Under 17s

Research going along ok. Injuries to key players have hurt but a win this week will put us 4 and 2, with the key players to come back from injury after the mid season break should make a good charge toward finals.

got to see research v mont on the weekend
research matched it wit mont for the first 1/4 then dropped away after that
mont won comfortable in the end by about 8 goals
monty hav a few on ballers missin out atm with injuries and suspensions... so wen they come back they should b a real force

if you know the story my mate is captain of lalor ,, the fight broke out and it was all in the the runner ran in to the kid that was not doing nuthing just trying to break the fight up and then got hit 3 times and the runner took his t-shirt off and ran and jumped the fence

Research V Hurstbridge. Research won comfortably by 4 goals. Kicked 10.15 to Hurstbridges 8.3 so in accurate kicking cost Research a 7 or 8 goal win. Research still without there 2 starting ruckmen and on baller. Getting a few back after the break ive heard so after the break the searchers who are 4-3 are gonna be a big show. 4-3 after 7 rounds is a good start seeing they havnt had there best 22 out on the field at the one time this year.

Mick Malone from epping 2nd side is an absolute monster. His been killing it in the ruck. He should easily be in first side but he and a couple of mates want to stay together. His going to Tasmania tonight to represent the NFL against the Tasmanian State side. His one of the biggest improved players in the league this season.

Pat Flynn from Research is better!

Today in Tassie the under 16 side copped a belting but many positives have come out of it. Mikael Avramov with a BOG performance shutting down an absolute gun, who was a head taller and will play AFL. Avramov also racked up 31 possies and picked up the medal for the NFL. Also heard that Mick Mallone struggled to even touch the footy so his performance may quiten a few blokes on here.

yeah he only had about 10 possesions and struggled a bit but has to realise the potential he has. his to much of a lazy player. he can easily be a key position player but was played on the half forward flank and struggled. but most of the side did. they got belted as it was anyway. see how things go saturday.

Today in Tassie the under 16 side copped a belting but many positives have come out of it. Mikael Avramov with a BOG performance shutting down an absolute gun, who was a head taller and will play AFL. Avramov also racked up 31 possies and picked up the medal for the NFL. Also heard that Mick Mallone struggled to even touch the footy so his performance may quiten a few blokes on here.
yer i have experienced avv's rare talent up close after playin along side him. his ability to track down the ball is second to none.

Couldn't agree more Booker T. Heard he had another blinder againt the Yarra boys on Saturday, would really be pushing for a pre season spot down at the Knights.

couldn't agree more with upncomer.. avv would have caught the eye of the knights selectors with his good form.. with great speed, good size tank and the footy smarts his hard to go past!!
great work upncomer u know your stuff:thumbsu:

couldn't agree more with upncomer.. avv would have caught the eye of the knights selectors with his good form.. with great speed, good size tank and the footy smarts his hard to go past!!
great work upncomer u know your stuff:thumbsu:

If av grows he could start in the middle at knights when he is a bit older. Whats his kicking like?

you are right that the nfl have to stamp this out quickly and glad that they took action pretty swiftly.do not need this sort of thing in the league at any level,but especially in juniors

anyone know of some reports coming out of the recent north heidelberg vs research match? i was at my mates place last night and his son said one of his friends had to go to a special tribunal earlier in the week.

just wondering if brett woodhouse is still playin football
im use to seein his name in the best at mont but havnt seen his name in the last 5 weeks
for a footballer wit a bit of talent it would b a shame if he has given it up
anyone got any news on that?

just wondering if brett woodhouse is still playin football
im use to seein his name in the best at mont but havnt seen his name in the last 5 weeks
for a footballer wit a bit of talent it would b a shame if he has given it up
anyone got any news on that?
yes brett woodhouse has been a no show for some time due to a injury that is keeping him on the side lines for the season..so no he has not givin it up .. hope that helps

Ben Buller: i hear he has been tearing it up in the divi 2 compition for reasearch does anyone agree?
what are your thoughts best players in divi 2
mine
1: ben buller
2: luke mcmurray
3: bradon hooper

just a lil mistake on the name its brandon hooper lol but lookin in i dunno havent seen much of the top 2 but seeing i come from the same club as hooper id say hooper is :D

just wonderin if any1 was their on the 7th of june to watch NFL to take on the Yarra JFL u16 side. it seemed to be a good hit out for the boys but yarra looked to be the stonger and more dominant side on the day and ended up winnin by a comfortable 25 points.
was their any standouts from either side ?

just wonderin if any1 was their on the 7th of june to watch NFL to take on the Yarra JFL u16 side. it seemed to be a good hit out for the boys but yarra looked to be the stonger and more dominant side on the day and ended up winnin by a comfortable 25 points.
was their any standouts from either side ?
Mikael Avramov from the NFL i heard. Apparently the coaching staff really wanted to get the Yarrambat boy Rory Smith out on the wing for the NFL but he was unable to due to a severe knee injury.

just want to get some information on some of the players in the under 17's this year
just wat there strengths are and who you would rate the best out of them

1. buller
2. woodhouse
3. caddy
4. avramov
5. grgic

i hava fair idea who i beleive is the best out of them but just want to c if any body agrees
cheers