Roast Umpires thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

The Herald Sun article titled "Were the Tigers robbed" had alot of neutrals in the comments saying we were indeed robbed by that Jack supposed tackle,a rort if ever I've seen one and when umpires make decisions like that,you don't trust them for the rest of the game but his cover was blown in the third.

Fitzroy fan said the game of AFL is now corrupt when umpires do stuff like that.
I'm not letting this shit hide away under the carpet,umpires need to be accountable like players.

Players get bagged for having shit games,why can't the umpires?
Why would the herald sun even have an article like that?people are seeing it

Cotch getting off is a fair start.
Very true - I was sure he would get a week.
Although, that incident made no difference to Saturdays result but at least he plays this week.

The Herald Sun article titled "Were the Tigers robbed" had alot of neutrals in the comments saying we were indeed robbed by that Jack supposed tackle,a rort if ever I've seen one and when umpires make decisions like that,you don't trust them for the rest of the game but his cover was blown in the third.

Fitzroy fan said the game of AFL is now corrupt when umpires do stuff like that.
I'm not letting this shit hide away under the carpet,umpires need to be accountable like players.

Players get bagged for having shit games,why can't the umpires?

Wow, you are still going on about the umpires???
Unbelievable.
And LMAO .... players are allowed to be bagged, why not umpires?
Read the Lennon and CEllis threads. Any suggestion they are not up to it is met with calls for the death penalty.
You're a normally sensible and informed poster, stop dragging yourself down by spending your entire week every week bagging umpires, who make mistakes (just like players do).

I went nuts at the holding the ball call that was paid too high. Replay at the ground confirmed bad call. Ended up being a two goal swing. Caddy goal I went nuts about, not because it wasn't technically a free kick but because it never ever gets paid. Inconsistent and pivotal moment. I think that's why people get pissed off.
There was a high kick come in under the main scoreboard and castanya got picked up and thrown to the ground while ball was in the air...anyone see that?
But there were some howlers that they didn't get and a couple of dropping the balls against us that stood out a bit.
Martins mark was questionable.
I'm trying not to go stupid over free kicks, but sometimes you get so emotionally involved it is difficult. But it's done, The game is difficult to adjudicate so move on.

If you watch the Caddy goal on replay you'll note that it wasn't even a free kick and the bloke dived and in the process whacked jack over the head!

The commentators didnt even question the decision. Its as if the AFL have gagged everyone from criticising the umpires.

If you watch the Caddy goal on replay you'll note that it wasn't even a free kick and the bloke dived and in the process whacked jack over the head!

Too traumatised to watch the replay but I sit right above that goal line and was worried it might get paid. Looked like he pushed him under the ball.
But it never normally gets paid, which is what I was filthy about.

I just found my post from last thursday

Get prepared to be shafted by the umps again, one of the flogs who ripped us off against the dogs is fronting up on sunday, i present to you umpire number 11 Curtis Deboy.

Lo and behold guess the flog that ripped us off a goal, pretty sad when you can predict what will happen before it happens and be right.

Get prepared to be shafted by the umps again, one of the flogs who ripped us off against the dogs is fronting up on sunday, i present to you umpire number 11 Curtis Deboy.

Lo and behold guess the flog that ripped us off a goal, pretty sad when you can predict what will happen before it happens and be right.
I hope the club is ****en having a word to the afl over this

its extremely unacceptable what has happened to us the last 2 weeks. Can you imagine if that disallowed Caddy goal was in a grand final and the result ended up like that ?

RFC_Official

Probably says more about you than the AFL or umpires!

I don't mind umps missing blatant frees when they are on the wrong side of the contest or blocked by another player. I have no problem with that at all and do not expect omnipotence from them.

I do have an issue with incompetence and I do have an issue with not being able to criticise incompetence. I also have an issue with the soft ***** being scared of crowd noise and umpiring in favour of the home team (this also goes for interstate games in Melbourne). It's time the umpiring fraternity hardened up and realised that the level of umpiring is not up to scratch and their incompetence is affecting the outcome of games.

Last few weeks there has also been a few instances against us of..

Marking contest in our defensive 50
Umpire 10 meters away with a clear view calls play on
Umpire 50m up the ground with a dozen players in front of him overturns it and calls it a free.

Wtf is this shit? You have a worse view and they overturn it?

THIS thread is really something.
Umpire "incompetence", but nothing about our blokes incompetence for three quarters, nor incompetence to man the hell up on Walters, Hill and Fyfe, nor incompetence to follow team rules and push back with 20 seconds to go, or block key holes, nor incompetence in missing easy set shots at goal.
Players can do so much each week to ensure a win - we didn't do enough of that.
Serious accountability issues among our supporter base - everything is an AFL conspiracy or umpire conspiracy!

Last few weeks there has also been a few instances against us of..

Marking contest in our defensive 50
Umpire 10 meters away with a clear view calls play on
Umpire 50m up the ground with a dozen players in front of him overturns it and calls it a free.

Wtf is this shit? You have a worse view and they overturn it?
wasnt that Curtis Deboy same guy that disallowed the caddy goal ?

this campaigner thinks he is bigger than the game mate, likes to feel important

what a flog

Umpire "incompetence", but nothing about our blokes incompetence for three quarters, nor incompetence to man the hell up on Walters, Hill and Fyfe, nor incompetence to follow team rules and push back with 20 seconds to go, or block key holes, nor incompetence in missing easy set shots at goal.
Serious accountability issues among our supporter base - everything is an AFL conspiracy or umpire conspiracy!
we recognised that its the teams fault for playing one quarter, that doesnt change the fact that the umpiring is shocking and having an influence on who wins games

If you want to accept getting reamed by the umps week in week out that's fine but don't expect everyone else to bend over and take it. That disallowed goal cost us the game. It was one of the most putrid umpiring decisions I have seen in footy. Our final score should be recorded as 76. Fair enough about the players incompetency but we still won despite that if the correct call was made. Obviously the official result will never change so all I can hope is the players take it as a lesson learnt the hard way.

This is the problem know one says anything about it , just goes on by .

how many over the head handballs have you seen since jack was nailed for his v crows i think , i can recall 3 from freo. the umpires are applying double standards which is akin to corruption. one week short is pinned for deliberate next week in a replica of that incident, this time a BP freo player deep in our forward line,,,oh no, play on
whos ****en kidding who

how many over the head handballs have you seen since jack was nailed for his v crows i think , i can recall 3 from freo. the umpires are suing double standards which is akin to corruption. one week short is pinned for deliberate next week in a replica of that incident, this time a BP freo player deep in our forward line,,,oh no, play on
whos ****en kidding who
a bloke in the crowd yelled out "you paid that last week" I'm sure he heard it too