy being green' nite when we drank so much that herbo spewed all over the bar, himself, and his girlfriend... so hilarious...

*Mystery shouts - this included working through every drink in the fridge. Was always an interesting night, and would invariably lead to a very dusty thursday... my favourite was when 1 person would nominate the mixer, the other the spirit, and u had to drink it regardless of whether they matched... but ur right whenever u heard the bartender say "u want what?' was usually a fair indication that u weren't buying it cos u LIKED it, u were buying it because the others would HATE it...

*The Managers - dave leslie, levi, harro, ditchy, bt... each left their own impression on us all... bitch's immortal words to me: 'as long as i'm here u will never be kicked out of this joint no matter what u do' live long in the heart...

*the original 10c pot night - held in 2002 after bendigo SUG's, we really had a crack but no one as much as tommy when he was in 2 shouts and 3 ahead in both... could not string a sentence together by the end, but ur famous jayden leskie call wil go down in infamy...

*Turtle arrogance - this was what rattle was all about... walkin round like u owned the joint, being as rude as possible to chicks, kicking people out of turtle cove if they weren't a turtle member, and just generally carrying on like a lunatic and not caring about anyone else but the boys... that is what made the joint so great...

i could go on and on, and as im prompted im sure i'l remember more, but basically:

bourbon, dancefloor prowling at 2:45am, singing along to 'slice of heaven', breaking tills/postmix machines/pots/couches, dancing like a ******... the beer garden, the corner near the ATM, upstairs, getting drinks and putting them on brians tab.... rattle 'n' hum

the arrogance is the best part of turtles, but that happens everywhere but most of all at rattle'n'hum ........... we will miss u..

Farewell Rattle 'n' Hum. Its only fair that we give the old stayer a mighty send-off after Ballarat cup this wednesday.

To all turtles players and members get to rattle'n'hum this wednesday night to make it one of the biggest nights ever record... we own it that much!!!!
oh yeah ..
yes girl...

Entry upstairs will be granted in presentation of your underwear to Turtle Cove Representatives....

a new generation of players, ubt the hijinx remain the same... wed nite could b completely out of control here, and i love it...

Well, certainly had a crack at rattle last night, bought the seats up to the bar. Bunch of yabbies... All night just kept getting knocked and just getting double shots as top ups!

Then got cut off from the bar.. why?

Well, certainly had a crack at rattle last night, bought the seats up to the bar. Bunch of yabbies... All night just kept getting knocked and just getting double shots as top ups!

Then got cut off from the bar.. why?

spot on tomsut, some serious drinking went down last night...

i reckon the double bourbon shout, ice spitting/throwing, top-ups of drinks, ashtray cleaning, and general harrassment of bar staff were contributing factors to the cut off, and ordering 5 jagerbombs was the straw that broke the camels back.... we were only cut off from jager, not normal drinks, ubt it was the principle of the matter that irritated us all... sitting at the bar for 3 hours was great i was going well, then i stood up... and got punched in the face by old mate jim beam, and his companion peter jackson

Yeah fair to say the Bourbon Stables won out me thinks....
Hats off to you boys you were definitely in some form.
What is the point of just banning you from one drink??? think i remember getting in a shout of wild turkkey after that!!!!!!!!

Yeah fair to say the Bourbon Stables won out me thinks....
Hats off to you boys you were definitely in some form.
What is the point of just banning you from one drink??? think i remember getting in a shout of wild turkkey after that!!!!!!!!

that kinda crazy caperings just empitomises the ol' girl

One last run this Sunday I hear?
I have the invite in front of me Rich and it States:

Rattle 'n' Hum Invites you to her wake...
Sunday 10th December
Party from 2pm
Slightly Average Pornstars from 3pm
Be in before 4pm to receive a stubby holder and lighter
Super Happy Hour (2 - 5)
BBQ All Day
Catch Up with Old friends and remember great Times.

Hope I can make it!!!!! Will be a great day.....

Sunday 10th December
Party from 2pm
Super Happy Hour (2 - 5)
BBQ All Day

thats it, if u didnt get the SMS then thats the crux of it there ablett...

get along and say goodbye to an old friend... see that byars character for an invite...

Sad to hear the news about Rattle.

How has Voluntary Student Unionism impacted on the future of the turtles? Will it still operate as successfully as it has?

Also I know the Bendigo Student Union couldn't find space in the budget for their Sport and Recreation Officer next year, what is the future of Ballarat Student Assoc Sport and Recreation Officer?

Sad to hear the news about Rattle.

How has Voluntary Student Unionism impacted on the future of the turtles? Will it still operate as successfully as it has?

Also I know the Bendigo Student Union couldn't find space in the budget for their Sport and Recreation Officer next year, what is the future of Ballarat Student Assoc Sport and Recreation Officer?

Very similar situation I hear, almost identical....

Sunday 10th December
Party from 2pm
Super Happy Hour (2 - 5)
BBQ All Day

How can you post this and then not even attend! :(

i apologies for my none attendence yesterday to see the good old girl close down in style. have spent many hours there pouring beers to u all.... on another note, i did see ablett on saturday night at carrols by barrels being dragged around by the person who obviously has control in his relationship!!!

Dont think that is true at all.....
Yeah apologies for not attending lads.
By the time i would have got there you all would have been right off and we all know how fun that can be when you are not at the same level as those that have started earlier in the day.....

Dont think that is true at all.....
Yeah apologies for not attending lads.
By the time i would have got there you all would have been right off and we all know how fun that can be when you are not at the same level as those that have started earlier in the day.....

/Steph Show took precedence!

***Turtles***