u19 section 1

frase18 said:
symes has taken kickouts once, 2 weeks ago against haileybury, pesavento - centre half back, has never played anywhere else. And you couldnt have forgetten the others cause mentioned, they are in a previous post and werent mentioned by myself. I suggest before you kick a team thats down that you either know anything about the game, or just put your keyboard away big boy.

all these 3 - pesa, symes and abrahams played football at Banyule!!

junior 5 said:
thoughts on cam maclaren, been in the seniors for 2 yrs and is stillelgible for 19's. Marcellin boy

Haven't seen him play in two years so I can't comment personally. From what I have heard he has talent that could set the world on fire, but doesn't really seem to care too much about his footy. You would expect him to dominate this Saturday.

oldtimer said:
Pesa played in the 19's in 2004, of course with 19's their development always comes after they turn 17.

Care to make sense of this comment!!
im very good mates with the great man and believe me he was more set on school footy that year and i dont think it hurt him too much to leave and play for a proper side in 2005.

frase18 said:
im very good mates with the great man and believe me he was more set on school footy that year and i dont think it hurt him too much to leave and play for a proper side in 2005.

I'm not questioning their departures. I'm questioning your comment about Marcellin was able to develop the players. (in 1 year) Don't you think most of the development is done in their former 17 - 18 years.

oldtimer said:
I'm not questioning their departures. I'm questioning your comment about Marcellin was able to develop the players. (in 1 year) Don't you think most of the development is done in their former 17 - 18 years.

i know that a number of marcellins under 19s players played be4 they finished school. served as a handy way of trailing new players and getting players to play for their school over other clubs.

as for the comparison of teams of this year, last year and the year before etc. from what ive seen i would nominate De La to be the greatest threat to that team. They have quality all over the ground. Xavs are are bunch of egos in boots (yellow 1s ;) ) who have as much tallent as last yr but are playing against lesser opposition, no match IMO.

inside_player said:
De La to be the greatest threat to that team. They have quality all over the ground. Xavs are are bunch of egos in boots (yellow 1s ;) ) who have as much tallent as last yr but are playing against lesser opposition, no match IMO.

Possibly the most stupid thing I have ever heard. Xavs team of 06 would beat Xavs team of 05 by AT LEAST 15 goals. They only lost about 3 players of the starting 18 and gained about 20 new quality players.

In regards to Xavs and De La, when they played during the season Xavs were missing 5 of their starting 18 and there was only 3 points in it. You might have some egg on your face at the end of the year when Xavs are at full strength.

hey, they may well b better but 15 goals i doubt it. thought xavs had quite a lot of good players last yr they have some good 1s this yr... the diff is they didnt play good TEAM footy last yr, as for this yr they still dont seem to play as good a team game as de la (imo thats what will win u the gf), number of legit excuses come to mind, new players, players fighting for spots etc... this is why i gave dela the nod over the xavs.... but by far the best 2 teams.... bernards, rupo, uni and eagles are left for spots 3 and 4 come end of the yr.

i am watching xavs-uni in a couple of weeks will b more than happy to swallow my pride if they prove otherwise.

Take a jump inside_player. NO idea what you're talking about clearly. If you saw xav v. uni a few weeks AGO (particularly the 3rd quarter) you'd refrain from making such comments in a second. The 1%'s that team makes as well as the running-handballing style of play indicates a team that plays only for one another.

I'd like to know how many games you've seen of each team to make such comments? I'm not talking about the one where they played each other either, neither team played NEAR their best on that day (i certainly hope thats not what is compelling you to give them 'the nod' in your enlightened opinion). Pull your head in.

Oh, and v. de la (who also had some players out so should be interesting i agree) xavs were missing their CHF, CHB, Full back & a wing, not to mention another 2 additions since then who didn't do pre-season but have walked into the team... Not to mention that a player no longer IN THE TEAM got best on ground for them.

• ok there is alot of talk aobut sides, last year is over and marcellian was a very good unit but you cannot compare sides from year too year..because all players are older as years go on
  • xavs are a good good side and i think tihs year we will see a close finals series not like last year ,cmon who wants to see a side win by 10 goals.
  • de la and xavz are too even and no matter what happens in 4 weeks time when they play ,,flags arnt given in june..wait till the finals sewries
  • last year rupertswoods won a string of games last year too go down in the grannieand are improving play xaxs this week should be interesting.my tip xavs by 45points
  • uni blues to be there but fall short
  • DE LA on there day yes BUT still a question mark..we will see when they play xavs
  • its only 7 weeks in the talk is good BUT things can dramatically chnage towards and in finals time trust me so xavs who beat everyone by 25 goals and dela who win always dont get ahead of urselves.. because when competition arrives and pressure is on when it matters we will see
  • my early predictions is dela over xavs by 10 pts in gf
  • WHAT ARE YOUR OPINONS ON EARLY FLAG ODDS AND WHO WILL BE THER????

the number of you toss xavier people (especially ones in yellow boots, 5ft tall, hit then gym for a pre season that will turn to old man fat one day) that get on this site and rubbish talk is ridiculous, not one decent player from xavier would jump on this site, its just the rabble from underneath that live in the hype that the good players provide. inside_player at least is giving non-biased view and is legitimate.

frase18,

Some great 'legitimate' comments from inside_player have been made; "Xavs are are bunch of egos in boots (yellow 1s ;) ) who have as much tallent as last yr but are playing against lesser opposition" ANYONE who witnessed last year and this year knows that comment is rubbish & he'd do well to adjust it a bit - but a great generalisation like that brings HEAPS of legitimacy to his comments!

As for yourself frase, making comments re:marcellin as inside_player is (particularly more rubbish like 'all their development came at marcellin. clearly..') just shows ur as unbiased as he is and without a whisp of legitimacy. So don't go on here type-casting people when you're just as guilty.

as a matter of fact the comment was about a bloke who you probably have no idea is, and actually is correct, how can it be a biased comment if it is about the development of a player? im not saying whos going to win this weekend. just hop off your high horse junior, its about time people made toss's like yourself be accountable for the unsubstantiated rubbish you give lower clubs, while basking in the light of xav's success even though you probably have nothing to do with it.

Listen to me all of you gits! The fact that you have been arguing about the same thing for so long is a disgrace, i think it's time you all pull your opinionated heads in. The facts continue to stand that my boys in section 2 embarress every side in section 1!!!
So get over your sh*t yellow boots and petty tiffs and pay some respect to the best 19's side currently going round.

ok after melburinains win the flag(if noby makes a run 4 it like banyule and rupo last year agianst carey and camberwell) and dela wins we can organise a m,atch and they wont get within 8 goals

but i think that its possible that they could be the best under 19 side (or any1 else) and its disapointing if they are not in section 1 the premier comp but thats why their shuold be grading matches like a pre season cup

but thats the way the system works so thats life

I agree, most of this yap is stupid (incl. my comments). Going to only comment on things to do with the league this year etc.

Oh and i loved PLAYING against marcellin, especially enjoying singing the song, just before the old boy 1's did after a similar thumping ;).

Speaking of gits, get back on the ski slopes Old Melbournian and out of this thread.

gday fellas....just want to let u guys know im a big fan of those marcellin boys who are eligable to be playing 19s but are in the 1s. I watched them alot at school level 2 years ago and there is alot of talent. People like Fraser, Abrahams and Bortelloto or however u spell it they are great kids and have a great future with the marcellin old boys. there is this kid ive herd sop much about, saw him play in yr 12 and has the ability to rip open a game with his classy marks and goals...im speaking of Cam Maclaren. Also with the 19s this year i see they r struggling a bit and i would have to say because of the kids having to play 1s. Would easily win the flag at full strength in 19s again. Also ive herd that there are some other good players in the 19s so the future looks very good for marcellin.

GO TRINITY

hey old melb bloke if you think that you could be the best in section 1, i dont know how you could come to tht conclusion coz i played u in a praccy and i can say u boys werent to flash as we beat u by bout 15 goals unless u picked up some new blokes and even if u did i know we didnt play u with a our full team either.

The Roofseal said:
gday fellas....just want to let u guys know im a big fan of those marcellin boys who are eligable to be playing 19s but are in the 1s. I watched them alot at school level 2 years ago and there is alot of talent. People like Fraser, Abrahams and Bortelloto or however u spell it they are great kids and have a great future with the marcellin old boys. there is this kid ive herd sop much about, saw him play in yr 12 and has the ability to rip open a game with his classy marks and goals...im speaking of Cam Maclaren. Also with the 19s this year i see they r struggling a bit and i would have to say because of the kids having to play 1s. Would easily win the flag at full strength in 19s again. Also ive herd that there are some other good players in the 19s so the future looks very good for marcellin.

GO TRINITY

No one cares ;), and by placing "GO TRINITY" at the end of every post isn't going to lead people to believe that you are not really a Marcellin poster.

adrolaviot said:
No one cares ;), and by placing "GO TRINITY" at the end of every post isn't going to lead people to believe that you are not really a Marcellin poster.

To be honest mate i actaully couldnt careless wat u think...i no whoi im associated with dont care wat u think

u19 section 1