U18 2009

i deffently worded that wrong.i ment the are going well considering they dont have the like of conway cassly and macca and they are the top 3 of there age group without a doubt.

There is no chance of Conway, Casley or McKenzie playing for Williamstown this year so why are we even mentioning there names, in terms of the WRFL 2009 season?

from what i have heard from my mate, conway is playing rd 12 for willy due to byes. Too bad it wasnt against spotty, the kids would of got a lesson in footy and the mr spikey would love to play agianst his hero.

Mate, Conway is a gun i'm not questioning that.
And im sorry that he is playing one game, that one game is going to have a massive impact on Williamstown winning the WRFL U/18 grand final.

thy dukes mate

your an ugly human

and we are mentioning those 3 because a comment was made about them in relation to WRFL club Williamstown

so just get back in your chair

mmm agree with conway and macca, but casley, huxtable, shibeci and dean notman are all pretty even

you have misinterpreted hugely mate.

i was making the point that height is not required to dominate as shown by those blokes

you said that if shorta was taller he'd be one of the best in the state. you don't need to be tall to be a gun. which is what i was pointing out

it had nothing to do with the afl or wrfl.

so just easy on the stupidest thing on this forum

considering there has been some monster size shit said by some blokes on this thread

i want to add in that i feel in all the years ive played in the wrfl smaller blokes never really get a go. i mean in the wrfl there are many good quality players from many clubs this year that ive seen that are under 6 ft and could i reckon have a crack at jets etc, but i feel all these rep squads just look for height not nessarily quality so wen people say bein small is still as good as bein 6 ft over i feel not in the wrfl

spot on mate

many gun players have been overlooked because they are seen as too short.

and on the other side of the coin many spuds have gotten a look because they have height.

don't think it's gunna change though

thats weird if i remember rightly, conway plays school football? a bye in school footy would make him play in the jets. there is no chance they will play 4 willy this yr, so why r we talking about them?

hoppers crossing 9.9 63
defeated
altona 5.11 41 i think that was the score..
proved we could back it up. altona were less then a goal up all day then we ran away with it in the last :D

hoppers crossing 9.9 63
defeated
altona 5.11 41 i think that was the score..
proved we could back it up. altona were less then a goal up all day then we ran away with it in the last :D

yer altona are disappointed in that lost
they did well considering loosing 5 players but got to play with the best 22 for the week
bad kicking has cost them, just got to make sure of the opportunities
but not making that as an excuse hoppers were just to good in that last quarter

yer altona are disappointed in that lost
they did well considering loosing 5 players but got to play with the best 22 for the week
bad kicking has cost them, just got to make sure of the opportunities
but not making that as an excuse hoppers were just to good in that last quarter
who was out other then tyler healy? we were missing jarrod arnott obviously, and jake allan

Supek, Zuzak, Zeggar, Vivoda, Healy and if you wish count Rafferty as a player out than that makes 6 out.
Altona having them players short didn't help at all, but Hoppers play well and ran away with it in the last quarter, credit to them.
Next match against Hoppers with those possible 6 inclusions in the Altona side, should be very good and very close!