Ty Zantuck

he needs to become a controlled nutter though, mate he just loses it. i can understand tho i think i would be like that if i played footy (maybe thats why i like him so much!) build his fitness base over summer and introduce him to the midfield next year - put the proverbial fear into the opposition no matter where they are on the ground. keep flemming too and have two nutters. stuff being nice it doesnt work.

Darth_Tiger said:
he needs to become a controlled nutter though, mate he just loses it. i can understand tho i think i would be like that if i played footy (maybe thats why i like him so much!) build his fitness base over summer and introduce him to the midfield next year - put the proverbial fear into the opposition no matter where they are on the ground. keep flemming too and have two nutters. stuff being nice it doesnt work.

He's a clone of his old man. Both lunatics.

seriously though he just needs direction.

He kicked 4 goals in a half on the "best defender in the comp" ( clement )

He is quick and smart and very strong. Even better than that he is avery very tough, wont take a backward step. We need that toughness.

I will be very very annoyed if he is traded

Blaisee

Just has to be able to use his aggression in the right way and he can be a weapon. Would also like to see him used in the midfield in an enforcer role.

What was really dissapointing that no teamates really bothered to help Zantuck out when he got into the scuffle. I don't care if they don't like the bloke but at least help him out he's wearing the same gurnsey as you.

will be interesting - i dont think he will be traded. we have very few blokes with the agro that tw will want. i reckon he will be earmarked for an enforcer role and tw might be just the man to harness his power for good instead of evil. yes he is a basket case right now but if any one of us had to play in that team i reckon we would be too.
And heck, good on him. dont tell me that each and every one of you would not have loved to do that to 'shotgun williams' if you had lined up next to him. the temptation would have been too much to resist even at the risk of a delisting. i think all things considered ty showed considerable restraint.

The Funniest thing was the way he mimmocked shooting a pistol into the air after he smashed the little fcukhead. Well done ty.

I know Terry Wallace doesn't say it publically but i reckon he would be loving the aggressiveness Zantuck showed and will be trying to get as many players like that as he can and convert it into attack on the football.

Yes i agree. Both players should be kept as terry will be able to teach the 2 of em how to use their nut side and not goin overboard. their futures at punt road will show the young guns how to play tough solid footy. (as it should be played) EAT EM ALIVE!!!

Zantuck's career was at the crossroads but his "moment" on the weekend has saved his career, Wallace will turn him into a tagger over the seasons end and teach him how to get up the noses with the games best onballers.

Looks like Ty will be our most hated player pretty soon. LOL

Zantuck was playing great football when he was left down back,

Then in the last game of last year I think it was he was put up forward and he give 5 goals, ever since then he has been played all over the place and has been terrible as a result.

For this reason I am reluctant to let the fiora's etc.. in our side go, simply because Frawley has played them all over the shop and never let them settled. I would like to see how they go with someone with half a clue coaching them.
Look how Pettifer has played ever since he was given a role in the background (even if Billy Nichols somehow gets a game over him).

Good controlled aggression is always a good thing but what he did was the stuff of ****************s . He has his plusses Ty but he also has his minuses .

To be successful at the elite level you have to have a brain and unfortunately i don`t think he has one.

If a good trade could be arranged then i would off load him .

I ask this too, why was he dropped for such a long period during the year ?
I reckon there is more to Ty`s story than we know

Ty Zantuck