U19 (Premier)

Fair crack of the whip. Shoot him down for tipping what he notes was an upset. You don't always have to use logic and reason for tipping, you know.

:rolleyes:
But tipping carey, what was he on? Carey need to stop wasting our time and head back to div 2.

Looks like Uni blues did alright agains OX. Anyone watch the game? Scotch just went down again to Rupo. Some have written them off but they just might be starting to get their act together. What was the Skevs game like?

But tipping carey, what was he on? Carey need to stop wasting our time and head back to div 2.

Looks like Uni blues did alright agains OX. Anyone watch the game? Scotch just went down again to Rupo. Some have written them off but they just might be starting to get their act together. What was the Skevs game like?
I am a NODDER- supporter not player- Was working Saturday am two weeks ago in Eltham and thought i would drop by Bulleen and see some of our competition for the season.
After watching a quarter of the main game,which i found scrappy and boring, but had the pleasure of watching half the u19 OC v OX game. OC are not that bad and on what i saw, made XAVS work hard. I doubt that they will continue with current form. Look for them to beat St Kevs next week or get very close. They have a few guns, notably the tall blonde kid called Lach. It is a pretty rough draw when you get arguably the best 3 teams running around in the first three rounds

I am a NODDER- supporter not player- Was working Saturday am two weeks ago in Eltham and thought i would drop by Bulleen and see some of our competition for the season.
After watching a quarter of the main game,which i found scrappy and boring, but had the pleasure of watching half the u19 OC v OX game. OC are not that bad and on what i saw, made XAVS work hard. I doubt that they will continue with current form. Look for them to beat St Kevs next week or get very close. They have a few guns, notably the tall blonde kid called Lach. It is a pretty rough draw when you get arguably the best 3 teams running around in the first three rounds

The Ammos record shows they only have about 1 full team. Any injuries and they are toast.

the skevs uni game was a good one.... inaccurate kicking by uni blacks early on cost them...but it was pretty clear that st kevins were the better team over the whole day... with the umpires the only thing keeping uni in the game.. st kevinns gave away something like 12 25 metre penaltys when probably about 1 or 2 actually should of been and about 10 just being ridiculous such as throwing the ball to high bak to the opposition palyer resulted ina 25m penalty agaisnt st kevins... uni blacks were good all day though and will win some games throughout the year..

Nah occy, xavs beat uni blues by 4 points. Anyone know anything about the game? did xavs have players out or are uni just the real deal this year ?

xavs had mercuri and douglas out, their 2 representitives in the under19 squad. also missing daniher. uni looked pretty good, much bigger/taller bodies than xavs. was a rippa, xavs lucky to win with a goal in the last minute.

xavs just beat uni,
uni just beat scotch,
rupo beat scotch,
de la & bernards are both undoubtedly there...

looks like it could be out of SIX teams (at this stage, obviously)! that would be fantastic coming in to finals if there were 6 teams all pushing for 4 spots!

Skevs have their top players in their seniors every week. not sure if they'd come back to 19's but their seniors are 1-2, so perhaps towards the end of the season they could get involved? I honestly reckon skevs aren't too far off the pace...

all this = VERY excited about this season!!!

cheers.

lets face it... st bedes should be in the premier division, and would be finals contenders... they beat a strong de la in praccy match easily and if that is the standard would be a shoo in for finals.... and dont tell me de la werent up to scratch or out of players...cause st bedes vs de la is like a cat vs a dog.. noone goes in halfway
st bedes must go up in order for the premier division to be full of premier teams

xavs just beat uni,
uni just beat scotch,
rupo beat scotch,
de la & bernards are both undoubtedly there...

looks like it could be out of SIX teams (at this stage, obviously)! that would be fantastic coming in to finals if there were 6 teams all pushing for 4 spots!

Skevs have their top players in their seniors every week. not sure if they'd come back to 19's but their seniors are 1-2, so perhaps towards the end of the season they could get involved? I honestly reckon skevs aren't too far off the pace...

all this = VERY excited about this season!!!

cheers.
SKevs will be topped up by some yr 12s from school to cover the loss of their guns to the seniors also.

Not really, most of the top school boys in the APS teams play TAC in the school Holidays.. so no where near compensated for having players in the seniors.

Teams like De La have school boys week in week out helping.

If u think that was a full strength de la team ur kidding urself. There were about 10 players playing who are borderline players in the under 19 2's let alone the under 19 1's. There were also 2 or 3 players who are now not getting a game at all, keep talking urself up big show

thats just an excuse that losers make..."we had players here and players there"...any chance of u thinking st bedes was the same? we have numerous players playin seniors and others who were out that game... keep talkin ourselves up..i think the scoreboard says it all de la soul

Yeh keep smashing it down in divi 2 champion :thumbsu: Lets see what happens when u come up with the big boys, and i think de la can use the scoreboard to talk as well mate, and they play divi 1. How u go in division two proves nothing in this particular argument

I'm sure Old Melbournians would have been saying the same at Round 8 in 2006 when they hadn't lost a game. Didn't end up making finals.

And speaking from experience, De La were at least 12 goal better side from the practice matches to Round 2 last season.

thats just an excuse that losers make..."we had players here and players there"...any chance of u thinking st bedes was the same? we have numerous players playin seniors and others who were out that game... keep talkin ourselves up..i think the scoreboard says it all de la soul

Why is the div 1 thread being littered with STBM garbage, they may be a good side in div 2, but untill they win 2 flags in 3 years in premier division or at least earn the respect of division 1 followers they will always be "just" a good team in divi 2.

Maybe after the divi 2 GF (if you make it) then sockoff you can talk the talk.

Back to your own thread.

I thought you'd relish the chance to teach them (St Bogans) some manners. Of course it will be hard to maintain the superior air in the unlikely event that they dare trespass into the realms of premier div and start kicking ass.

Having seen both DLS and SBMT U19s in action, I'd have to say SBMT would give them a very serious run for their money. It'd be a clash well worth paying money to see on a Friday night at Elsternwick.

Tigernuts (Richmond, not SBMT)

old scotch to beat blacks in a close one
carey to break the drought over skobs
blues and dela to draw
xavs to account for marcellin
bernards in a close one against rupo

good round of footy this one

old scotch to beat blacks in a close one
carey to break the drought over skobs
blues and dela to draw
xavs to account for marcellin
bernards in a close one against rupo

good round of footy this one

Get off the fence big32, no one picks draws. How many draws were there in 19(1) last year?

U19 (Premier)