• Thread starter Thread starter eays

Are they?

• Yes

Votes: 54 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 15.6%
  • They will until this group has officially been broken, Hardwick aint Coach and Gale isn't CEO

Votes: 38 34.9%

I’m actually getting concerned that someone is gonna do something dumb at them. I’ll just settle for a load of chicken s**t to be dumped at AFL house.
I can see the headlines big bad Tiger supporter dumps chook dung on AFL's doorstep.
In other news,1 million died in an earthquake overnight....

So there it is, we go from better than mid table to stone motherless on the free kick differential ladder in 4 short weeks.

Start calling ourselves 18thmond. We win the free kick wooden spoon every year. We are the St Kilda of free kick performance. We probably won one free kick flag in the 60's some time...by 1 free kick.

View attachment 1715357
Was more shocked when we were mid table status quo has definitely returned as per the last 6 seasons
Port the outliers as they had that game earlier where they were-23

Can all you campaigners stop saying we dont have an issue with the ones that are paid against us. I fuggin do! Oppos always get the softest bullshit tiggy frees against which is compounded by the fact our blokes need to be borderline shot to get one back. 3 from yesterday, Grimes for blocking when nank took the mark - he was being held not the other way around! the Bolton holding one and the saints player that dived head first straight into the richmond player who had stopped and was paid too high. There were more but those 3 were the most blatantly wrong decisions of the night and all 3 were frees to the saints. Stop selling the situation short to placate the oppo trolls by saying we dont have an issue with the ones the opposition get paid - BULLSHIT!! Its a rort anyway you look at it

I am trying to understand or explore how they could personally profit $ from their action? Otherwise what are their motives for blatant bias against us every week? Something is going on behind the scenes here. This weekly rorting is not happening by accident...
Maybe summit as simple as evening up the 18 Team Comp...creating oppo for the minnow Clubs...they are forced to carry financially...
Easing up the AFL's debt burden from carrying minnow Clubs...
Or maybe desperate moves by the AFL to stop the Stronger financially viable AFL Clubs with big membership$...ring a bell?!?...from having a stranglehold on the competition and free agency moves...
Pretty sheet Comp if the same Teams are entrenched and winning...how are the TV suits going to like paying big dollars for a lop sided comp?!?...showing minnow games on prime TV air that the public are not interested in?!? Having said that, the EPL seems to do ok!
And betting wise...from which the AFL get a cut of...pretty sheet Comp if the same Teams are entrenched and winning....what are the odd$ of that happening?!?

I think if I was the AFL and I introduced a rule to handicap a club, and then I got all the sycophants and parasites to get out there and convince everyone that Richmond is cooked, or lost hunger (or whatever other bullshit they've said), and every simple person out there buys that crap, the last thing I'd want is Richmond to win an EF at the GABBA and go well this season, because that would give the appearance that we weren't cooked at all, but were just having problems trying to fix something that wasn't broke.

On tv our supporters rightly so disapproving or Bronx cheering was super loud on TV

This on the back of 3 kicks to 3 qtr time v Freo last week [emoji35]

So what sense or understanding can we make a a couple of razor rays decisions last night?

1. Tiger player tackles a saints player and he drops the ball. Numerous Tigers players appeal for the free kick. No free kick. Ray states ‘no free as player had no prior’. Since when did it mater if player had prior or not when incorrectly disposing of the ball? Is this a bias against tigers or cheating?

2. Prestia was on the ground trying to get possession and saints players leg made contact with Prestia’s head. Tigers players appeal for too high. Ray states ‘ no free kick as it was accidental’. Since when does it matter whether head high contact is accidental or not. If it high it’s high. Again is this a bias or cheating?

These two examples are not umpiring mistakes or being obstructed from view. It is either a bias against tigers or just cheating.

What do people think is going on here?

In the umpires thread a Pies fan is now saying its our behaviour that influences other teams being more disciplined. Lol

Even Victoria police are corrupt the umpire from last years Brownlow didn’t get charged with the crime what a joke this whole state of Victoria is the premier is corrupt the afl is corrupt the police are corrupt now the umpires are corrupt we don’t stand a chance in this state no wonder people are leaving in droves to get out of here

1. Tiger player tackles a saints player and he drops the ball. Numerous Tigers players appeal for the free kick. No free kick. Ray states ‘no free as player had no prior’. Since when did it mater if player had prior or not when incorrectly disposing of the ball? Is this a bias against tigers or cheating?

The process for umpiring HTB goes like this:

Has the player had an opportunity to dispose the ball (ie. prior vs no prior):
  1. NO:
    • Player only needs to make genuine attempt to dispose the ball (ie. punch the tackler to create the illusion you're trying to dispose the ball correctly)
  2. YES:
    • Player must legally dispose the ball through handball or kick
  3. Did the player try to take the tackler on by avoiding the tackle or fending:
    • YES: Go to 2
    • NO: Go to 1
That one on the boundary is umpired correctly based on the current rules.

next home game all members should take anti ump afl signs and let them know we know the bs they are up to. if the club can't stick up for themselves, we can...
What you need is someone who’s really tech savvy who can build a website and call it corruptafl.com , someone needs to go through every games we play including past games and take edits of frees against us and frees we don’t get , it would sooner or later start getting massive media attention if it were to go viral

In the umpires thread a Pies fan is now saying its our behaviour that influences other teams being more disciplined. Lol
Oh yeah the RFC are so bad at playing footy it makes the other Teams look so good! Give us a break!

The process for umpiring HTB goes like this:

Has the player had an opportunity to dispose the ball (ie. prior vs no prior):
  1. NO:
    • Player only needs to make genuine attempt to dispose the ball (ie. punch the tackler to create the illusion you're trying to dispose the ball correctly)
  2. YES:
    • Player must legally dispose the ball through handball or kick
  3. Did the player try to take the tackler on by avoiding the tackle or fending:
    • YES: Go to 2
    • NO: Go to 1
That one on the boundary is umpired correctly based on the current rules.
If he paid the free kick it would also have been deemed correct because he held the ball with one arm free for a significant time and did not dispose of the ball correctly. Plenty of occasions on the weekend where these tackles were rewarded with a free kick.

You do not have 'prior' if you hold the ball with one arm...

Alright this is actually something *y when looking at total frees across the league.

Taranto is 1st in the league for disposals, 3rd for contested disposals. 4th in the league for tackles, sitting 316th in the league for frees for. He has 190 total contested touches and 98 tackles and has got 9 FREES. 9! in 14 games.

Last year he has 25 touches, 9.7 contested and 4.8 tackles and got 1.7 frees per game.
This year he has 32 touches, 13.6 contested and 7 tackles and gets 0.6 frees per game.

Whats changed other than him moving clubs?

Adam Cerra has 34 frees for the season. Taranto, Prestia, Cotchin and Martin have a COMBINED 30 frees.

Not that the same contested possessions should lead to the same frees, but players that are wining the ball in close generally have a higher chance of getting infringed on. This is the top 20 contested ball winners with Richmond main midfielders.

PlayerContested DisposalsFrees forContested touches per free
Cerra149344.4
Mitchell157266
Rowell186276.9
Newcombe145216.9
Serong181267
Dunkley184267.1
Butters155217.4
Laird180237.8
Neale189247.9
Cripps206219.8
Oliver157169.8