chicken legs
Rookie
who will be the standouts and how are all the teams shaping up?

If you are seeing this notice, posts and uploads you make now may be lost when we cut over to the upgraded system. This should only last a few hours.
Post feedback, issues, errors and omissions here. Read the OP first, please.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Is Sam Wood really still eligible?
After watching a lot of 18s and 16s games last year, I believe Werribee will again be the team to beat with Willy being the main challenger. Statistically Werribee have to be good again by the sheer fact their 18 A and B won the premiership, their 16A lost one game all year (the GF!!) and their 16b won the premiership!!! Hoppers will be there abouts but a bit behind Wez and Willy. I think most, if not all teams, will have a new coach this year. O'Keeffe at Hoppers will be good, Doyle taking over at Wez has the score on the board, Altona's choice of coach is interesting given his record last season, and havent heard who is coaching willy or Spotty. Will StAlbans and Wyndhamvale field an A team??Werribee and Altona definately wont be the powers they once were.
For the first time in a while the A's comp will be wide open this year..
I'll make an early statement and tip Sam Wood for the league B+F.
Playing as a 3rd year at spotty, will dominate!
I think the star of the comp this year will be Jordan Witty from Spotswood.
I've heard he's really ripped this year and shpould be pushing for a spot on the Jets List.
Nice red card Flawed "YOU IDIOT"Heaps ripped. Like a mad ****.
Willy will lose some of their better bottom age players like Conway to the Jets and school footy but you say some are going to Altona.....give us names!!! They might pick up some the Point Cook/ Glenorden stars following the new coachWilliamstown have lost a few of thier better 18's players to Altona, Willi wont get anywhere near finals.
Altona to suprise and finish top 2.
Willy will lose some of their better bottom age players like Conway to the Jets and school footy but you say some are going to Altona.....give us names!!! They might pick up some the Point Cook/ Glenorden stars following the new coach
Williamstown have lost a few of thier better 18's players to Altona, Willi wont get anywhere near finals.
Altona to suprise and finish top 2.
If a few of Willy's better players will get Altona to a top 2 finish the comp will be sub standard. The only Willy player that I rate from last year's team is D'Altera...presents himself and gives a contest.Didnt say they're going to lose bottom age players. They'll lose some of thier 18's from the season that has just passed. So guys who have already played a season in 18A's
Good call about D'Altera Busta but as far as players that rate a mention at Willy from last year you could have included Carvalho and Shilo Smith as well.Those 2 and D'Altera held them togther last year which is credit to Cam as he was bottom age.The rest of their bottom age players and 2nd yr players most of who get a third year this year i am told were pathetic.One of those players Brent Fairley who i keep hearing is a superstar cannot kick a football.So i agree with what you are saying Busta but keep in mind their lists in 18s since their outstanding 2006 premiership side has been very ordinary but then again so has the standard of footy in that age group for the past 2 years with all due respect to Altona 2007.It wouldnt matter if all of Willys top age players went to Altona,it wouldnt get them a top 2 finish.Hoppers will be a darkhorse for top 2 imo.Btw Busta was speaking to a mate from Colts last night and he told me the players who are going to Altona from Willy are Matt Tedesco and Zuzack.I believe Matt is the younger Tedesco and was a bottom age player this year.If its the guy i am thinking of he is a good tough player but injury prone.If a few of Willy's better players will get Altona to a top 2 finish the comp will be sub standard. The only Willy player that I rate from last year's team is D'Altera...presents himself and gives a contest.
Kangas my reference to the bottom age players was suggesting that they are Willy's better players.
You failed to mention any names in your response that might assist with your prediction that will make Altona a top 2 again. There was no Madison Hardiman playing at Willy last year that could turn a game like he could
Some good points there Cinder Man... in fairness to Willy after their 2006 premiership they lost 4 or 5 handy to very good players in 2007 to Altona that helped create the superteam of 2007. That year was a two horse race and some within Altona are known to have said they may not have got the result they did without those Willy players. Also Willy lost some players like Elliott to Spotty in the same year. Having said that 2007 was a two horse race all year let me say that was until the finals as Spotty had Wezza on toast in both finals but fell short. Carvalho and Smith were both good especially early in the 2008 season with Smith getting games at the Jets. Brent fairley was also good in the first half of the year but fell away in form later but so did the whole Willy team. Brent and his younger brother Lachy both have a great pair of hands but foot skills seem to let both down at times. I was completely surpised that Lachy Fairley and some of his U16 teammates did not play games in the 18s last year. Altona, Werribee, St Albans and Hoppers all played U16 kids in their teams with success including finals. I think Werribee had 3 under 16 kids in their starting 18 in the GF.Good call about D'Altera Busta but as far as players that rate a mention at Willy from last year you could have included Carvalho and Shilo Smith as well.Those 2 and D'Altera held them togther last year which is credit to Cam as he was bottom age.The rest of their bottom age players and 2nd yr players most of who get a third year this year i am told were pathetic.One of those players Brent Fairley who i keep hearing is a superstar cannot kick a football.So i agree with what you are saying Busta but keep in mind their lists in 18s since their outstanding 2006 premiership side has been very ordinary but then again so has the standard of footy in that age group for the past 2 years with all due respect to Altona 2007.It wouldnt matter if all of Willys top age players went to Altona,it wouldnt get them a top 2 finish.Hoppers will be a darkhorse for top 2 imo.Btw Busta was speaking to a mate from Colts last night and he told me the players who are going to Altona from Willy are Matt Tedesco and Zuzack.I believe Matt is the younger Tedesco and was a bottom age player this year.If its the guy i am thinking of he is a good tough player but injury prone.
Some good points there Cinder Man... in fairness to Willy after their 2006 premiership they lost 4 or 5 handy to very good players in 2007 to Altona that helped create the superteam of 2007. That year was a two horse race and some within Altona are known to have said they may not have got the result they did without those Willy players. Also Willy lost some players like Elliott to Spotty in the same year. Having said that 2007 was a two horse race all year let me say that was until the finals as Spotty had Wezza on toast in both finals but fell short. Carvalho and Smith were both good especially early in the 2008 season with Smith getting games at the Jets. Brent fairley was also good in the first half of the year but fell away in form later but so did the whole Willy team. Brent and his younger brother Lachy both have a great pair of hands but foot skills seem to let both down at times. I was completely surpised that Lachy Fairley and some of his U16 teammates did not play games in the 18s last year. Altona, Werribee, St Albans and Hoppers all played U16 kids in their teams with success including finals. I think Werribee had 3 under 16 kids in their starting 18 in the GF.
Matt Tedesco is a good player and would be missed if he does leave Willy but what on earth is Daniel Zuzak doing? He leaves Spotty to join Glen Orden in 2008, plays 5 games or so with them then lands at Willy and now you say he is leaving to play at Altona![]()
The coach. Well respected at every club he has coached at, has already brought down about 7-8 guys with him from previous clubs with a few more still to come.
The bloke who coached Glenorden for the first part of the year in 08 is coaching Altona.Dont know the surname but first name is Nick i think.Ian Fairley is coaching Willy and sorry cant help u with the other 2.Who is coaching Altona?Also does anyone no who is coaching
Spotty,St Albans,Willy?
Richie Richardson coaching Spotty.
The coach. Well respected at every club he has coached at, has already brought down about 7-8 guys with him from previous clubs with a few more still to come.