Roast Umpires thread

Jul 19, 2010
safeway carpark
It seems this year we are continually getting the rough end of the stick...

We didn't deserve to win on the weekend but if the umps do their job correctly we win anyway....

I thought it couldn't get any worse after the #freekickbulldog game but boy was I wrong.

so have the umpires come out and said they got the Caddy disallowed match costing goal wrong yet ?

We didn't deserve to win on the weekend but if the umps do their job correctly we win anyway....

I thought it couldn't get any worse after the #freekickbulldog game but boy was I wrong.

so have the umpires come out and said they got the Caddy disallowed match costing goal wrong yet ?
No but Goldust told me to stop whinging as the umpires can do no wrong.
Close thread. :p

Your face blue yet?

What did I say last week, all 420-odd losses since our '80 grand final win have been due to umpires!
Was in jest, but f*** me, watch the usual suspects hit this thread at a million miles an hour!
But Caddys goal being disallowed was bullshit wasnt it?

Yes it was .... so was Grey's goal being downgraded to a behind.
You take the good with the bad.
I'm ok with questions being asked of umpires - they do get decisions wrong - both ways. It's not a simple case, you would agree, of the umpires getting all 'X' number of frees we got right, but only half of the opposition's were worthy and should have been play on or not awarded.
But you wouldn't know that, there are people adamant the umpires cost us both games (V Bulldogs and Dockers) and were inept in a mauling agianst the Cropws.
Like give me a break. Sooking over umpires was something I did as an eight and nine-year-old, not an adult.

Yes it was .... so was Grey's goal being downgraded to a behind.
You take the good with the bad.
I'm ok with questions being asked of umpires - they do get decisions wrong - both ways. It's not a simple case, you would agree, of the umpires getting all 'X' number of frees we got right, but only half of the opposition's were worthy and should have been play on or not awarded.
But you wouldn't know that, there are people adamant the umpires cost us both games (V Bulldogs and Dockers) and were inept in a mauling agianst the Cropws.
Like give me a break. Sooking over umpires was something I did as an eight and nine-year-old, not an adult.
So stop sooking over other people sooking over umpires then. ;):p

Haha did he do both games? Probably a bitter little Pies fan
hes from SA must be poort remember we are their second most hated team and they see us as these massive rivals (Chad's book)

Exhibit A

Free Kick Differentials After Round 8
1. Western Bulldogs +36 (163 for, 127 against)

2. North Melbourne +26 (169, 143)

3. Carlton +21 (148, 127)

4. West Coast +18 (147, 129)

5. Melbourne +15 (152, 137)

6. Brisbane Lions +12 (172, 160)

7. Collingwood +11 (131, 120)

8. St Kilda +2 (143, 141)

8. Gold Coast +2 (139, 137)

8. Hawthorn +2 (138, 136)

11. Port Adelaide +1 (159, 158)

12. Essendon 0 (145, 145)

13. Fremantle -1 (143, 144)

14. Geelong -18 (151, 169)

15. Adelaide -20 (141, 161)

16. Sydney -27 (141, 168)

17. GWS -32 (134, 166)

18. Richmond -48 (141, 189)

https://www.triplem.com.au/sport/af...n-2017-after-round-8?station=centralwheatbelt

We've had TWENTY more free kicks paid against us than any other team in the comp. What are we doing so differently to every other side in the AFL?

So after they came out last week and said that delibrate call was "good for the game" , have they given their opinion on the disallowed Caddy goal yet ? or will this one be swept under the carpet ?

So stop sooking over other people sooking over umpires then. ;):p

Could Grigg not have kicked a very gettable goal with two minutes to play?
Could we have pushed players back into defence in the last 20 seconds?
Or do you prefer the umpires instruct us when it gets close to push back?
We copped what we deserved because we played dumb football.

Exhibit A

17. GWS -32 (134, 166)

https://www.triplem.com.au/sport/af...n-2017-after-round-8?station=centralwheatbelt

We've had TWENTY more free kicks paid against us than any other team in the comp. What are we doing so differently to every other side in the AFL?

Not much at all,all there etched in concrete for everyone to peruse.
We are getting robbed by the umps.
Five point loss last week ,nearly double the frees paid against us with two rorts included.

Another made up rule with Jack on Sunday ,one goal cost,Rance pushed not once but twice in open play in full view of the rorter in fluro,play on.

Bloody sick of the cheats.

The whole 3121 seating section around me were laughing such was the comedy the umpires provided us with their rorting.

Third quarter was a disgrace.

Exhibit A

17. GWS -32 (134, 166)

I'll take a stab at it ... as in 2016, we have been slow on the uptake at reading how the game is being umpired.
For one, I saw Astbury give away a free by turning his back on the ball and impeding his opponent on Saturday.
What hasn't he learned? He's done it about five times this season and will do it 12 more.

Cmon Goldy,smell the roses.
Geoff Raines got no votes in a year he was near our best player in Richmond's premiership year.

They have been putrid this year.

Wed be top of the ladder right now.

Get angry boys use the rorters in fluro as ammo for oppo teams.
Carna mighty Tiges!

Dimma,the great man has his tongue tied,it's up to us to hold these flogs accountable.

Could Grigg not have kicked a very gettable goal with two minutes to play?
Could we have pushed players back into defence in the last 20 seconds?
Or do you prefer the umpires instruct us when it gets close to push back?
We copped what we deserved because we played dumb football.
We did push players back, we had 3 forwards starting at the edge of the attacking side of the square and that's it