• Thread starter Thread starter eays

Are they?

• Yes

Votes: 54 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 15.6%
  • They will until this group has officially been broken, Hardwick aint Coach and Gale isn't CEO

Votes: 38 34.9%

How hilarious is it when WE ACTUALLY FINALLY GET A FREE KICK COUNT GO OUR WAY,the MEDIA sook and MOAN all week about it then you see tonight's game and you WILL NOT HEAR A MURMUR from the media.

#wereallyareeveryonesgrandfinal #boysclub

Why I love the RICHMOND FOOTY CLUB even more,not cheats like the rest!!!!!!!!!!!

11 Free Kicks to 1 in the last quarter = "It is the way we play". Our game is a joke.
'THE WAY WE PLAY lmfaooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

If we got proper umpiring,we'd have plenty more cups in the cabinet.

It's now time for Peggy and Benny to say enough's enough.

Absolute rort tonight.

Desperate to remove Richmond from the top of the shelf.

4 years of rule changes,every rule change in the history of the game has been put in place because of our club,even KB changed the htb rule.

Heck ,the AFL effed us over with Lockett gate,bringing the two teams in RIGHT WHEN RICHMOND were begging for draft picks.

What a corrupt league the AFL is.

And the media have the lips zipped up.

Will not say a word about the shoddy umpiring tonight.

EFF THE LOT OF EM!!!!!!!!!!

(2) Cannibal Corpse - They Deserve To Die - YouTube

The game is umpired at such a poor standard every week. So many games are poorly officiated.

I cannot stand Essendon. Despise them. But, for example, the umpiring in their match last week was horrible towards them.

Sydney got a tough run against Port.

Theres just so many examples of poor umpiring, and the people at the top are to blame. Pure and simple. It's run by a group of money making clowns who have absolutely no idea what football is actually about.

'THE WAY WE PLAY lmfaooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

If we got proper umpiring,we'd have plenty more cups in the cabinet.

It's now time for Peggy and Benny to say enough's enough.

Absolute rort tonight.

Desperate to remove Richmond from the top of the shelf.

4 years of rule changes,every rule change in the history of the game has been put in place because of our club,even KB changed the htb rule.

Heck ,the AFL effed us over with Lockett gate,bringing the two teams in RIGHT WHEN RICHMOND were begging for draft picks.

What a corrupt league the AFL is.

And the media have the lips zipped up.

Will not say a word about the shoddy umpiring tonight.

EFF THE LOT OF EM!!!!!!!!!!

(2) Cannibal Corpse - They Deserve To Die - YouTube

The only way we have been brought back to the pack has been through rule changes and the record breaking Free Kick Differential. Of course injuries and teams around us improving etc has been part of it as well.

Cant remember a more corrupt display from the pigs than last night. Absolutely disgusting. Dont know why i even bother turning up to games been going on all flipping year.

The West Coast and Suns games were on the line in the respective last quarters. In those combined quarters we earned 2 free kicks. We gave away 19 free kicks. I'm not saying the 19 free kicks were not there, but for us to win 2 free kicks is diabolical.
Umpiring was a nonfactor for three quarters, it they made up for it in the last.

Spot on. It was of a very low standard for both sides for 3 quarters and in no way was leading to influence the result. The last quarter, was an abomination of 11 frees to 1, which influenced the outcome. Regardless, we did not deserve to win. But how anyone can find equal frees for both teams for 60 minutes, and then effective ensure the outcome in 20 is incredibly frustrating.

From memory, was similar against the Eagles. An avalanche of frees until they got across the line.

My favourite bid of umpiring was watching Sampson Ryan get shepherded out of the ruck contest by his opponent early in the VFL game, only to watch the ball bounce at his opposing ruckman's feet without anyone touching it so hard was his opponent shepherding him away from the ball, then the ump gave the free to the Coburg ruck for shepherding against Ryan. Incredible interpretation.

One thing I will say in favour of the umps, they started paying free kicks for in the back when the tackler lands on their opponents backs. Some protection at last. Hocking has been reading my posts I see. Didn't tell me about an opportunity opening up when he jumped to Geelong, which I'm a bit miffed over.

c'mon guys the umpiring is the least of our concerns at present.

that’s not true when there is blatant cheating, players give up , they know they are getting done over , the crowd incursion is a sign of things to come and it’s all on hocking

My favourite bid of umpiring was watching Sampson Ryan get shepherded out of the ruck contest by his opponent early in the VFL game, only to watch the ball bounce at his opposing ruckman's feet without anyone touching it so hard was his opponent shepherding him away from the ball, then the ump gave the free to the Coburg ruck for shepherding against Ryan. Incredible interpretation.

One thing I will say in favour of the umps, they started paying free kicks for in the back when the tackler lands on their opponents backs. Some protection at last. Hocking has been reading my posts I see. Didn't tell me about an opportunity opening up when he jumped to Geelong, which I'm a bit miffed over.

Pleased to see some getting paid for jumping on the guy on the ground. It's just not footy when the sole intent is to lay on him, often another team mate piles on, just to stop him getting the ball out. This front on tackling is bullshit too, high every time. "The player with the ball must be tackled below the shoulders and above the knee"

As an aside, I went last week.
A couple of abservations.
1) Free kicks paid by non officiating umpire. THere were heaps and I swear they were paid in response to crowd noise. eg. Astbury got coathangered. Ump 20m away didn't see it? 8,500 fans did and the ump 60m away did.
2) Every long kick to a contest could result in a free kick. Every contest involves holding, grappling, pushing, blocking. It's just about unwatchable. The fact that we had Lynch giving them away in our gaolsquare then Grimes, i think, in their goalsquare just intensifies the frustration.

It seriously is very hard to watch.

Pleased to see some getting paid for jumping on the guy on the ground. It's just not footy when the sole intent is to lay on him, often another team mate piles on, just to stop him getting the ball out. This front on tackling is bullshit too, high every time. "The player with the ball must be tackled below the shoulders and above the knee"

As an aside, I went last week.
A couple of abservations.
1) Free kicks paid by non officiating umpire. THere were heaps and I swear they were paid in response to crowd noise. eg. Astbury got coathangered. Ump 20m away didn't see it? 8,500 fans did and the ump 60m away did.
2) Every long kick to a contest could result in a free kick. Every contest involves holding, grappling, pushing, blocking. It's just about unwatchable. The fact that we had Lynch giving them away in our gaolsquare then Grimes, i think, in their goalsquare just intensifies the frustration.

It seriously is very hard to watch.
They were incredible with their holding the man. Almost every free was for a minor infringement in a contest, usually as you say a long ball down the line. It is called grappling and let go. A minor jumper hold which can last a second means nothing in a contest usually, but they pay it because it is easy to spot.