U19 U/19 South(2) 2008

It's lovely to see you guys as gracious winners. That being said it was a great game which was won at ground level. DLs counted Monash's talls very well and Monah didn't seem to be able to win enough of the ground level footy. And as far as a team photo goes, isn't that the norm to have a group photo before a grand final ?

what an amazing game of football!!!!!!

its fair to say de la were never in doubt and the 6 we lost were just for fun. the greatest sporting team of all time!!!!

suck s**t monash. although i still admitt you are a good team, you rn't s**t on de la. all da de la boys stood up and played an excellent game. what a finals campaign!!!!

de la led at every single quarter through out the finals. 12 quarters we won which = a premiership medallion!!!!!!!!

to come from 4th to win it is nothing short of remarkable. sweetest victory's were the 'undefeated' monash who had there photo taken in fornt of everyone before the game and had balloons and streamers throughout their change rooms. flogs!!! de la's singing the national anthem was great and general tude fantastic. the ajax win was especially nice as well. we all love beating those animals!!!!

lowe, bressan, hull, carracher, beef, spike, pollard down back were spectacular. t***ies, mannix, lowe, hogan, haslem down forward and kneebone, HEATER(BOG by a mile), harkins, emmins, arbon, rawlings, dorda, grant, parker, williams, nethers everywhere were incredible.

special mention to s. wall. the high flyer and no.1 hitman in the de la side for badly rolling his ankle at the start of the second only to come back on and contribute and now has to suffer with the fattest cankle of all time. kneebones first quarter was amazing and matt lowes 4 goals to seal the deal were tremendous.

and btw, we are barely a 2's side. if u watched us today and watched our '"1's" i think you'd agree there are some of us players who are far better than a lot of the blues players.

it's time to reveal myself. there are 2 of us. tyson parker and aaron kneebone...

buddy lets be honest were you jerking off while writting this? you get very excited..

hey chop chop wheres your premiship ya gimp.
De La golds premiship = lance armstrong winning tour de france after cancer.
say what ya want but just ask yourself this. what did u do on the 6th september 08. cause we won the premiship you f-uckwit

Only the truly great sides win premierships undefeated.....

Congratulations to DLS on a great achievement.... Premierships are rare and the players involved deserved their reward for their desperate approach to the game ....

Monash also deserves praise for their season.... but a good lesson for all Clubs..FINALS ARE LIKE A NEW SEASON !!!
19 games straight means nothing when it comes to the Grand Final ....

what an amazing game of football!!!!!!

its fair to say de la were never in doubt and the 6 we lost were just for fun. the greatest sporting team of all time!!!!

suck s**t monash. although i still admitt you are a good team, you rn't s**t on de la. all da de la boys stood up and played an excellent game. what a finals campaign!!!!

de la led at every single quarter through out the finals. 12 quarters we won which = a premiership medallion!!!!!!!!

to come from 4th to win it is nothing short of remarkable. sweetest victory's were the 'undefeated' monash who had there photo taken in fornt of everyone before the game and had balloons and streamers throughout their change rooms. flogs!!! de la's singing the national anthem was great and general tude fantastic. the ajax win was especially nice as well. we all love beating those animals!!!!

lowe, bressan, hull, carracher, beef, spike, pollard down back were spectacular. t***ies, mannix, lowe, hogan, haslem down forward and kneebone, HEATER(BOG by a mile), harkins, emmins, arbon, rawlings, dorda, grant, parker, williams, nethers everywhere were incredible.

special mention to s. wall. the high flyer and no.1 hitman in the de la side for badly rolling his ankle at the start of the second only to come back on and contribute and now has to suffer with the fattest cankle of all time. kneebones first quarter was amazing and matt lowes 4 goals to seal the deal were tremendous.

and btw, we are barely a 2's side. if u watched us today and watched our '"1's" i think you'd agree there are some of us players who are far better than a lot of the blues players.

it's time to reveal myself. there are 2 of us. tyson parker and aaron kneebone...

vafafan u are an idiot talking about ur self like that, for the record vafafan was the bloke that took the hangers against ajax, number 25. Just coz u posted s**t all year dont bring down the likes of kneebone and parker who contributed to this forum in a good way.
On ya Steve Wall.

GOLDS PREMIERS 2008

how hollow must monash be feeling right now? monash were already kitted up and had done pre match preparation before the de la boys had even rocked up yet. you were all wearing the same thing down to your brassiere. your 'professionalism' for South 2 was sickening and that would have made the hurt that much worse. the balloons and streamers in your room showed how arrogant you **** are.

rumours vafafan will be pulling on the boots on sunday for the de la's blues final. any truth?

Congrats to the inspirational captain Benny Dwyer

Showed courage and desperation throughout the whole finals series.

De La deserved this premiership, Monash are a bunch of arrogant f.uckwits

I thought Buckets Lowe was the difference. And KG was the x factor. Also thought Griffo was best on. (Saturday night)

Hating both ajax or de la i must admit de la were heaps tougher and better to watch. my two favourite moments of the game were both from de la players. and probably their best two on the day. #25's two hangers in a row were amzing in the 2nd quarter and then 50 metre goal against the wind from #10 in the last quarter was just as good. those two players however were the two dirtiest players on the ground as i saw both of them hit an ajax player behind play unfairly. if those two play well and not dirty de la can beat monash.

best post of the year

go dee's - more beers this weekend either result after the other de la team plays bedes/mentone in the granny at trevor barker 2pm sunday..

and well done to Robby Smith on his first premiership in 15 years. this one was for him. he deserves to take his top off for that.
monash beat de la on paper.
but when it comes to winning tough matches and getting tough ball de la is the best hands down.
and people cant say de la only won cause monash only played 1 good quarter. it was because de a beat them for all but one quarter.
GOLDS PREMIERS 08'

Good point I was at the game and there were a few blokes I didn't recognise from my encounters with DLS. One that comes to mind is No#16 some massive skin head. He dominated the half back line at times and for the life of me I never saw him when we played them.

really wish monash won.
better blokes, probably more gracious and played their same team all year also.

Well they didnt.

You've been against de la all year mate, now the egg is now on your face.

I really don't know how they are better blokes? Do you know any of the golds boys from de la? where a pretty nice bunch to be honest.

played their same team all year also.

Furthermore, the reason why we had several changes during the year is due to the nature of our team- the seconds. Ill break it down for you;

-3 of our better players from 19 1's played several games for our seniors this year thus our U 19 1's had to dip into our pool of talent in order to cover selection

-This sometimes severly hurt us as we were going in with a not so strong side against some better side in the competititon, you also throw in injuries too during the year and it cuts into the pool of players to choose from particularly when the U/19 1's have priority

- We did not drop players back deliberetly during the finals series either, especially during grand final week when the U/19 1's were playing on the sunday to get into a grand final themselves.
It was just the normal process of selection with the availability of the whole U/19 playing group at our disposal (which at last count was 52)

The side that won the premiership was our best side but due to the nature of our side within the club's structure or 'pecking order', bore the brunt of changes due to injuries etc. during the season

The facts are on the paper now. The best de la team at hand beat the best monash team. And this number 16 for de la actually wasnt dropped form the 1's, he came from being dropped out of our 2's!

The fact is... GOLDS RULE! :)

We were underated and shut out of contention all year, and we all knew in the back of our heads that come finals time we could match it with the other 3 teamsd, and not only did we match them, we smashed two of them and beat a team for 3/4 who hadnt lost a game all year.

GO DEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!

Good point I was at the game and there were a few blokes I didn't recognise from my encounters with DLS. One that comes to mind is No#16 some massive skin head. He dominated the half back line at times and for the life of me I never saw him when we played them.

you imbecile. de la certainly had no ring ins. if you look at the team this week for the 1's there is no player playing both gamesand even 1 blues player who could have played if he wanted so missed both granny's. no.16 spent a long time in europe and came back lacking match fitness but was still able to dominate like all the golds. every player did their job. 8 blokes could have been best on and no one had a stinker. beaumaris in south 1 also came from 4th to win the granny!!!

DLS as far as i'm aware made no changes to the team that played Monash the second time around. I think there may have been one change, but no more. DLS just played a better game on the day and deserved the result they got.

hahaha yeh look, Im aware that nothing was suss at all about any team selection.
Was Probably the last chance to stir the pot this year and with so many posters taking the candy again i'd just like to thank you.
End Result of the season= Bentleigh no finals.
Which I think makes the vast majoirty fairly happy.

i was at the de la golds game and they werent even at full strength, missing gun half back flanker #7 i think from the hampton game? short smart unreal skills kick in specialist. i herd also there 2nd ruckman had his appendix taken out, i belive he is very handy also and they still managed to win well done de la boys! finally that number 10 is a gun and woodnt even bother wasting his time belting ajax blokes instead just kicked unreal goals