bernards at the pit by 3 goals over xavs
de la to bounce back and smash scotch 75 pts

Round 12 tips

marcellin to beat carey by 5 goals
blues to thump blacks by over 85 pts
kevs to continue rupos poor run of form 10pts
bernards at the pit by 3 goals over xavs
de la to bounce back and smash scotch 75 pts

Why do you think bernards who of late have been struggling against lesser quality teams are goin to knock xavs off who beat dela.

bernies got off to a flying start to the year with 7 wins and a draw before they were outclassed by a very strong outfit in de la, then lost to kevs and just managed to get over the line against carey. personally as an onlooker i believe the break will have done their boys the world of good

the next two weeks are really goin to shape bernies chance of making finals, from what i have heard a few of their key players will return within the next two weeks from injuries which should make a big difference.

i don't think bernies spot in the finals is under threat, however i think they will struggle to play any major part in the finals.

xav's will hav loved the break as they had a number of injuries in their last round and will bounce back to beat bernards by 6 goals

Carey will be too strong for marcellin once again by 3 goals

Blues too good for Blacks by 6 goals

skob to bounce back against Rupo by 5 goals

De la to show their dominance over scotch 8 goals

My tips for this weekend...

Bernards to smash Xavs as they are fielding probably there best team to date

Marcelin to win by 2 goals over Carey

Blues to smash the enemy the Blacks

Skevs to continue there alright form and beat rupo at there ground by 4goals

Dela will have a comfortable 8 goal win against Scotch

My tips for this weekend...

Bernards to smash Xavs as they are fielding probably there best team to date

Marcelin to win by 2 goals over Carey

Blues to smash the enemy the Blacks

Skevs to continue there alright form and beat rupo at there ground by 4goals

Dela will have a comfortable 8 goal win against Scotch

And still have 4 or 5 other walk-ups to come in for the finals.

bernards in a close one at the pit
marrcellin to come away withe the four points over carey
blues to smash the blacks
skevs over rupo
de la very easily over scotch

was great to see bernards bounce back after a couple of disappointing weeks. smashed xavs by 8 goals. bernards had a couple of inclusions which added a bit of depth but as gil mclaughlans horse pointed out there was probably 4 or 5 players on the sidelines that will come back over the next few weeks (2 playing seniors). bernards had possession of the footy the whole day. game was played in wet weather which made it a bit scrappy but a cracking game none the less. xavs only posted 1 goal for the 2nd half which was interesting. bernards to play uni blues at the pit next week which should be the match of the round....
cant wait for the finals

was great to see bernards bounce back after a couple of disappointing weeks. smashed xavs by 8 goals. bernards had a couple of inclusions which added a bit of depth but as gil mclaughlans horse pointed out there was probably 4 or 5 players on the sidelines that will come back over the next few weeks (2 playing seniors). bernards had possession of the footy the whole day. game was played in wet weather which made it a bit scrappy but a cracking game none the less. xavs only posted 1 goal for the 2nd half which was interesting. bernards to play uni blues at the pit next week which should be the match of the round....
cant wait for the finals

yes it is good to see bernards finally get the results against the better oposition. they are now a real chance for the crucial top two spot

My tips for this week...

Marcellin to smash Scotch

Blacks to record a rare win by beating Rupo

Xavs to smash Carey

Bernards to win by 5 goals in a cracker of a game

And lastly for the upset of the round SKOBS to beat Dela by 2 points

uni blues stink.

xavs are killers, mercury ;) kicked 15 coffee scrolls.

bernards are back.

de la geing well.

3 teams.

3 weeks of finals.

1 winner....

you be the ken judge

I told you the season would get boring. No interest for half a season makes the Premier Section as exciting as a night out listening to the prognostications of Monkey Boy.

Season looks like a bit of yawn untill the de la v bernards game in the last round. Top four sorted, positions might change slightly but de la look pretty safe on top for the moment. Bit of interest in the goalkicking though with mercuri snagging a cheeky 15 against carey and kovarik continuing to bag goals every week.

even thought the race for the finals may be over i still think that so far this season has been terrific.
the standard of the football in this comp is extremely high.
we have four of the strongest ammo football clubs in the top 4 which should make the finals series one of the best ever.
there are still questions as to who might get relegated but it seems that the 2 sides that came up just arn't ready for premier division.
tips are...
dela, just a training drill
uni in an upset
skobs in a close one
pitters
and scotch to flog a dissapointing rupo

even thought the race for the finals may be over i still think that so far this season has been terrific.
the standard of the football in this comp is extremely high.
we have four of the strongest ammo football clubs in the top 4 which should make the finals series one of the best ever.

I don't agree. The standard of footy is not as high as you think. Go and have a look at the TAC and you'll see what I mean. The VAFA players are not drilled particularly well and games tend to be won in bursts of football provided by a few good footballers on the day. The four strongest teams are probably the four oldest teams. It's hard to compare a rising 20 year old to a rising 17 year old which is what happens week in week out. I think player development is the most important aspect of football at this age and the VAFA needs to even things for that to happen.

Tips for this round

De la to smash carey

Xav's in a close one over blues

Skob over blacks in what should be a ripper game

Bernards over marcellin

Ruppo scotch in a hard running nail biter

The weekends results made me, and a few others, look pretty silly after stating that the rest of the season looked lke a yawn. Very interesting to read that Marcellin handed out a thrashing to Bernards, and Uni Blues beat Xavs in a tight one. De La handed out a good old fashioned spanking 2 Carey with the big fella up forward bagging 10 sausage rolls.

After the weekends results wat r peoples thoughts on the premiership favirote, xavs n bernards both lost on the weekend to sides below them with de la running a training drill with carey, xavs were without a number of top line players n not sure about bernards, anyone think that blues r going to b the real deal in finals or just making up numbers which most hav said all yr, would love to hear every1's thoguhts!!!

U19 (Premier)