• Thread starter Thread starter eays

Are they?

• Yes

Votes: 54 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 15.6%
  • They will until this group has officially been broken, Hardwick aint Coach and Gale isn't CEO

Votes: 38 34.9%

This is what gets me . The AFL media puppets come out and talk about how little free kicks count in a game and it’s just the fans of a losing side seeing things one way .nothing more to see.

A free kick is actually a contested possession with a clearance that can result in goals and end to end plays. It is actually a very bloody important part of the game and when overused can have an effect on a game . But apparently none of that counts . A contested possession is one of the most important stats we have in the game but only counts when it’s not a free kick. The way the AFL believe their own crap is laughable . The media are also up there the spineless jellyfish .

We saw the infamous swallowed whistle many times yesty.
O'Gorman in perfect view.
What about Cotchin's legit kick that was called not 15 then a Crows player kicks it 10 metres at the very most and the Crows receiving mark gets rewarded.
Might as well not get on the field next week if we cop this rubbish again.

Looking at this a different way. Every free kick is a chance to essentially gain 50m of ground. So from the Crows game yesterday, their +20 free kick differential is an extra 1000m of ground that they're given for free. An AFL ground is about 170m long - so that comes out to about 6 lengths of the ground.

Think it's fair to equate taking the ball for free an extra length of the field to a goal - so that's 6 goals given to them due to free kick differential. Game was decided by 3...

We saw the infamous swallowed whistle many times yesty.
O'Gorman in perfect view.
What about Cotchin's legit kick that was called not 15 then a Crows player kicks it 10 metres at the very most and the Crows receiving mark gets rewarded.
Might as well not get on the field next week if we cop this rubbish again.
I want to know what the club are doing behind the scenes about it. It is clearly bias against us, it is systematic, targeted and consistent in happening every game by the same offenders. What are they doing about it. For dimma to just sit there and say we are not disciplined enough just justifies the rort....

You know what pissed me off,the media swallowing their microphones.
Can you imagine their uproar if we got 20 free kicks the way Adelaide did?
They sooked all week about TWO 50s last week.
We copped a barrage of 50s R1 to mothballs and a media throng of Marcel Marceaus,no sooking then when the Tigers finally get something their way,they carry on.

I want to know what the club are doing behind the scenes about it. It is clearly bias against us, it is systematic, targeted and consistent in happening every game by the same offenders. What are they doing about it. For dimma to just sit there and say we are not disciplined enough just justifies the rort....
The undisciplined call is a load of BS.
How about Tex Walker carrying on like he had rabies on Cotchin,pushed him into the turf,had the look of hatred in his eyes,crazy eyes,not a free to be paid by the swallowers.

You know what pissed me off,the media swallowing their microphones.
Can you imagine their uproar if we got 20 free kicks the way Adelaide did?
They sooked all week about TWO 50s last week.
We copped a barrage of 50s R1 to mothballs and a media throng of Marcel Marceaus,no sooking then when the Tigers finally get something their way,they carry on.

The undisciplined call is a load of BS.
How about Tex Walker carrying on like he had rabies on Cotchin,pushed him into the turf,had the look of hatred in his eyes,crazy eyes,not a free to be paid by the swallowers.
Tbf it does look pretty bad (what Cotchin did) looks like he tried to kick Tex in the knee
I don’t think that’s what he was trying to do but he very well could of ended Tex’s career
Cotchin will probably miss a week or two

Tbf it does look pretty bad (what Cotchin did) looks like he tried to kick Tex in the knee
I don’t think that’s what he was trying to do but he very well could of ended Tex’s career
Cotchin will probably miss a week or two
Calling another player a B***k C**t should've ended his career already.

But the AFL media will crucify Trent's action more than they said about Walker.

Sent from my Pixel 5a using Tapatalk

Calling another player a B***k C**t should've ended his career already.

But the AFL media will crucify Trent's action more than they said about Walker.

Agree but not much point combing two separate issues that have no bearing on each other

Each to their own.

Your reasoning was Walkers welfare - I couldn't give a shit about that racist's welfare.

Not walkers welfare, a players welfare

If an oppo fan did that to one of our players we would want the action punished wouldn’t we?

Isn’t consistency what we want out of the afl?

Free kicks have the same outcome as a contested mark . Wayne Carey took 10 contested marks in a game which was a record since 1999. Don’t know if it still is.
Crows took 14 to 12 contested marks . Bang on the frees diff and it’s 34 to 12 . Frees have a huge baring on the result .

Not walkers welfare, a players welfare
You're having it both ways.
If an oppo fan did that to one of our players we would want the action punished wouldn’t we?

Isn’t consistency what we want out of the afl?
I think we're well past this pipe dream.

And lastly "career ending" is sensationalism at its best.

You're having it both ways.

I think we're well past this pipe dream.

And lastly "career ending" is sensationalism at its best.
How am I having it both ways?
You are letting your attitude toward Walker affect how you think the action should be looked at when it shouldn’t come into play at all

Walker shouldn’t be playing after what he said but at the end of the day he is and should be treated the same as any other player

And yeah it could of been career ending, if Cotch caught him on the knee (that it was very close to) it would of been the end of playing afl footy

Another shocking call was the Rioli one,he was chasing a Crows player ,putting pressure on him and got pinged for it,goes against the fabric of our game.

That call drew the ire of Hardwick in the coaches box,he could not believe that one.

Another shocking call was the Rioli one,he was chasing a Crows player ,putting pressure on him and got pinged for it,goes against the fabric of our game.

That call drew the ire of Hardwick in the coaches box,he could not believe that one.
Add it to the montage k31th

Has someone made a video like the crows fan in 2017?

That’ll change the result.
That video was so awesome. The best bit was that salty cows fan would have had to rewatch his shitty, power stancing team get owned by us over and over again during the editing process 😍