Roast Umpires thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

There was no Dimma "look they have a tough job" crap. He called it as it was. He must read the Tigers BF board.

Sent from my iPhone using Righteous Man Power.

Hawks copping some Deboy action. Bloke is a seriously bad umpire
Went to the game yesterday. Besides Deboy I thought the umpiring wasn't too bad. His performance brings the whole umpiring standard down. He looks to see the really petty free kicks. I feel that he thinks that by calling these he is seen as a good umpire when in reality he just can't read the game. Each time I have seen him he is in either the forward or backline as an umpire. He may actually be better in the middle so he can do less damage to a side.

i think thats well said, he s been poorly advised if thats his approach

I actually don't think RR is that bad an. Umpire , he doesn't spring to mind when thinking bout this seasons howlers
More the early days when he HAD to be the centre of attention.
Or, have the rest got so bad that Ray has become good?

More the early days when he HAD to be the centre of attention.
Or, have the rest got so bad that Ray has become good?

Haven't seen them, but he was accused by the commentary team as having a couple of howlers on the weekend ol Razor. Was listening to the commentary whilst driving back from Brisvegas. It was suggested he was having a bad day.

Scary thought but Curtis the Boy is one of the next generation AFL umpires which means we are going to be stuck with him and his insanely stupid decision making for a long time, grim times ahead for all of us.

As I see it an umpiring shit storm of massive proportions is building and our Curtis will be right in the centre of it!

Clarksons commentary towards the umpires was telling in his presser. It was very clear his views.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Maybe just maybe the flogs will be made accountable

Can't see that happening - they are much happier when they are assessing themselves - cosier that way for them.

So deboy has another shocker, and richmond isnt even playing....

Is this still a tigs sook session, or maybe - just maybe - the bloke is a shit ump whos not afl quality

Gold Coast were paying $6.00

Call me thick or ignorant but how long has the practice of umpires being designated more than 1 game per round been going? Scott Jeffrey and that bald Hawthorn loving umpire Matthew Nicholls both did 2 games over the weekend. To think Curtarse might at some point be awarded more than 1 game per round stuns me :drunk:

You are thick or ignorant

Jokes aside, since adam was a boy i believe

You are thick or ignorant

Jokes aside, since adam was a boy i believe

Cool , thanks rfctiger74 :thumbsu: , generally I don't care much about the umps , but since Curtis has been copping it and there is this thread about the umps , I've recently taken to perusing their site to see who gets picked to do a rounds matches , just to see who we get humped by lumped with.

Now listen here, Goldu...WTF!
He is a shit ump who happened to get Richmond in three games out of four and shafted us in those three games.

He is a shit ump who just happened to screw us with shit decisions 3 games in 4. Mind you each decision was classed incorrect or prompted an interpretation change.
Of course we dont believe its a conspiracy but **** me it was hard to fathom.