U19 U/19 North2

Looks like Westbourne won't be fielding a side this year. Most of last years team were top and or have gone to other clubs, and they have not been able to get the numbers needed. Looks like there wont be a bye after all.

interesting. this will be the second year in a row a team has pulled out. its a bit of a shame

Sorry to hear that Akka. We all know that we need the young guys coming through for the long term future of all our clubs. Not only this but we want to see as many guys playing this great game as we can.

This year we have been very excited to finally have an unders for the first time in 10 years. The young guys have been awesome to have at training and have been with us all through the pre-season. They are a young group - just up from colts (17's) so they will have a good two seasons in this grade - and some will play seniors with us at some stage.

Good luck in getting a team together for next year and good luck to all clubs in North 2 in 2008.

Chump.

Well doesnt this change a lot of things with last years runners up not fielding a team and last years premiers fitzroy to be a second 18. I think that this is definitely going to leave the season wide open now.

My fav for the flag is now Xavs
Finals chance is Bernards Therry Stleos Ivanhoe and Geelong
Those to be fighting it out at the bottom of the table Fitzroy Nobs Rupo

How are the therry boys looking this yr...are you guys missing any due to overseas cricket trips this year again
have had huge numbers on the track, i think 38 on the list now but will contantly loose all the best players to the seniors. this week there is about 10 blokes out on cricket trips and school camp aswell as a few in the seniors.

Sensational comeback win by Rupertswood over Old Geelong. Went 6 goals down just after half time and fought back to snatch a two point win. Most of the team is young so I hope they let them settle in before promoting them. I think OG ran out of legs. they certainly looked pretty slow in the finish. The new Rupo jumpers look great.

will aquinas be fielding a team this year?

Oh and MikeHunt the boys from the pit arent looking to bad, will be interesting to see how they perform with quite a few number of new players.

How are the therry boys looking this yr...are you guys missing any due to overseas cricket trips this year again

yeah we are looking alright - lost two guns just b4 round1 which hurts. actually we had one member of our team just go overseas on a cricket trip over the weekend but he's back and primed after some tassie talent haha

if we can keep some of our talent out of the ones we'll go very well, had about 10 out on the w/e inc captain and 2 vice's and only went down by a few

what happened down at ivanhoe? they look good champ?

yeah we are looking alright - lost two guns just b4 round1 which hurts. actually we had one member of our team just go overseas on a cricket trip over the weekend but he's back and primed after some tassie talent haha

if we can keep some of our talent out of the ones we'll go very well, had about 10 out on the w/e inc captain and 2 vice's and only went down by a few

Soz cant really tell u wat went wrong coz wasnt there but i hear that they had a bit more talent and were a bit older which resulted in them over powering the boys from the pit. Can honestly say that this years bernards team wont be any where as strong as last years. I believe that the team that played on the weekend only featured 3 or 4 players from last years team.

ivanhoe werent looking too bad at all. like i said bernards will be slow to start as the team was very new and unfamiliar with each other. they will bounce back sooner rather than later

Tips

Aquinas to just get over Nobs, both teams relitively thrown together id say just think aquinas will be older and stronger - 9 goals

Ivanhoe to trounce St leo's going on last weeks form by a solid 10 goals would be more but methinks st leo's will hold it up that little bit at home

Xavs easily over OG 12 goals

Therry to smash the reds 13 goals

Bernards just over rupo 2 goals

Tips

Aquinas to just get over Nobs, both teams relitively thrown together id say just think aquinas will be older and stronger - 9 goals

Ivanhoe to trounce St leo's going on last weeks form by a solid 10 goals would be more but methinks st leo's will hold it up that little bit at home

Xavs easily over OG 12 goals

Just gettin over the line and easily winning has only a 3 goal difference... Unusual was of putting things Mike

I agree with the above tips, but think Rupo will win their second in a row against the boys from the snake pit

My Tips...

Nobs to continue there winning was by beating Aquinas by 3 goals

Ivanhoe will again steam roll another team by smashing Stleos by 12 goals

Xavs to make the long trip down south and show Geelong what there all about and win by 10 goals

Therry Penola will enjoy a very comfortable victory over Fitzroy by winning by 15 majors

Bernards who are searching for there first victory will pip the boys from Sunbury by just the 1 goal

Just gettin over the line and easily winning has only a 3 goal difference... Unusual was of putting things Mike

I agree with the above tips, but think Rupo will win their second in a row against the boys from the snake pit

my apologies

interesting selection down at therry last night with a few valuable players in the clubbies

tips this week...
aquinas easily over nobs
ivanhoe to smash st leos
xavs far too good for geelong
therry also smashing fitzroy
bernards easily over rupo

Good effort by rupo, st.bernards were to top heavy and are unfit as most of the team has only trained 2-3 times for the year. Rupo were just to quick an fit int he last 2 quarters. But watch for bernards in the next few weeks as they have lifted there trainign and will be getting a few 1's boys back.

not sure how correct that is as a few injuries have put some of the 1s players on the sidelines so i reckon the side will be similar to the past 2 weeks

therry boys did well to win by as much as they did, the had 9 of their best 12 out either playing ones or injured

after three rounds what do we think of opposing sides? ivanhoe and aquinas obvious bench marks id say with aquinas getting up on the w/e theyd be looking like flag favourites

therry boys did well to win by as much as they did, the had 9 of their best 12 out either playing ones or injured

after three rounds what do we think of opposing sides? ivanhoe and aquinas obvious bench marks id say with aquinas getting up on the w/e theyd be looking like flag favourites

Mate all due respect you've been saying therry are missing half there best 22 every week, is it actually likely they will ever all be on the park??

Aquinas definately look to be the real deal at the moment. They are kicking big scores with there only score below 100 being on the weekend and they kicked 25 behinds! Is already shaping up to be a tight competition that should go to down to the wire.

What are peoples thoughts on the grounds in the comp? Are most of them in good shape?

Mate all due respect you've been saying therry are missing half there best 22 every week, is it actually likely they will ever all be on the park??

Aquinas definately look to be the real deal at the moment. They are kicking big scores with there only score below 100 being on the weekend and they kicked 25 behinds! Is already shaping up to be a tight competition that should go to down to the wire.

What are peoples thoughts on the grounds in the comp? Are most of them in good shape?

yeah look id say out of those 9 i mentioned we should get 6 back and have them in the side regularily within a month, though in saying that its the ones who will dictate what will happen with our selection, however come towards the seasons end we should have most qualified if we make finals that is haha

question - if aquinas have such a strong team this year and two years ago, why couldnt they fill a team last year?

big test for rupo tomorrow. came up short against Therry but were short on numbers and had to get a couple of retirees to help out. Not sure about the team tomorrow but I'm hopeful the retirees will be slumbering when the game starts. Thrashed Fitzroy Reds last week with teamwork and plenty of run. Gamestyle won't change so Ivanhoe will have to be fit and accountable. Ivanhoe were beaten by the league leaders so will be looking for some confidence tomorrow. Expect a close game and a Rupo win.

Just about spot on .....

Anyway wtf is with the form lines in our comp seem to be ____ed up a treat espically witht he acquanis and st emmous game???

U19 U/19 North2