Roast Umpires thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

I really think the AFL have a narrative in front of them for how they want the season to go.. Its not just us, but happens to a lot of teams. There is something unprofessional and plastic about the AFL.

I used to love WWE as a kid, the AFL atm has a real WWE scripted feel to it. Maybe its because i don't follow other sports as much but when you watch them it doesn't have the same scripted/narrated feel to it than AFL games do.

Yup, it deffinately feels scripted and i think people are catching on.

I swear throughout this season the umpires have gifted free kicks to the loosing side and this is why we have had so many close matches...

They'll agree there were a couple of howlers eg the deliberate, then quickly say they didn't affect the result.
Which is bullshit.

Haha exactly, they gave Stanley an unbelievably soft free for their first goal and then they don't play the obvious deliberate rushed point. That alone is a 12 point swing.

Was hilarious seeing the downhill skiiers all get up and hurl abuse at the Richmond section like they won by 100 points with one minute to go.

Yeah the campaigners, they all jeered as fans left and said bye bye but at least we all got to go home to nice places like Melbourne and surrounds and didn't have to go home to Geelol :^)

never seen any of those geelol flogs at the G

would get belted

Felt good to get off the train of pain,get a coffee and just sit down and relax in the City.

Richmond will be back!

Felt good to get off the train of pain,get a coffee and just sit down and relax in the City.

Richmond will be back!
must win the qualifying final

we will then make the granny if we get the monkey off th back. im just scared of the umps ending games by half time like yesterday

whats shits me to tears is we have these howler decisions made on us delib OOB and rushed against short, both under significant pressure, mackie strolls into the goal sq, no tiger within 4-5m , he handballs thru goal and umpire ignores it , despite the tigers protestations , these campaigners need to be accountable for that , we deserve answers

Geelong flogs think that the umpiring was fair in the first half LMAO

Armchair rides are embedded in their culture. It's pretty sad.

Number 21 meridith umpire in all Geelong games this year (5) have won all except one draw (gws). 2 games were away and they still won ump free kicks 109 to 104.

In all Simond stadium matches this year(6) free kicks 144-123 to cats

Let's not forget that round 10 game against port where umps gifted that game to cats free kick count was 26-17

Say what you want but bias no of course not.....pfffft

it is never a good look to blame umpires for a loss.

we had our chances.

no one is saying we didn't

But it doesnt excuse crap and biasedumpiring

ffs no one is saying we didn't

But it doesnt excuse crap and biasedumpiring
always going to be an uphill battle when the umps go in without lube in the first half and hand the opposition 23 free kicks and only 6 to us

if the umpiring in the first half was even we win comfortably

its not like anything would change if damien didnt complain

now we have a chance lol

hopefully no lopsided count at half time when we play the crows on their shit heap in 3 weeks time

Yup, it deffinately feels scripted and i think people are catching on.

I swear throughout this season the umpires have gifted free kicks to the loosing side and this is why we have had so many close matches...

and, Geelong tend to win those close matches?

One match that still stands out to me, Port v Geel are few weeks ago.

Haha exactly, they gave Stanley an unbelievably soft free for their first goal and then they don't play the obvious deliberate rushed point. That alone is a 12 point swing.
in the context of the season that was the most blatant form of match fixing by the umpires, the rushed behind rule I'm talking about, call it what you like it's match fixing

now we have a chance lol

hopefully no lopsided count at half time when we play the crows on their shit heap in 3 weeks time

It's actually hilarious how the afl can spew out it is a professional sporting organisation lol with the way the game is officiated , **** me dead Irish GAA is an actual amateur league and run better than this .

now we have a chance lol

That is a very good point... who are you and what have you done with Groupie_?

I've always thought that every supporter must feel like the umps are bias and I've been keeping an eye on the free kick counts after each game.

I reckon the umps keep an eye on the free kick tally too as we seem to get some junk time free kicks towards the end of the games and the count doesn't look that loo sided but even so the tally to date is a joke. I don't think it's a coincidence that we win the free kick count in the third for that reason.

Umps never pay the crucial ones at crucial moments (the deliberate rushed behind is a perfect point case)

I also think dimma's played this well by having a crack this week considering some diabolical decisions against can be raised should the AFL dare question his comments.

Dimma has been pretty positive and complimentary towards the umps all year, even after the bombers game and the short rushed free he was still sympathetic saying it's a hard game to umpire

Richmond has received 25+ free kicks in a game once in 2017, ironically we lost the free kick count that day by 8.

Richmonds opponents have received 25+ free kicks in a game on 8 occasions.

We have played 20 games and if you break it down into lots of 5 it reads like this.

1-5 = minus 28
6-10 = minus 15
11-15 = plus 1
16-20 = minus 28

This is the W and L of our free kick counts in 2017 so far

LLLLWLLLWWWWWLLLLLLL

gws and swans will get looked after in the finals this year. afl either want the plastics to win it all or swans for the buddy premiership + comeback from 0-6. we're gonna get rooted even worse by the umps come september expect -15 differentials in both games