Ultimate Footy VII- 2019

harry000

Norm Smith Medallist
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Posts
7,454
Likes
11,582
Location
Melbourne
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
New England Patriots
so i dont get it i have Vanders on the bench but will only let me move him to mid or 1 of the utility spots. He is a C,F which i thought ment either mid or forward. did i get that wrong n he just a mid cause picked him up for my forward line
Should be able to move him to the forward line. If he is currently in emergencies as a C you may need to switch him onto the bench list before you can move him forward?
 

(Log in to remove this ad.)

blitznu

Club Legend
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Posts
1,841
Likes
1,901
AFL Club
Melbourne
Should be able to move him to the forward line. If he is currently in emergencies as a C you may need to switch him onto the bench list before you can move him forward?
ok sweet cheers i see what ya mean. wasnt paying attention of bench having positions. with the bench utility do they only cover utilities on the ground or can cover there own position as well? guessing only utility
 

harry000

Norm Smith Medallist
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Posts
7,454
Likes
11,582
Location
Melbourne
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
New England Patriots
ok sweet cheers i see what ya mean. wasnt paying attention of bench having positions. with the bench utility do they only cover utilities on the ground or can cover there own position as well? guessing only utility
Yeah fairly sure they can only cover utilities.
 

deeman87

Premiership Player
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Posts
3,872
Likes
1,982
Location
melbourne
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Miami Heat
Thread starter #354
so i dont get it i have Vanders on the bench but will only let me move him to mid or 1 of the utility spots. He is a C,F which i thought ment either mid or forward. did i get that wrong n he just a mid cause picked him up for my forward line
No its just a bug mate, so it only lets you move players around and replace them with a player of the exact same position. This happens with DPP and utility spots. So with either, just take the player you want out then it should let you put Vanders in your fwd line. Like with utility spots, you can put any position but say you have 2 centres on the field in utility and you wanna put a fwd on, you need to take the player off the field first then put the guy on, it wont let you do it in one click its weird. Lemme know if you cant figure it out.
Edit. I see im late to the party carry on lol. Also yep utility emergency just covers utility.
 

deeman87

Premiership Player
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Posts
3,872
Likes
1,982
Location
melbourne
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Miami Heat
Thread starter #357
Mental. The way the guy from gws was talking on trade radio he was done and only be a slight chance to get back
Shame we didn't go after him. Obv there's a few reasons why that wouldn't have happened but he was so cheap and he's exactly what we need, a hard running outside player who can kick goals.
 

DeesFanTheMan

Premium Platinum
Joined
Feb 22, 2018
Posts
433
Likes
512
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Chicago Cubs
Shame we didn't go after him. Obv there's a few reasons why that wouldn't have happened but he was so cheap and he's exactly what we need, a hard running outside player who can kick goals.
Misso would have never gotten him back on the park, would have 100% cooked him.
 

00Stinger

Duel Group 1 winner
Joined
May 8, 2007
Posts
20,026
Likes
19,135
Location
@ HOME
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Liverpool & San Francisco 49ers
Shame we didn't go after him. Obv there's a few reasons why that wouldn't have happened but he was so cheap and he's exactly what we need, a hard running outside player who can kick goals.
should have got him back so that Maxy could have got really pissed and chucked on him again
 

Captain Jack

Norm Smith Medallist
Joined
Aug 24, 2009
Posts
7,215
Likes
5,171
Location
M47 Row S
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Kew CC
Hey guys what's the deal with emergencies' scores counting? I took a couple players off the field after Thursday's games, so as to loophole Cox, Aish and Mihocek onto the field. Their scores don't appear to be counted currently. Is that not a setting in this league that we can use? It was in previous years I think. deeman87
 

harry000

Norm Smith Medallist
Joined
Sep 9, 2015
Posts
7,454
Likes
11,582
Location
Melbourne
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
New England Patriots
Hey guys what's the deal with emergencies' scores counting? I took a couple players off the field after Thursday's games, so as to loophole Cox, Aish and Mihocek onto the field. Their scores don't appear to be counted currently. Is that not a setting in this league that we can use? It was in previous years I think. deeman87
I think they will show at the end of the round?
 

(Log in to remove this ad.)

deeman87

Premiership Player
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Posts
3,872
Likes
1,982
Location
melbourne
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Miami Heat
Thread starter #362
Hey guys what's the deal with emergencies' scores counting? I took a couple players off the field after Thursday's games, so as to loophole Cox, Aish and Mihocek onto the field. Their scores don't appear to be counted currently. Is that not a setting in this league that we can use? It was in previous years I think. deeman87
Yeh I was a bit confused by that too. I think end of the round is right.
 

Marc_Remillard

Angel of the Abyss
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Posts
5,845
Likes
6,141
AFL Club
Melbourne
Hey guys what's the deal with emergencies' scores counting? I took a couple players off the field after Thursday's games, so as to loophole Cox, Aish and Mihocek onto the field. Their scores don't appear to be counted currently. Is that not a setting in this league that we can use? It was in previous years I think. deeman87
Yeh I was a bit confused by that too. I think end of the round is right.
Definitely counted at the end of the round
 

00Stinger

Duel Group 1 winner
Joined
May 8, 2007
Posts
20,026
Likes
19,135
Location
@ HOME
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Liverpool & San Francisco 49ers
Really?? That is bloody ages, can we change that time period?
Not sure, I think that is standard. Plus it safeguards the league against some late season ******** trades that happened in the 1st season.

I take it you made the trade in anticipation of it going through this round?
 

DeesFanTheMan

Premium Platinum
Joined
Feb 22, 2018
Posts
433
Likes
512
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Chicago Cubs
Not sure, I think that is standard. Plus it safeguards the league against some late season ******** trades that happened in the 1st season.

I take it you made the trade in anticipation of it going through this round?
Yeah I wanted it for this round, can live with next round though. In NBA fantasy, all trades go to the league for viewing for a period of time you can set, and everyone has the option to veto it, I think if you get like 3 votes it doesn't go through, I've seen other NBA ones where the commissioner only reviews the trades to stop the kind of thing you are talking about.
 

00Stinger

Duel Group 1 winner
Joined
May 8, 2007
Posts
20,026
Likes
19,135
Location
@ HOME
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Liverpool & San Francisco 49ers
Yeah I wanted it for this round, can live with next round though. In NBA fantasy, all trades go to the league for viewing for a period of time you can set, and everyone has the option to veto it, I think if you get like 3 votes it doesn't go through, I've seen other NBA ones where the commissioner only reviews the trades to stop the kind of thing you are talking about.
I had the same thing happen to me last year. Made a trade to be able to field a side for that round only for the trade to not go through in time
 

deeman87

Premiership Player
Joined
Sep 11, 2011
Posts
3,872
Likes
1,982
Location
melbourne
AFL Club
Melbourne
Other Teams
Miami Heat
Thread starter #374
TheDarkDwarf and I just completed a trade, but it has not taken effect, any idea why that is deeman87 ? is it just a timing thing like the waiver?
It just takes a couple days to go through as others have pointed out. I can allow it or veto it but in the interest of fairness for all I'm gonna leave the 2 day period as standard so all trades are treated equally.
 
Top Bottom