TV Footy

• Thread starter Missouri Footy Fan
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

M

Missouri Footy Fan

I just wish I could SEE footy on TV. The local cable outlets are not carrying Fox Sports World here in my neck of the woods!

Hey American guy

Thanks for taking an interest in our great Australian game. I guess its really hard to see any Australian football at all unless you actually live in Australia.

Might I suggest if you have the money, you might like to buy video cassettes of complete games and also highlights packages from Australian Football Video ?

their website is http://www.aflvideo.com.au and you can order online, but it is probably best to get their full catalogue first, as their entire inventory is not on the website.

cheers and are you a KC Chiefs fan ?

That sucks.

I think it's pretty much limited to satellite; that's how I get it here in Wisconsin. Two shows a week doesn't do it enough justice but I still get my fix.

I'm American but engaged to a Victorian and I've spent a great deal of time travelling back and forth between here and Melbourne; been spending most of this year trying to get myself a visa; it looks like it'll be much easier for us to settle down over there.

Seen several AFL matches in person; mostly Essendon matches; my future in-laws both have memberships.

I admit I'm still somewhat of a novice about some things but I like to think I've caught on quickly
wink.gif

G'day American guys !
I second BSA's comments, that really sucks !!!

Are you guys ex-pat aussies or fair dinkum yanks with a hankerin' for Aussie rules ?

( you like my american type lingo ? )

If you've never seen a game of AFL live, man, save your pennies and make the trip over Im sure youd have plenty of online friends to show you about !!

Regards
PA 1870

TV Footy