under 16s

Well FYI Ben played in the game against Keilor the only time you actually beat them .As a matter of fact as I recall it Ben got the ball out of the middle kicked it forward to bellino and bellino kicked a goal which then put you's in front and went on to win the game.
Yes he has good skills , he is not perfect but that is why he is part of the development squad and what sort of person are you to single out a 15 yr old kid and say this kind of stuff about him , As for the real reason for him leaving it was not because he was told to put his head over the ball, so go back and get your uneducated info correct.And as for an apology which one was that because Ben never recieved an offical apology from anyone other than the so called apology that was send by email. As for mateship if it written on a wall then it must be true , so if i write CJFC are a pack of cheats and whingers does that make it true , I guess so because it is written on the wall....This argument can go on and on , leave your jealousy at the forum door and write the facts not what you heard from your mates mums friends husbands counsin who knows the cleaner that knows the canteen lady that heard it from the coaches wife. Just let the kid get on with his footy and wish him luck at his new club where he is happy keeping his head on his shoulders and not over the ball. All of these kids that progress to the next level all have the hopes and dreams of AFL but not all make it why do people have to try and knock their confidence and call them names for doing what they think is best for them.If CJFC players have ill feeings for him why does it matter which club or grade he is at as long as he is happy.Get on with your life and worry about your own weaknesses and how you can improve as a person.

:D:thumbsu:

did you not state that earlier, that ben played the first game, then you went on to say, not one player makes up the team?
something along those lines yeah?
nice to know one of the 3 kicks that ben got for the game did something. tell me was a contested possesion, sure wasnt.

your telling me to improve as a person, i say one player is over rated and wont put his head over the footy, which you agree with by stating, "his happy with his head above his shoulders." yet you can go on bagging each player in the cjfc team saying they are 2 faced and a pack of cheats and then go on bagging the people that run the club, also calling them cheats and so on.

talk about improving as person?

what is said on here, is all opinion, the opinion that i put forward, you also happened to agree with.
you dont know the ins and outs of the issue between drummond and cjfc, so leave it alone.
ben drummond doesnt put his head over the footy, its as simple as that.

Well you must be an imbocile to think i do not know what happened with the club and ben , you obviously can't read as i am not going to go over every little detail, yes it is your opinion and everyone has a right to say what they want but I will say one thing i am not his mother as i am sure she would have a lot more to say than get a life but i was there when he left and i was there when the phone calls were made and i also read all the emails.So pull your head in pick on a subject you actually have the correct information about and leave him alone, CJFC did cheat as they used their div 1 to win for their div 4 and that correct info, and they do backstab as this forum is proof of that. If you think backstabbing and dirty tactics is the formula for a great club then you are mistaken.Lets just hope this attitude some CJFC players have does not get carried on into their senior careers .

if it's cheating, why was nothing done about it by the edfl?
oooo because there isn't a rule against it, which makes it not cheating.
if you would like to talk about other issues, i suggest you use that thread to express your concerns on that.

backstabbing on here?
well where's an example of that between team mates?
this isnt an example of it, as ben is classified as an ex-team mate of those involved, this only happened after his incident with the coaching staff.

your facts are obviosuly bias, as its becoming quite clear that you are involved with ben drummond in some way, so you are using the old "if craigieburns involved they have to be wrong", stereotype.
you say your not his mother, pointless statement.
i just hope for his sake you're not his father,
because no kid would want his parents arguing like this for him.

lets get back to talking footy,
favourites for the a grade flag next year?
im backing doutta stars.
thoughts anyone?

Your right no one would want their parents on here fighting for them so lucky for him i am not either one, yes you are right no rule against it but doesnt make it right either scraping the bottom of the barrel to find a way into finals by using a higher div that is just pityful, oh but thats right your club like to run off the pity of others, boo hoo our u14 have no talent to win a game (how do you expect these kids to play football when their own club cant teach them the skills to play football or give them the confidence when you go to the media saying how hard done by CJFC is.)Its not a matter of people coming into a forum and stereotyping your club it is the truth that your club goes sooking about how unfair the EDFL is by not making it a bit easier for you's and about kids not winning games, I mean come on how many clubs in the EDFL have teams in juniors that dont win at all .Do you think there is enough air time for every club to go running to the media about how unfair it is.It is up to a club to even out the side to make it competitive competition for the children that join the club.So what ever bad publicity your club get they bring on themselves.

West Coburg have a rep of being a bad club. So how can you dip Craigieburn

Craigieburns Under 16 coach is highly respected.

Ben Drummond has great skill, but doesn't have the hardiness or grunt when it comes to getting the football, just hangs back and gets the football.

I was speaking to one of his past coaches and he said great player to watch when it comes to getting the football, but just doesn't want to go in and get it.

Instead after the Craigieburn Douttar Game and pulling the plug on craigieburn. He could of sat down like a man and spoke to the coach what his problem was. The coach could of changed that. If it was his position im sure the coach could of changed that. He should of faced his problems like a man. Craigieburn Under 16's respected the kid alot, thought he was terrific, but after leaving the club they felt hurt. Craigieburn was just hitting its peak until they lost a lot of players through injury and one going back to SA who was a terrfic player. Steven Boyall not playing much also because of school footy and cannons.

West Coburg's 16's would have no chance against Craigieburn's 16's easy said.

And you say craigieburn players make take this attitude into their senior career. Your joking. Half of the Senior team is full of craigieiburn juniors, and had 5 players make their debuts in 18's form the 16's.

wow cbf reading half of that. Ben drummund is a great footballer played 2 years with him. Wadders paul boyall was a terrable coach and had no idea.
As for good players you guys didnt mention Deon Prestia plays for greenvale goes to ACK. Great footballer.
And lachlan vella is not that great does some good things here and there but is overrated.
Ben is a great footballer and anyone who says he isnt basically has no idea.

wow cbf reading half of that. Ben drummund is a great footballer played 2 years with him. Wadders paul boyall was a terrable coach and had no idea.
As for good players you guys didnt mention Deon Prestia plays for greenvale goes to ACK. Great footballer.
And lachlan vella is not that great does some good things here and there but is overrated.
best wins wont you post anymore on the under 18\s you are a loser said abers were no good did you get to the game or are you that much of a nerd and only logs onto big footy because you have no mates...
very good under 16 player this year was kefford with abers played in finals series with the 18\s and played very well. chance of making AFL in my mind

firsty read it properly - bottom age under 16 players is what was asked for
dion is top age that is why he was not mentioned, but yes he is a superstar only thing that may hold him back from afl is height, which is a shame

paul boyall had no idea?
what did he do for you to classify him as having "no idea"
he didnt play his son enough?

i dont see how people can rate players as "great footballers" when they cant win it for themselves or put their heads over it. but i suppose whoever stands out and does the easy flashy work is always noticed, its never the players who win the hard ball and get it out to those flashy players.

lachlan vella over rated & ben drummond a great footballer?
you obviously have no idea mate.

well bye doutta i dunno many abers people and i only started posted cause i seen wat was being said about benny drummond. Wadder's where have u gone in football? absoltuley nowhere. Paul was a joke as a coach and had no idea...Benny is better than lachlan and most kids in the side from last season. He and damien bugjeya are probly the only people who will go close to AFL. U may say steve will but hes been dropped from the canans they just havent told him yet. So unless u have anyidea of wat some players thought of paul then dont post he is a great coach coz he aint. And ben is a great player and will go further than u will ever.

mate, for starters, i play basketball.
i last played football in under 16s in 2007.
you are talking like i was trying to go somewhere with football?

lachlan vella is a very good player, he is on a scholarship at a sports school and was very unlucky to not make calder through injury.
he unlike ben drummond goes hard at the footy, he plays in the ruck every single week against bigger opponents and never takes a backwards step, he wins the ball around the ground, and runs all day, which most ruckman cant match him with. he is also still developing.

ben drummond, is a receiver. he will not go and win the footy for himself, any coach at afl level will want a player who is capable of winning the football for themselves and willing to put their head over it, this isnt ben drummond.

as for steven boyall,
you know all the ins and outs of calder do you?
because you would know before steven whether he has being dropped or not. he didnt make the apprentice squad for 2008, but he is still playing at pegs after he recovers from his shoulder reconstruction.

mate, you have no idea
the only thing you have got right, is that damian bugeja is a good player.
you stated that abers were useless in the under 18's this year, and look who won it?

mate you dont even kno wat your on about, firstly wadders did play footy up until under 16's where he was a very handy player, the only reason he quit footy was to persue a career in basketball which he is going really well with at this stage, and looks as tho he will go a long way.

secondly ben drummond was hopeless playing in the two games he did this year, dont get me wrong hes a good size, has good skills and can run, but mate he has no ball winning ability wats so ever, and for u to say hes better than lachlan and the rest of craigieburn is a JOKE! atleast lachlan and hes team mates can win the hard ball, unlike ben, ben isnt enywhere near as gud as your talking him up to be so dnt compare him to more superior players and say hes better, Dhead!, and paul boyall is a good coach he knows what hes talking about with footy, and mate looks like you have no idea! lachlan is not overated he is a very good player and trust me his dedication alone will get him a long way!

Let me tell you a few facts about Ben Drummond :
1.He left CJFC because the coach had no idea what he was doin.
2.Coach and staff have no respect for players.
3.Club chose injured players to play EDFL rep instead of choosing players that had talent.
Bag him all your want but CJFC are the ones who lost a great player, He is at a better club with morals not to mention winning grandfinal , Oh thats right CJFC wouldnt know what that would be like as they choked in both 16 sides ...You only beat Keilor and aberfeldie when he played , so if he doesnt have talent then why is he at calder instead of the so called great players that you all name on here from CJFC that did not make calder. I think it is the best thing his family done removing him from this club as he now has the support of a club that is going somewhere.How can you say he cant hack high level footy , are you saying calder is easy and anyone can get a game there? CJFC wouldnt know what hard work is as they used their u16 div 1 to win a game for their div 4 side to win a game to make finals is that what you call hard work .Think before you speak as West Coburg would walk over your u16 div 1 side easy.:p

Yer i agree, i have been a mate of ben's since we were in like grade 2, now to all those people who sit here and talk about all the reasons that he left CBFC(which most of were wrong btw) but the way they look after there kids is shocking he has made a good choice in leaving and we will be seeing him alot in the rep. sides coming up. And dnt be surprised if he makes it to VFL, let alone AFL.

mate you dont even kno wat your on about, firstly wadders did play footy up until under 16's where he was a very handy player, the only reason he quit footy was to persue a career in basketball which he is going really well with at this stage, and looks as tho he will go a long way.

secondly ben drummond was hopeless playing in the two games he did this year, dont get me wrong hes a good size, has good skills and can run, but mate he has no ball winning ability wats so ever, and for u to say hes better than lachlan and the rest of craigieburn is a JOKE! atleast lachlan and hes team mates can win the hard ball, unlike ben, ben isnt enywhere near as gud as your talking him up to be so dnt compare him to more superior players and say hes better, Dhead!, and paul boyall is a good coach he knows what hes talking about with footy, and mate looks like you have no idea! lachlan is not overated he is a very good player and trust me his dedication alone will get him a long way!

Hey mate i dnt know what u been smoking cause u off ur block, Ben is one of the most highly rated players in the edfl and he lives up to his repretation, he is that good!!!!!!!

WADDERS,HAWKERS,THE BLOKE :thumbsdown:
You all need to get a ***** life. Yeah we're all entitled to an opinion but you all sound like jealous little boys. Wadders stick to basketball you have no ***** clue about the way Ben Drummond plays,he doesn't have to prove himself to anyone other than to the people who count. Ben unlike a few players at Craigieburn is a very versatile player and your wrong he is every coaches dream. Cannons are very impressed with Ben he doesn't have to go in hard for the football unlike yourself ben reads the play very well has a great football mind. Ben plays great football he is awsome to watch and he is alot tougher than what you all think dick heads. And as for the one who said Ben is a reciever and not a player who goes in hard ben does play his positions well and does whats needed he attacks and
defends the ball and delivers it right to his set targets from both sides of his body you morons. I think you all need to purchase glasses cause i've watched this boy and you obviously haven't been watching the game.
Craigieburn should be happy that Ben has gone if you all think he is so shit, its their loss and west coburgs gain so stop bagging the kid and find someone else who you can critisize. I'm sure in the future your opinions will come back and bite you on the ass, he has potential to go very far and when and if the day happens i will make sure you all recieve a signed autograph photo. Have you ever heard the saying jealousy in curse.:p

WADDERS,HAWKERS,THE BLOKE :thumbsdown:
You all need to get a ***** life. Yeah we're all entitled to an opinion but you all sound like jealous little boys. Wadders stick to basketball you have no ***** clue about the way Ben Drummond plays,he doesn't have to prove himself to anyone other than to the people who count. Ben unlike a few players at Craigieburn is a very versatile player and your wrong he is every coaches dream. Cannons are very impressed with Ben he doesn't have to go in hard for the football unlike yourself ben reads the play very well has a great football mind. Ben plays great football he is awsome to watch and he is alot tougher than what you all think dick heads. And as for the one who said Ben is a reciever and not a player who goes in hard ben does play his positions well and does whats needed he attacks and
defends the ball and delivers it right to his set targets from both sides of his body you morons. I think you all need to purchase glasses cause i've watched this boy and you obviously haven't been watching the game.
Craigieburn should be happy that Ben has gone if you all think he is so shit, its their loss and west coburgs gain so stop bagging the kid and find someone else who you can critisize. I'm sure in the future your opinions will come back and bite you on the ass, he has potential to go very far and when and if the day happens i will make sure you all recieve a signed autograph photo. Have you ever heard the saying jealousy in curse.:p

no idea about how ben drummond plays?
i have watched him quite alot over 3 years, and he does not go and win the hard ball, he sits back and waits for someone to win it for him.
redball, who was sticking up for ben drummond, also agreed with me on that point.
i also stated that he has awesome skills on both sides and good size. but i dont believe he will get anywhere until he can win the hard ball for himself, which every afl player is able to do.

no idea about how ben drummond plays?
i have watched him quite alot over 3 years, and he does not go and win the hard ball, he sits back and waits for someone to win it for him.
redball, who was sticking up for ben drummond, also agreed with me on that point.
i also stated that he has awesome skills on both sides and good size. but i dont believe he will get anywhere until he can win the hard ball for himself, which every afl player is able to do.

Ok let it go , Ben is a great player how about you let go of him leaving your club the way he did , Calder Cannons will be the ones to decide if he makes it or not time will tell. Ben is a great bloke who I can assure you isn't bothered by what is written here as he is the one at Calder and not the ones that are nit picking his so called weaknesses.Just move on to something new to talk about as we all could argue who should or shouldnt play but at the end of the day Ben is still at Calder and that is not going to change anytime soon.Good luck to all boys that make EDFL/Cannon squads in the future and lets hope they all get as far as they can and enjoy any success they achieve.I just hope if and when Ben does take the field one day against his old team that everyone is civil and don't make it a personal vendetta on Ben.:thumbsu::rolleyes:

well wadder's i herd yourt quite crap at basketball also, and it was from a teammate u could say =]
Ben will go further than lachlan vella and probly any other footballer in that c'burn side this year (damo as an equal) Ben and damo are basically identical players so how can u say one is shit and soft but not the other?
And hawkers paul is a shoking coach. If you have been coached by him u would no he has no idea what so ever. With the side they had this year the should have made the grand final and could have won it also. Paul put big john bellino in a goal square then all the kids just kicked it over his head. Great job that was ey, basically lost the g'vale game. Lachlan got absolutely smashed by michael talia that game, lachy's job was to stick on him all day, but he ran wild and destroyed em coz lachy couldnt keep up.
Learn your facts 1st. U have no idea.

well wadder's i herd yourt quite crap at basketball also, and it was from a teammate u could say =]
Ben will go further than lachlan vella and probly any other footballer in that c'burn side this year (damo as an equal) Ben and damo are basically identical players so how can u say one is shit and soft but not the other?
And hawkers paul is a shoking coach. If you have been coached by him u would no he has no idea what so ever. With the side they had this year the should have made the grand final and could have won it also. Paul put big john bellino in a goal square then all the kids just kicked it over his head. Great job that was ey, basically lost the g'vale game. Lachlan got absolutely smashed by michael talia that game, lachy's job was to stick on him all day, but he ran wild and destroyed em coz lachy couldnt keep up.

wow you really do have no idea lol
firstly, the final against greenvale
lachlan played centre half forward most of the day, so i fail to see how it was his role to run with mika talia.
stefan terzievski played on mika talia for most of the day, and got beaten by a better player.
you have no idea what so ever what goes on within that team at all, if you think that it was lachlans job to run with mika, because that couldnt be further from the truth.
so as you said "learn your facts first."

and to say damian and ben are similar players isn't true, they may both have great skills and size. but dammo is always in the contest, going hard at the footy, he hits packs hard, and marks well in a contested situation.

wow you really do have no idea lol
firstly, the final against greenvale
lachlan played centre half forward most of the day, so i fail to see how it was his role to run with mika talia.
stefan terzievski played on mika talia for most of the day, and got beaten by a better player.
you have no idea what so ever what goes on within that team at all, if you think that it was lachlans job to run with mika, because that couldnt be further from the truth.
so as you said "learn your facts first."

and to say damian and ben are similar players isn't true, they may both have great skills and size. but dammo is always in the contest, going hard at the footy, he hits packs hard, and marks well in a contested situation.
WADDERS :mad:

What is your fuking problem you obviously have an issue about ben drummond. The only thing ben and damo have in common is that they are both great players. But you seem to be forgetting that they both play in different positions ********, you also are forgetting one important thing Damo and Ben both tried out for Calder Cannons this year and Damo wasn't chosen and Ben was so obviously the selectors saw something in ben and not damo also ben beat Damo 3 yrs in a row for best and fairest. So as you keep saying that Ben has great skill and size but doesn't go in hard for the ball obviously damo going in hard for the ball never paid of you moron. The Benjamin subject is getting pretty ***** boring now haven't you got something or someone else to critize, how about yourself and your so called failures as a footballer thats why you took on ****y sport like basketball? Don't critizie others when you have failed to acheive wat these players have.:p

haha buddy you have got no idea, wadders is actually quite the basketball player so shut ya mouth mate... ben drummond get further then lachlan vella haha okay mate we will see what happens, oh and to prove that you have no idea, in the final against greenvale lachlan played ruck and CHF where he played a great game, winning pretty much every tap out, kicking 2 goals, getting alot of marks and possessions he did not once play on mika talia because talia played CHF for greenvale so how does that work buddy? brenton cox and stefan terziewski played on talia and as wadders said got beaten by a better player, so before you start saying shet i think you should get your facts right ya idiot, if ya dnt believ me go find a dvd of the game!... and yes i do believe with the side they had this year they could have gone a long way, but it was not pual boyalls fualt that the team didnt get as fair, it was that so many of the teams main players had injuries with 4 broken colar bones,a broken wrist, leg, ankle and more other niggling injuries, also the main backman went back to adelaide in round 4 or 5, and he was a freak! also a number of times this year the team had to play a game with only 16 or 17 players for the whole game how do you expect a team to win with so few players.. pual wasnt the best coach, but he taught the players alot of things about the game, and isnt that the main job of the coach in junior football? he tried his best and didnt do too bad a job :thumbsu:.. and yes ben drummond is a great player dont get me wrong, he as all the attributes to get him somewhere with his football, but you have to admit that hes only down fall in his game is winning the hard ball, but goodluck to the kid. i still rate damien bugjeya a better player though..

under 16s