Roast Umpires thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

Surprised to see so many frees paid given it was a final, 15 frees in the first quarter, Lions getting 10 of them. Was better in the second, they only paid 14 frees, 7 each lol.

I'm glad they're not rewarding the duckers as often as H&A matches, makes for a better football match.

Thought the umpiring was reasonable for us apart from that Cotch holding the ball free,,,pffttt,,,we had trouble getting the same back...
JR flies for a mark..unreasonable effort...brissy players same... no frees...pfftt...
Thought the Brisbane players were overly physical with cheap shots...pfftt...
The Grimes dive, which was a bit of a dive, but what do you expect when you are just standing there and the cheap shot comes in and bumps you. What for, it is one of my pet hates in footy these days, and as you mention Brisbane did it all game. Good on Grimes for getting the reverse decision. Idiotic. Especially when you do it to a player that is an AA icon of the game at the moment. Would you do it to Luke Hodge, you'd hope not.

And it was early in the game and lions had a run on, the goal would of been significant. What a smart play. Why not go down if the flog is going to hit you

Smart and very professional!

TBH, apart from the Dangerflop and the Selwood throw, I thought the umpiring was reasonable... we got a few and they got a few.
I was surprised to see the frees at 18 all at the end of the game, Cats had 16 and we had 13 with 4 minutes to go in the 3rd.

I reckon we’d have to be only team this week without a free i50, watched a few games and the umps have been trigger happy ,,,,except with us , hard work for defenders , Grundy and Cox were on the end of a a couple of goals from frees too
That's because Reiwoldt and Lynch have no idea about modern day forward play.
They play in front and try to mark the ball when everyone knows that you should just flail your arms around and screech!

That's because Reiwoldt and Lynch have no idea about modern day forward play.
They play in front and try to mark the ball when everyone knows that you should just flail your arms around and screech!
You left out the falling over bit. Even the tallest bloke in the league can do that.

Just a FYI we didn’t do any better in AFLW

R1 Tigers 18 v Blues 28
R2 Tigers 14 v Suns 20
R3 Tigers 16 v Nth 21
R4 Tigers 17 v Geel 22
R5 Tigers 15 v GWS 24
R6 Tigers 17 v StK 25

That’s 97 for and 140 against with numerous goals from frees.

Now I’m not saying they cost us games but boy when you throw in AFL numbers there seems to be a pattern there.
It’s bizarre.

How was that kicking free missed ? Ffs..
because Ray the Farkwit was too worried about trying to over talk every decision knowing there was suddenly an International audience, he forgot to actually call the rules of the game.

No apparently he is a good bloke off the field, I don't know him so I won't judge, but if continues to be a showpony muppett whos only worries about getting his mug AND VOICE on the tele, he can f*ck right off!