Under 17s

I might be wrong but the last time I played on Eltham's ground, I am pretty sure they have two grounds but I played at the one just under the station and it was absolutely shit, it was nothing but dirt.
The Eltham ground is maybe the best ground at the moment that the juniors play on. so wrong mate

umm yeh i played on it 2 weeks ago and it was not a great ground to play on i did not see one bit of green on it what so ever it was an even spread of old dryed up cream colored grass and there lines were marked out in black so it would be more visible on the ground:thumbsdown:

last round of juniors for many of us this week haha, how will the results go from all divisions...who will take out all the grand finals

Monty v Seas
even though most will think Mont will flog seas, it wont happen unless Mont r focused again on the task at hand and not still gloatin in the win against an underman Boro
I hope the seas bring a hard/tough/ruthless game to put pressure on Mont n not just come to try n start a blue as its the last game of the season n they cant make finals.
im not sayin that Seas r a fightin type team coz there not but the last game of the year for clubs playin for little can tend to end ugly

Monty v Seas
even though most will think Mont will flog seas, it wont happen unless Mont r focused again on the task at hand and not still gloatin in the win against an underman Boro
I hope the seas bring a hard/tough/ruthless game to put pressure on Mont n not just come to try n start a blue as its the last game of the season n they cant make finals.
im not sayin that Seas r a fightin type team coz there not but the last game of the year for clubs playin for little can tend to end ugly

mate mont could put the seconds in and beat whittlesea

umm yeh i played on it 2 weeks ago and it was not a great ground to play on i did not see one bit of green on it what so ever it was an even spread of old dryed up cream colored grass and there lines were marked out in black so it would be more visible on the ground

Exactly what he said.

Are the rumors true? Greensborough One's have come to their first defeat in over two years. This finally will provide a little more interest in the competition as it heats up towards finals time.

This lose might actually be a positive for greensy as it will give them a wake up call so they can deliver come finals.

well well, good to see some eveness in the divvy 1 comp. hope this goes down to the wire right thru to the big one. not sure if research will give either monty or greensy a shake. I understand that little mr brooker took the greensy older boys apart ?
As for eltham, has merkel delivered another BOG performance to wrap up the B&F ?

Pretty sure your allowed to talk about how your stand out players are having a fantastic year and are looking for high honors such as a league b n f. You do play footy to win a flag as a team but there is no harm done by talking about an interesting topic such as the league b n f??? Am I wrong?
your right rusty.
although i think most of the blokes on here probalby wont go very deep into the finals if at all !

Speaking of , i had Wallan as my dark horse, but it seems the doggies are flying and have everyone bluffed, if they keep playing hard footy they will get across the line.
divvy 3 is not as simple as we thought, i am told greensy dont have a settled side and after their one's lost they will no doubt bolster them up again, leaving them vulnerable - time for the RSL'ers to take the cake.
lets not even talk about divvy 4, its a shame research wont be tested, cause they will win a shallow premiership.
good luck all !!

your right rusty.
although i think most of the blokes on here probalby wont go very deep into the finals if at all !

Speaking of , i had Wallan as my dark horse, but it seems the doggies are flying and have everyone bluffed, if they keep playing hard footy they will get across the line.
divvy 3 is not as simple as we thought, i am told greensy dont have a settled side and after their one's lost they will no doubt bolster them up again, leaving them vulnerable - time for the RSL'ers to take the cake.
lets not even talk about divvy 4, its a shame research wont be tested, cause they will win a shallow premiership.
good luck all !!
controversial as always Impartial.

Last Pocketer's Ponderings for the home and away season, but I'll prob do some for finals.

Greensy v West Preston
- What a loss last week for Greensborough, but the question is, can they use it to their advantage? Wouldn't be surprised if Jesus, Ricky and his mob of Preston boys try to start a blue in their last game of junior football. I'm sure Greensborough will bounce back, seeing as it is their first loss in 33 games of football, however their favourtism for the flag may have just gone into Mont's hands. Lucy apparently was the only shining light last week and if up forward again will dominate against a shit WP defence.
X-Factor, the West Preston locals.
Prediction: Boro by 120 to say goodbye to West's season.

Eltham v Mill Park
- Well we all heard the stories about what happened a couple of weeks ago with the punch ups in the crowd, Merkel did this ra ra ra, Avv did this etc, so Mill Park supporters come ready. A few of the Eltham players have already said they will go out with a BANG (literally). I have slagged off Bulldog all year and this is no excuse to stop. Rumour has it he is not playing this week due to Dance Your Ass Off commitments. The goalsquare at Eltham is a special place for Sammy Mont and will have a goooood game.
X-Factor, the Mill Park supporter who punched on with Merkel 2 weeks ago.
Prediction: Game called off due to fights.

Mont V Whittlesea
- As Just Lookin In already stated, you would hope that Mont's heads have shrunk so that they can run out of their changeroom door. Whittlesea last week were undermanned, but who really cares anyway. The win against Greensy could fire up Mont even more or work the complete opposite. Mont should use this game at home to warm up for the first final next week. Toby Deylen at training was rumoured to have eaten 43 sausage rolls in 12 minutes? And apparently needs lyposuction, but not 100% sure on that rumour.
X-Factor, James "I've got absolute wheels" Brooker
Prediction: Mont by 80

Research v Yarrambat
- I hope Research have done their research on how to fight, because Yarrambat will deliver. Ben Buller has been in sparkling form and will turn on a show to seal the league BNF award. Caulfield needs a stack of goals to win the league goalkicking so they might just boot it to him 24/7. Jai Norman got best on last week (although some say he hacked into the site) and should take some hangars this week. Lachy Henderson got a splinter in his hand playing pool at school today so may take the week off.
X-Factor, Luke Mcmurray, who hasn't done anything all year.
Prediction: Search by 478

Have a read and argue back!

Good luck to all playing their last game of junior footy.

Pockets pondering all divys this week? good luck for all the under 17s playing there last game for juniors:thumbsu:
Mate it'll be tough haha.
Might as well i've got a couple of mates in Div 3.

Keon Park v Lalor
- Looking at the ladder if Lalor don't win they are out of the finals, but they are playing Keon Park who haven't won a game all year so they are in luck. Some mates from Greensy were telling me that some Lalor bloke went off his head like crazy last week when he got red carded. I'm guessing their only decent player is that Spencer guy so he will have to do it all.
Prediction: Lalor by 28

Lalor Stars v Preston
- Im pretty sure it was these 2 teams that took Greensborough to under one goal in their games so it should be close. I don't know anyone from Lalor Stars who is good but maybe Bigfooty's Preston boys can turn it on...
Tindara Hood's bro plays at Preston so he might have an influence in the lead up game to their rematch against Greensy.
Prediction: Preston by 32

West Lalor v Greensborough
- Should be a one-sided game, but I've been informed that Boro are going without their 3-4 better players for about the 4th week in a row so it might be interesting. Looking at results they didnt beat West by much last time there could be an upset brewing.
Prediction: greensy by 46.

Just as another question, who are the best players in Division 3? Who will win that leagues BNF, same with Divvy 2?

umm yeh i played on it 2 weeks ago and it was not a great ground to play on i did not see one bit of green on it what so ever it was an even spread of old dryed up cream colored grass and there lines were marked out in black so it would be more visible on the ground:thumbsdown:

I actually can't believe people are hanging shit on elthams ground it is by far the best groud all round us juniors have the chance to play on the facilities and atmosphere are second to none, it is perfectaly flat and covered by a thin layer of grass all over, just because its not green doesn't matter, elthams ground it boderline perfect, better than 90% of VFL grounds, try turning on SBS on a saturday after noon and checking out the shit they play on...

Also the ground may be marked in black and red for a reason they seem to match the panthers colours??? not sure though...:thumbsu:

Keon Park v Lalor
- Looking at the ladder if Lalor don't win they are out of the finals, but they are playing Keon Park who haven't won a game all year so they are in luck. Some mates from Greensy were telling me that some Lalor bloke went off his head like crazy last week when he got red carded. I'm guessing their only decent player is that Spencer guy so he will have to do it all.

Lalor Stars v Preston
- Im pretty sure it was these 2 teams that took Greensborough to under one goal in their games so it should be close. I don't know anyone from Lalor Stars who is good but maybe Bigfooty's Preston boys can turn it on...
Tindara Hood's bro plays at Preston so he might have an influence in the lead up game to their rematch against Greensy.
Prediction: Preston by 32

West Lalor v Greensborough
- Should be a one-sided game, but I've been informed that Boro are going without their 3-4 better players for about the 4th week in a row so it might be interesting. Looking at results they didnt beat West by much last time there could be an upset brewing.
Prediction: greensy by 46.

Just as another question, who are the best players in Division 3? Who will win that leagues BNF, same with Divvy 2?

Hey pocketer , what about Divvy 2 ? that seems to be the closest of all the divisions ?
And Last but not least Divvy 4, although as i said a shallow premiership for research !!:confused:

Last Pocketer's Ponderings for the home and away season, but I'll prob do some for finals.

Eltham v Mill Park
- Well we all heard the stories about what happened a couple of weeks ago with the punch ups in the crowd, Merkel did this ra ra ra, Avv did this etc, so Mill Park supporters come ready. A few of the Eltham players have already said they will go out with a BANG (literally). I have slagged off Bulldog all year and this is no excuse to stop. Rumour has it he is not playing this week due to Dance Your Ass Off commitments. The goalsquare at Eltham is a special place for Sammy Mont and will have a goooood game.

This is by far ur greatest work
Although i do believe we will see a result this time with a lot of nfl ppl to be there n apparently cops

Greensy v West Preston
- What a loss last week for Greensborough, but the question is, can they use it to their advantage? Wouldn't be surprised if Jesus, Ricky and his mob of Preston boys try to start a blue in their last game of junior football. I'm sure Greensborough will bounce back, seeing as it is their first loss in 33 games of football, however their favourtism for the flag may have just gone into Mont's hands. Lucy apparently was the only shining light last week and if up forward again will dominate against a shit WP defence.
X-Factor, the West Preston locals.
Prediction: Boro by 120 to say goodbye to West's season.

Eltham v Mill Park

Mont V Whittlesea
- As Just Lookin In already stated, you would hope that Mont's heads have shrunk so that they can run out of their changeroom door. Whittlesea last week were undermanned, but who really cares anyway. The win against Greensy could fire up Mont even more or work the complete opposite. Mont should use this game at home to warm up for the first final next week. Toby Deylen at training was rumoured to have eaten 43 sausage rolls in 12 minutes? And apparently needs lyposuction, but not 100% sure on that rumour.
X-Factor, James "I've got absolute wheels" Brooker
Prediction: Mont by 80

Research v Yarrambat
- I hope Research have done their research on how to fight, because Yarrambat will deliver. Ben Buller has been in sparkling form and will turn on a show to seal the league BNF award. Caulfield needs a stack of goals to win the league goalkicking so they might just boot it to him 24/7. Jai Norman got best on last week (although some say he hacked into the site) and should take some hangars this week. Lachy Henderson got a splinter in his hand playing pool at school today so may take the week off.
X-Factor, Luke Mcmurray, who hasn't done anything all year.
Prediction: Search by 478

Have a read and argue back!

Good luck to all playing their last game of junior footy.

some of ur finest pocketer some of ur finest

No point making any poundings for div2 this week Pocketer

epping vs north
rumor has it epping didnt have one bloke at training this week, North should be happy with them not turning up, Because last time they found themselves in the hearld sun.
north to lose form, maybe their flag is at doubt

hursty vs wallan?
no point playing? rest barber , rest the hoopers, they are playing each other 1st week finals anyhow

south vs creek
probs will be a fight, creek will go out with a bang
last time met, Game was banged up with 19 players on field at the lions den

fairly sure only 1 game on this weekend south vs creekers

Keon Park v Lalor

go keon park, get their first win on the board and last in junior footy
send lalor back to the canteen