Two Things

• Thread starter Thread starter Stigmata

Not sure how you mean you haven't watched games as in is it you just cannot from frustration or you can not get the game. I watch thru bigpond afl site. I am a person who likes to watch and find out why. I have commented this time only after watching once usually will watch 2-3 times especially focusing on comments on this sight. After watching the matches and looking and specifics from comments there is a number of people who comment with no idea and are half baked with their comments. I wont make the prediction of making the 8 but watching the replays and as we get back to full strength side i think we can turn this around and win more games than last year.

Sick of football is basically what i am saying, sick of seeing shit teams win while we play crap football.

Impossible, just hate that saying.

What they did however was play as a team, from boot studder to senior coach. This year they are back to the first half of 2014.

Something is happening inside the four walls at that place. Players getting over coached and confused, scared, afraid of making an error? Who knows but their heads aren't in the right place. At 3&10 last year finals were all but out of the question, they relaxed, took the game on, played instinctively, played to each other's strengths. Got to the finals and the pressure and expectation returned, the rest is history and it's being repeated again each week.

Some mental demons inside that club, we will achieve nothing until that's fixed!
Probly incorrect to say we played above ourselves.

Some players played better team parts.

The point is that since we lost Jake King we have not found a 30 goal a season replacement and since we lost Jacko we have missed that good hard tagger. Without Tuck we don't have that big bodied crash and bash player.

2013 was a better season than 2014 despite the loss to carlton.

Unless we find a small forward quickly we are under score pressure. Martin is an upgrade to the big bodied Tuck style midfielder. But Grigg connot do what jacko did and it means we have lapses during games (like selwood) that are killing us.

Ideally we could get Sheil or WHE from the giants.

This year we will go backwards.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Anyone with a plan B
Peter German could do a better job , but I would like him for vfl ream
Bassett knights Collins are all better prospects
SKH KAC SRL are my wish list but they wouldn't bother with us bc they're probably satisfied with their lists, but SRL does love a dollar
It's not what I would like as I don't get to pick the coach, but its more who I wouldn't like
To me it's safe to say for DH its "when " not "wont" the costs to the club are just too great
He even managed to mess up the last centre bounce as Scott threw two extra players in defence so super coach leaves them alone
We win the clearance kick it to an undermanned fwd line and they mark it and ice the clock and clear
Then throw in is pre planning with astbury on Hawkins and stubborbess to make an early call and Harry Taylor having a ball by himself
It's stuff you learn as an assistant and we've got him as head coach
Surely Gale is awake to him as I watched the game on TV and could see the these flaws
I wouldn't let this guy be at an Auskick clinic but we're paying his wages to coach the rfc
PMSL

Who are the initials I have bolded? Sir Ken Hinkley, King Al Clarkson, Sultan/Sheikh/Sergeant/Senor Ross lyon What does pmsl mean?

Other than these questions I agree with nearly everything you've posted on this thread. By the time Dimma and his assistants make a move it's usually too late. Most of his genius tactical moves don't work either. It's really becoming a joke and his stubbornness will lose him the job. I'd be more than happy to **** him off and make him take nearly all of his shit kickers with him. (excluding chocco and rutten) I've lost faith in everyone else on the coaching panel.

I also believe that you would do alright up in the box. Seem to understand the game and list very well and lets face it, you couldn't do any worse than the current amateurs. Send in your resume mate, I'll be a reference.

Acronyms man? You could be talking about a can of beans for all i know.

knights is shit IMO.
basset untried at AFL level but i am interested.
Collins is an interesting prospect.

the coaching pool is empty at the moment.

if we could get paul roos at the end of his melbourne gig I'd go for that.
To you it maybe
There aRe coaches and assistants all over the place
at afl or vfl level
On KPR (Roos) I'd love him but I don't know if he would over work our precious little boys and cause a revolt. Great choice though
All the coaches mentioned in the threads could be worthier candidates than DH IMO
That is my opinion only as DH doesn't get rated with me on his current form
Too many flaws and misses , but he's probably down on confidence
Hopefully we get CFC soon

Who are the initials I have bolded? Sir Ken Hinkley, King Al Clarkson, Sultan/Sheikh/Sergeant/Senor Ross lyon What does pmsl mean?

Other than these questions I agree with nearly everything you've posted on this thread. By the time Dimma and his assistants make a move it's usually too late. Most of his genius tactical moves don't work either. It's really becoming a joke and his stubbornness will lose him the job. I'd be more than happy to **** him off and make him take nearly all of his shit kickers with him. (excluding chocco and rutten) I've lost faith in everyone else on the coaching panel.

I also believe that you would do alright up in the box. Seem to understand the game and list very well and lets face it, you couldn't do any worse than the current amateurs. Send in your resume mate, I'll be a reference.
You got the acronyms right on the coaches
Don't know if your taking the Mickey out of me as
I couldn't coach a camel to drink water after a four day trek
We are all back seat drivers here , but this week he had a shocker and even a novice like me could identify the issues he has
Me bro and I waste too much time on footy but what else do you do on weekends
We are getting left behind that's all I know with this FD
Hopefully we will hear something tomorrow

You got the acronyms right on the coaches
Don't know if your taking the Mickey out of me as
I couldn't coach a camel to drink water after a four day trek
We are all back seat drivers here , but this week he had a shocker and even a novice like me could identify the issues he has
Me bro and I waste too much time on footy but what else do you do on weekends
We are getting left behind that's all I know with this FD
Hopefully we will hear something tomorrow

Acronym king you are. is FD =f.u.c.k.i.n.g. d.i.c.k.h.e.a.d. ? sounds right to me

Still want to know the pmsl one.

I love acronyms and analogy's.

Acronym king you are. is FD =f.u.c.k.i.n.g. d.i.c.k.h.e.a.d. ? sounds right to me

Still want to know the pmsl one.

I love acronyms and analogy's.
I actually think it's Football Department. But I like yours better anyway.

Matthew Knights.

Tiger Boy, Attacking Gameplan, Proven to develop kids.

Arguments for Nathan Bassett.

I'd love Bassett. The things he did at North Adelaide were amazing, especially if you surround him with the right assistants. Knights would be one and I'm all for giving Neeld another shot.

I actually can't believe we didn't go after McCarthy given

He says assistant coaches matter, but their playing pedigree does not. He interviewed Brendan McCartney, and would love to have employed him. He did employ Greg Mellor, a development coach from the SANFL. ''I can't believe he wasn't in the system sooner,'' he says. ''There are good coaches outside the system; we have to find them.''

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/tigers-are-stirring-20120328-1vyrv.html

The problems at the RFC are all between the ears.
This team has proven that it can play a high level of footy against some VERY good teams.
The fact that we can't do it consistently, is a mental issue.
The culture that has permeated through the club over the last 30 years of mediocrity, is not just going to go away instantly.

Send in the hypnotist I say.

Thats solved all of Tamblings problems ;)

Haha, good call.
But give him credit, at least he ATTEMPTED to do something to improve himself as a player.
Our players at the moment just aren't trying. At all.
The Melbourne game was just embarrassing.

PMSL is a bit too course for here mate
post mainly sensible language......................no?
people might seek love.........................no?
porno's make sex lively...........................Surely not?
private message some (acronym) lessons...........in other words pm me what the **** it stands for please mate

We have the players.

I'd consider offering Ross Lyon 1.5mil a year for 4 years (or less if it will get the deal done), at seasons end.

Or, sack Hardwick in the next few weeks if results go the way the are heading. Give the new coach the remainder of the year to develop and next year to make finals minimum. If we make finals and lose, 1 year extension, if we win, 2 year extension, if we win the flag, 3 year extension.

If that coach fails, Ross Lyon offer.

Sick of seeing so much wasted talent on one football field.

Our playing list as people have said have shown they have the quality to beat teams like the Hawks, Sydney, win 9 in a row..etc..etc

The problem is all the pre season talk about improvements and an improved game plan are rubbish, and all the talk from other clubs expected to be fighting out at the bottom has been true (with the exception of the Suns and Lions). Teams like the bulldogs have on paper a worse list than us but they work as a team and play with the confidence that each game brings about improvement and a deeper understanding of each others roles within the team. Even the saints show the desire and commitment to get better and improve on some pretty horrible efforts that has been lacking from our players for the whole year. Our list was expected to take the next step to the truly elite teams like the Hawks..etc...etc and we have ended up taking a step backward so far.

That being said the season is 5 games young, I can see the Tigers going either way; we could keep regressing, making dumb decisions in the coaching box, not having confidence to play a style of football that WINS GAMES, perfect example our 9 game win streak last year where we trust our players natural footballing ability rather than go backwards and sideways. That being said tactics don't need to go completely out the window, Dimma just needs to be smarter in when he chooses to slow the game down with the boring style of footy he so desperately wants to bring to Punt Rd.

Alternatively, we could actually use this terrible start to the season as motivation, point to our 2-3 record now and say lets not turn out any "insipid" performances like that for the rest of the year and play football with the confidence and understanding that we are a top tier team that has a list with plenty of upside and live up to the potential that these players have shown and still show in games these days, except now it seems to only be when theres no point in trying anymore.

To you it maybe
There aRe coaches and assistants all over the place
at afl or vfl level
On KPR (Roos) I'd love him but I don't know if he would over work our precious little boys and cause a revolt. Great choice though
All the coaches mentioned in the threads could be worthier candidates than DH IMO
That is my opinion only as DH doesn't get rated with me on his current form
Too many flaws and misses , but he's probably down on confidence
Hopefully we get CFC soon
I'd love Bassett. The things he did at North Adelaide were amazing, especially if you surround him with the right assistants. Knights would be one and I'm all for giving Neeld another shot.

I know someone who plays for north Adelaide and while basset was a good coach they also have a really good team and they all walk to the same beat.

Probly incorrect to say we played above ourselves.

Some players played better team parts.

The point is that since we lost Jake King we have not found a 30 goal a season replacement and since we lost Jacko we have missed that good hard tagger. Without Tuck we don't have that big bodied crash and bash player.

2013 was a better season than 2014 despite the loss to carlton.

Unless we find a small forward quickly we are under score pressure. Martin is an upgrade to the big bodied Tuck style midfielder. But Grigg connot do what jacko did and it means we have lapses during games (like selwood) that are killing us.

Ideally we could get Sheil or WHE from the giants.

This year we will go backwards.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
the bit I highlighted is the problem. Our players fill their head with that and don't do anything about it. We have more than enough blokes to play the small fwd role and likewise the Tuck & Jackson type.

everyone is waiting for someone else to do it

That certainly puts an end to the myth that he has no say in his assistants . Pmsl as if that was ever the case

post mainly sensible language......................no?
people might seek love.........................no?
porno's make sex lively...........................Surely not?
private message some (acronym) lessons...........in other words pm me what the **** it stands for please mate
Pmsl

I know someone who plays for north Adelaide and while basset was a good coach they also have a really good team and they all walk to the same beat.
Bassett coached Norwood mate . He's now an assistant at Essendon. He was interviewed for the Adelaide job and the Doggies job I think . I'm not sure about the sons as they were looking at Rodney Eade and don't interview many at all.

I was wrong it was Andy Collins who went to north adelaide, Bassett was at norwood and they were a mess when he arrived.

2000–2009: Tough times[edit]
The euphoria of the 1997 grand final victory would be short lived with the club only making it to another grand final once in the next decade, losing to Port Adelaide. The decade would see club revenue reduced to its minimum extent as the AFL took an economic hold of football in the state. During this time the club picked up only its 6th wooden spoon and its first for over three decades.

2010–2013: Nathan Bassett and Norwood resurgence[edit]
Norwood won their 28th and 29th SANFL Premierships in 2012 and 2013 by defeating West Adelaide and North Adelaide respectively and lost only five minor round games over those two years (2 in 2012, 3 in 2013). It was the first time in 90 years (1922 and 1923) that the club had won back-to-back premierships. By coincidence, Norwood defeated Wests in 1922 and North in 1923.[5]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Norwood_Football_Club#2000.E2.80.932009:_Tough_times

I agree with the others that have posted that they think we have the players. Obviously, we over rate them a bit, because we're supporters, but the list isn't in bad shape.

The Geelong game is only one game, but I reckon it's a fine example of the problems when we are playing poorly.

Martin, Ellis, Houli, 30 plus touches (Houli, 9 tackles), Cotchin 29 touches, Maric the better ruckman, Riewoldt kicked 3, Rance was rarely beaten all day. And we lost. How did we manage that?

We work very, very hard to score. In particular, it looks laboured and slow when the opposition plops a spare behind the ball. In the 2nd quarter, we let Taylor run around on his own in the defensive 50, but Geelong also seemed to have unmarked players forward of the ball. Were we playing with 16 players? Or maybe they snuck 20 onto the ground? That was the game. Didn't matter what the players did for the other 3 and a half quarters.

That, to me, is very clearly the coaches and the game plan.

I agree with the others that have posted that they think we have the players. Obviously, we over rate them a bit, because we're supporters, but the list isn't in bad shape.

The Geelong game is only one game, but I reckon it's a fine example of the problems when we are playing poorly.

Martin, Ellis, Houli, 30 plus touches (Houli, 9 tackles), Cotchin 29 touches, Maric the better ruckman, Riewoldt kicked 3, Rance was rarely beaten all day. And we lost. How did we manage that?

We work very, very hard to score. In particular, it looks laboured and slow when the opposition plops a spare behind the ball. In the 2nd quarter, we let Taylor run around on his own in the defensive 50, but Geelong also seemed to have unmarked players forward of the ball. Were we playing with 16 players? Or maybe they snuck 20 onto the ground? That was the game. Didn't matter what the players did for the other 3 and a half quarters.

That, to me, is very clearly the coaches and the game plan.

I think that was when they announced that they were subbing off Josh Walker and then he was still running around taking marks :P